We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel in Nice Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
msida-malta
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel in Nice Bay”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have booked this Hotel to a couple friends of mine who was spending a 2 days in Gozo as hotel where i was staying was fully Booked for this weekend.
I was so glad to hear from them that they was so please with this hotel.
They told me that the staff was great and Breakfast and Dinner was fantastic. Room was nice and clean.They told they will sure book other weekend break at this nice hotel.
Anthony Arpa - Malta

Room Tip: A nice hotel for those spending days on this nice Island of Gozo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesegmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    288
    125
    64
    41
See reviews for
120
404
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This Hotel has a lot going for it, but has a lot of potential not realised. We stayed in March and had a thoroughly good Holiday. I t is important when staying at this Hotel to upgrade to the sea view rooms with balcony. we spent many hours looking out to sea or watching the sunset and on one day just watching the torrential downpour, with millons of gallons of water cascading of the mountains in a series of quite spectacular waterfalls. The hotel is clean and the room and beds extremely comfortable. the staff were mostly friendly and welcoming. There were several missed opportunities we felt: The food in the restaurant was mediocre on the one night we tried it and although there were only 6 diners, the service was appallingly slow and chaotic. The dining room is totally lacking any atmosphere and that is why it was almost empty.( but we discovered a really nice family run restaurant nearby, called the Valley View. they have a really good set 3 course menu for just 10 euros and a good selection of wines. )
The coffee and orange juice in the hotel at breakfast is appalling. Fresh coffee would make all the difference to a reasonable breakfast buffet. ( why is it that in any country that grows oranges, they dilute the juice with 90% water?)
Just one further small irritation was that on checkout, we were charged for a drink we did not have from the mini bar. It was onlt 1 euro, but they wouldn't shift on it so we paid. I think their loss, in terms of goodwill was more than our financial loss. In balance then, a good hotel whth excellent views across the bay but which with a few tweaks could be excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmesburyDruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Good all round hotel lovely staff, good food and very clean everywhere, It was a perfect base to go diving from.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbles41bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsascala, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

i've been various times at this hotel. what i simply love about it is the balcony right in front of the bay. you can see sunsets right in front of you.
the rooms might need some refurbishment eventually as they're quite old but otherwise it's generally very clean.
the staff in general is very helpful. if you're with car careful with parking on weekends and avoid non-parking spots behind hotel.

Room Tip: 1 - get a room with seaview not country view. 2 - unless they fixed them dont pay more to get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swieqi
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Very good hotel overall but for a 4 star ratong i would have expected less broken things for example tv half picture, remote needs banging to work, thorn curtain and lights don't go on.

Other points:

Lift makes strange noises
Good breakfast
You hear other people from your room especially if they are noisy.
Very good location

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stream_Lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barga Italy
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We spent 2 nights on Gozo as part of a week in Malta. The hotel is in a great position overlooking a small sandy beach in a sheltered bay. Off season it was ideal and the price was reasonable but what it would be like in July and August I can't imagine. There are several reasonable restaurants near the hotel.
The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant and the room was spacious but rather dark as it only had a small window onto an internal courtyard. Breakfast was reasonable and we could eat out on the harbourside terrace.
The weather was slightly wet but there is still plenty to do including fascinating coastal walks.. There is a great bus service all over the island for only €2.60 a day.
If you are looking for a short add-on to a Malta holiday this would be ideal. Travel from Valetta to Xlendi costs only €13.50 return by bus and ferry (less if you buy a 7 day bus pass for Malta)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor with external window (the courtyard is dark at this time of year) S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

. We often go to Gozo for a short break and Xlendi is lovely. St Patrick's staff are friendly, the rooms are nice and very clean and the hotel's breakfast is good.
Watch out when you book as they have different priced rooms and the cheapest are internal rooms.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would pay for 'valley view' to avoid internal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 km away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
699 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,198 reviews
2.7 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
6.1 km away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Patrick's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Hotel

Property: Saint Patrick's Hotel
Address: Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Patrick's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Patrick's Hotel in Xlendi is the ideal place to relax while enjoying nature, a variety of water sports, and meeting people from all walks of life. It is a modern comfortable hotel with a truly unique location just a few metres away from the sea. It has 64 rooms, of which 20 have a sea view, 25 have a valley view and 19 have a view over the charming internal courtyard. Rooms are all very attractive and spacious with a relaxing decor. Whatever the view the rooms are a real delight. The sea views are impressive, the valley views are captivating and the charismatic internal courtyard is the hub around which the hotel was built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Saint Patrick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Patricks Xlendi
Hotel Saint Patricks
Saint Patrick's Hotel Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing