We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Spent a week at this hotel early May.It is set right on the waterfront in this pretty little bay.We had a room with a wonderful view across the water.Everywhere in the hotel was clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful especially Joe, the restaurant manager! Food was very good,the fresh fish was amazing!The local bus was easy to use,the bus stopped at the back of the hotel and you could explore the whole island via Victoria.Xlendi was definitely the best place to stay on the island and would recommend St Patricks for a lovely relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    282
    122
    63
    38
See reviews for
116
386
54
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We have just spent two weeks at St Patrick's Hotel in Gozo. We have had a lovely holiday even though the winds were quite strong which prevented us going in the sea. We were very pleased with the hotel, the staff were all very helpful, the rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard, the breakfasts were good - plenty to eat. You can request an English breakfast for a nominal charge, you only have to ask. We bought a weekly pass on the bus which stops outside the hotel for 12 euros each and saw most of the island with this as it goes to all the local attractions on Gozo. We ate at the Le Val d' Or just up the road from the hotel which was very good value for money at 10 euros for a three course set meal, the owners are really nice. We had a courtyard room but if we return we would hope to book a room with a balcony. Thanks to all the reception staff who were able to answer all my questions and a special mention to Grace who was very helpful. I nearly forgot to mention the manager who was also very pleasant!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

at saint patrick's hotel in gozo we enjoyed the most the excellent view over the bay while having breakfast in the sun

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraardnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2012. The location is lovely particularly when compared to the other resort areas on the island. We had some small issues with our door not locking and were moved another room, without any delay. The toilet in our second room did not flush but this was also rectified once it was brought to the attention of the receptionist. The mattress needed replacing (room 505) as one side of it had collapsed so it wasn't the best nights sleep. We advised the receptionist on checking out so hopefully this will be done. All in all good value and excellent location.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback relating to your recent stay at the St. Patrick’s Hotel, Xlendi.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your vacation and would like to thank you for your kind comments.

May we assure you that the mattress in room 505 was replaced by a new one shortly after you brought its shortcomings to our attention.

All the team at the St. Patrick’s Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back to Gozo once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Karl Gaffiero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We spent five days in Saint Patrick's from April 28th to May 3rd and enjoyed the pleasant resort of Xliendi which still retains some of its fishing village atmosphere and is provided with a good bus service to the rest of the island via Victoria. Saint Patrick's has an excellent location with immediate access to its outside dining area on a small seaside promenade. The staff were extremely competent and friendly, and we enjoyed the food on the half board option. We had a courtyard view which was fine as we were out a great deal, and the rooftop terrace provided excellent views of the bay and valley. If views are of paramount importance, however, it may be worthwhile to pay the supplement for a sea view. I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I read all the reviews on this site prior to going to ST Patricks Hotel and can i say i dont know where some of the people are coming from.. We arrived on Monday 30th April 2012 and the staff could not do more to welcome us. They were very welcoming, the staff at the hotel were excellent, they did everything to make our stay brilliant. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent we were told on our first day we could swap the continental for a cooked breakfast anytime we wanted at no extra cost. We did just this and it was excellent. We had a young baby who was not well, the general manager along with the resturant manager could have not done anymore to help us with food, bringing it to our room and generally making our stay very special. I can honestly say that this hotel is 4 star and i would recommend anyone to stay here. Its a beautiful hotel in a beautiful place and we will definately go back. Thankyou ST PATRICKS HOTEL for a wonderful holiday......

Room Tip: sea view rooms are excellent. we viewed the large rooms which would easily fit 4 persons plus a cot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I had booked to stay in this hotel before reading more about it. The pictures looked wonderful and the location was perfect.

As soon as I arrived to check in I was greeted by the rudest receptionist I have ever had the misfortune of meeting. Not only was she arrogant, she even told me off for reading the hotel agreement I was signing, which also had my credit card number on it.

If it were not for having booked for my stay on Expedia, hence had paid for my two night stay in full, I would have left immediately.

The room was mediocre, old and the sheets were clean but stained. The air conditioning system did not work.

The terrible service did not just end at check in, I found most of the staff to be very rude and unhelpful.

I do not know how this is supposed to be a four star hotel.

It is three star at best.

I had really been looking forward to my 'weekend romantic getaway' and they really dampened my excitement.

Thankfully Gozo and Xlendi are so beautiful that we didn't have to spend much time at the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay at the valley facing side unless you wish to hear loud music from the club downstairs un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alby_fleuvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl G, General Manager at Saint Patrick's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Allow to thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback relating to your recent stay with us.

We deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with the service and the room you were allocated.

We have taken immediate measures to ensure that similar issues do not reoccur.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that we may have caused you.

Yours sincerely

Karl Gaffiero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Xlendi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 km away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.8 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.7 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
6.1 km away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Patrick's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Hotel

Property: Saint Patrick's Hotel
Address: Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Patrick's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Patrick's Hotel in Xlendi is the ideal place to relax while enjoying nature, a variety of water sports, and meeting people from all walks of life. It is a modern comfortable hotel with a truly unique location just a few metres away from the sea. It has 64 rooms, of which 20 have a sea view, 25 have a valley view and 19 have a view over the charming internal courtyard. Rooms are all very attractive and spacious with a relaxing decor. Whatever the view the rooms are a real delight. The sea views are impressive, the valley views are captivating and the charismatic internal courtyard is the hub around which the hotel was built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Patrick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Patricks Xlendi
Hotel Saint Patricks
Saint Patrick's Hotel Xlendi, Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing