We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great service”

Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Whether it’s an All Day Breakfast kind of day, a beer and a Beef Burger kind of day, or you just fancy Fish & Chips for a change... you’ll find there’s plenty to tickle your taste buds on our menu. We like to look after your wallet, too. Whenever you come to The Hunters Moon you can get a great deal, as well as a great meal. There’s a different deal every day of the week. At the Hunters Moon, we’re here to help you and your friends and family enjoy the good times.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We eat here regularly and our friends travel from Tamworth because they like it so much - good value for money food, good location and all made better by the lovely Shaz at front of house who goes out of her way to find a good table for you and checks on a regular basis that everything is ok with your meal. Great place for meal and drinks with family and friends.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Bev N,

Thanks for the glowing review! We shall pass the feedback onto Sharron and are pleased to hear that your friends travel as far as Tamworth to visit us! Amazing! Look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Hunters Moon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 438 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful pub following recent refurbishment, friendly staff, great service and choice of menu. Food was very reasonable priced and faultless.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Philip M,

Thanks for visiting us! We shall pass the comments back onto the staff, and look forward to seeing you soon!

Many thanks,
Hunters Moon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Level of customer service was A1.Friendly and helpful staff.Would heartily recommend the Hunters Moon based on service alone.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank grantcowie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi grantcowie86,

Thanks for visiting us recently and we are over the moon you enjoyed your visit, and over joyed to hear you would reccomened! Good to hear! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Food was excellent bar maid called Emma was superb. Had our order ready before we got to the bar would love to say thank you next time we are up that way! Go green king excellent pub here excellent

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank StuartCartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi StuartCartwright,

Thanks for dropping us a review. I shall forward the positive comments to Emma and i'm sure she will be pleased to hear! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Hunters Moon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Hi. My friends and I have been meeting at the Hunters Moon for a few months now. I have found the meals are excellent and all staff both helpful and friendly. I wish to bring your attention to Angela who works there. She goes out of her way to come and say hello and have a little chat even when she is not serving us on that particular day. She is courteous and friendly to all customers.
I just feel sometimes people may be a little quick to complain and not praise when due.
We will continue to use the Hunters Moon for our get together.
You tab bellow asks when we attended, but only give you one choice. We have bee several times this year.
Thank you .

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nichollsian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntersMoonGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi nichollsian44,

We are over joyed to hear you recent visit with us and shall pass the compliments onto the staff and chefs. We're really glad you choose us as a venu to visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks,
Hunters Moon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing