We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ken M
London, United Kingdom

Quality 4-star solution

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 16, 2022via mobile
Attentive staff that go beyond to satisfy your need. Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast room with wonderful natural light beaming in. More than decent lunch. Great for couples and families. I should add that on one day I felt a little unwell due to an ongoing problem that i’m dealing with so spent the entire day in bed; Not only were the staff excellent in tending to me whilst I was unwell (including going to the pharmacy) but they paid me extra special attention during the rest of my stay. Classic Italian hospitality!!! Thank you so much!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.6 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.0 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.9 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Free Wifi
Free parking
9.8 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.0 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.3 km from Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Campomarino
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
636
245
100
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
636
245
100
35
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2020

Very nice and tidy rooms and facilities.
Great quality of linnen, pool, car park, lounge and restaurant.
All comfy accessible, 2 lifts and short walking distances.
I slept very well and had a room with a nice little balcony.
Staff is really amazing, very professional and friendly, classy but not snobbish at all.
Elegant or smart casual at its best.
Pascale and her colleagues at breakfast make your day starting way happier.
Very good maintenance and very well equipped for cleaning your hands anytime with generous good quality desinfactant spenders all over.
WiFi fast and reliable.
Shuttle to the beach provided.
I would come by car if possible even though you also have everything you need on site. There was also lunch and dinner and a nice bar inside lounge and next to the pool.
Absolutley recommended for holidays or a short getaway.
I fell in love with Salento also because of this Grand Hotel and will be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 318crisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirezioneGHC Grand hotel dei Cavalieri, Proprietario at Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020


thank you so much
if it were possible to next year.

Best regards,

GhC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2019

On this occasion, I would like to thank the management for a nice time at their hotel. Beach and crystal clear water is something worth to be seen. All employees are at guests' service. I especially enjoyed the spa, massages and time spent by the pool. The pool employee.really knows his job and does it with pleasure. All compliments and recommendations.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank LightPacker245696
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirezioneGrandHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights whilst they were hosting miss progress international, very impressed with hotel very clean, excellent food and helpful staff. Nice quiet location but plenty to do in local area.we would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Venny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Bonjorno! I was there for a week with Bulgarian group. The place is amazing, liked a lot the food, the room, the view, garden with the pool and of course animation and shuttle bus!!! Great place, great memmories! Thank you :)))

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borianagosheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DirezioneGrandHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

A great place to visit, we were delighted by the staff, food and the room. The room was cleaned and the sheets were chained daily. The people are helpful and understanding and the food is delicious and fresh. I highly recommend the place! We had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 561rumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Y2520MWinfo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel dei Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
il Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews