We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schonblick(Fichtelberg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIBO-Hotel(Erbendorf)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
22
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

Great food and ambiance. Best German food in the region. Only open during week and you need a reservation.
Service is excellent. The dining room has hand carved ceiling. Everyone is always friendly.
There is a large room in basement

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Recently stayed here on a business trip, fantastic service, extremely friendly, all smiles & laughter, nothing to much trouble. Food is excellent & it does get busy very early on during lunch times.
Should you want t it, the bar doesn't stay open late so best get a few in to keep you going till later, there isn't anywhere else to go if you want a late night drink.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Four of us stayed here for two days on a business trip and thought it was a great hotel. The rooms were spacious, however it seems we were given the suites. There were two single beds and a seating area with a settee and chairs.
The bathroom was more than adequate. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. Their English was more than good enough especially the manager who spoke perfect English.
The restaurant was very good with a wide choice and excellent food. It was extremely popular and was full at both lunch and evening sittings.
There is a delicatessen attached to the hotel which provides meat to the restaurant.
There is a spa and wellness centre also attached which again was popular.
If we go back to this area we will stop here again. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite they are very spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

I was there for couple of nights on work, the hotel was like an extension of home with very warm reception, the food was great, though on the flip side I got a room which was very small, number 5, I was told its fully booked but overall liked my stay, good wishes to the team..

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank cratul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. It is quite and peaceful, warm staff that makes you feel like family. Amazing food prepared to perfection in the German tradition. Room sizes vary, it is in a small agriculture town, not a long travel to other activities. For more mature travelers. I love this place!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Michael G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews