We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wan Loong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sam Huat Hotel(Pontian District)
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sinar Eco Resort(Pontian District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pontian Garden Hotel(Pontian District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunflower Express Hotel(Pontian District)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oikos Hotel(Pontian Kecil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aloha Hotel SDN BHD(Pontian Kecil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
New Dawn Hotel(Pontian Kecil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Semerah Garden Hotel(Pontian Kecil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Corner House(Pontian Kecil)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
3
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stay for a night on the 12th April 14, got a Superior Room with a cost of RM128.
Nice clean room (although not perfectly clean), wifi on every floor (very good signal) and free breakfast (breakfast will be delivered to room that is quite nice) , got a broken lever window so when night time there is storm, small water came inside and here in my room got no ceiling fan only aircond.

This hotel is a shop lot convert to a hotel , so there is no lift, need to walk on the stair.

Overall its ok for me, and please dont have a high expectation when staying here, because all is average and by the way.. this hotel is near to the Pontian bus station, and around there also got a lot of hotel similar to this place but not sure is it nice or not if you thinking on other option.

Room Tip: try to ask a room facing to the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turnmoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Few weeks ago, I spend 1 night superior room at Wan Loong Hotel Pontian. This my sharing:

Location: Good. No sea view.

Car park- Pay by hourly parking coupon during the weekday in the day and overnight at your own risk.

Lift- 3rd storey without lift.

Room- Big room, Queen-size bed.

Bed, blanket and pillow- Good.

Toilet- Reasonable size toilet with 2 sets of basic toiletries and towers.

Cleanliness and maintenance- Minimum acceptable standard.

TV - No slim TV & wide screen LCD TV as mentioned with only a few viewable channels.

Breakfast- Only a few choices in minimum acceptable standard.

Internet- High signal received but totally NOT connectable. Reception said “it’s like this”.

Service- Poor or no service for any request. Ordered 2 sets in-room breakfast at 9am, but they send at 8am with only 1 set.

Air condition & Refrigerator - Minimum acceptable noise level in lowest fan. No refrigerator.

Window- 4-piece windows with 3 broken which handle can’t be locked. Noise from the opposite bus terminal and the front car park since early morning. Toilet open windows were too high to close.

Conclusion- For this kind of price, better more choices around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 nite n took 1 standard n 1 superior room. Clean n affordable. Breakfast served in d room but should provide more choices instead of 4 options. Value for money. Hotel located opposite d bus terminal. McD just around d corner n its open 24hrs.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaderBlackDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife, 4-year old daughter and I stayed there for one night. Checked in on 25 December 2011 and checked out on the next day. It was easily spotted as the hotel was painted in pink. Parked at a public place before checking in and did not need to pay as it was a public holiday. We arrived quite late in the afternoon but no problem with that since we had made payment earlier. Staffs were friendly enough but nobody offered to carry our bags. There were no elevators and we carried our bags ourselves.

POSITIVE:
# clean room
# nice decor
# no hassle late check in
# clean shower & toilet

NEGATIVE;
# bathroom and bed were small
# no elevators
# hot drinking water from outside of room

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zairul Azri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have stayed one night at Wan Loong hotel for convenient travelling to Tanjung Piai (the Southern Most Tip of Mainland Asia & mangrove sanctuary) and Kukup (for seafood).

Location: Excellent, as it is right opposite to bus station. It is approximately 200m-300m away to seaside park (great for sunset viewing). There are also a supermarket (Giant), banks (Maybank/ CIMB), Guardian (pharmacy), McDonald's & other amenities within walking distance.

Hotel: Wifi-service available. It has a private roof top garden with a number of potted plants for guests' enjoyment. Water dispenser (hot & cold water) are located on every floor near the exit. The only set-back is there is no lift within the building (not elderly and disabled friendly).

Room: We got a room with windows (with premium pricing). Comfortable beds with clean linen. Bathroom is simple, complete with toiletries. Good selection of TV channels. One thing different from other budget hotels is Wan Loong has mini fridge in the room for use.

Overall, it's a good hotel for a stop-over.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Syeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews