We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alvoradas dos Borbas(Vila do Abraao)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Ouro Verde(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia(Vila do Abraao)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Abraao Hostel(Vila do Abraao)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
Bougainville Hostel(Vila do Abraao)
Booking.com
View Deal
Camping da Cachoeira(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bela Sylvia Suites(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Canto da Saracura(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
99
41
23
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
41
23
8
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationilha grandemain parteasy transferbed dormown bathroomrooms are cleanpartiesfredhostelvibebeachesislandcheesepierinformation
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights & it was lovely. The staff were all really helpful, the breakfasts were lovely & the views from our room absolutely spectacular. The room was basic and very clean.
I partied a couple of nights & didn't find the noise an issue at all on the nights that I didn't party.
I would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very beautiful view, friendly staff, and fairly clean. No wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby so that kind of sucked. Parties are Sunday though Thursday and I was there on Friday/Saturday hoping the weekend would have some good times. It's a good little walk into town, but it's on the beach so.... Overall, I enjoyed my experience. Would recommend if you prefer being secluded and enjoying the sights but want to be close to town.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank muhnkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Feel bad about writing a mediocre review but here it goes...
We were dropped at the main port so had to walk (what felt like miles) to the hostel with backpacks. we later found out that we should have been dropped to the hostel port. They were unable to locate our booking and didn't want to see our phone with the confirmation. Once we finally got that sorted we were shown to our "deluxe room" - there was nothing deluxe about it other than the beautiful view and hammock outside. Bathroom had grease and mould and needed a good scrub. Room was basic and small. No wardrobe or drawers. We quickly changed from 3 night to 2 after seeing the state. They only had 1 room key which they insisted on keeping, so we had to find a member of staff each time we wanted to get into our room?!?! On the first night we had to wait around over an hour for someone to turn up. There was no water available to drink or buy??!! The fridges were always locked and I was refused to purchase a Fanta as I had no small change. The hostel turned into a nightclub which started slow but did pick up and we had a really good time, this was until the music stopped and we were asked to leave. We told the security man that we were staying in the hostel and he asked to see our room key (but we didn't have one) and we nearly got thrown off the premise - luckily the manager vouched for us. Breakfast was okay but not enough water/juice , the location is so beautiful it's a shame as it could really be an amazing place to stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank lj9219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Great hostel with friendly staff and good bbq's for 40 real. We had a nice double room with aircon and a private bathroom. Sea view from the balcony There is a party everynight at the bar downstairs that goes all night but rooms were far enough away for the noise to really bother us.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

This hostel is great if you want to party - it is the place where everyone who wants to go out on the island goes to. The party doesn't kick off till very late though, doesn't get busy until at least midnight, so there's time to have a couple of beers and escape to bed early if you want to. Surprisingly, we heard no noise from our room on the night we stayed in, which was great! The location is beautiful, right on the water and has hammocks outside the room, perfect for chilling. They do a great all you can eat BBQ too for 40 real. The staff were great, Debbie is really helpful at telling you what to do on the island and Lanida is brilliant! Doesn't speak much English but makes a real effort and is so sweet.
The only downside to this hostel is that it was a real struggle to get hold of water or any other drink during the day, and they lock the fridges which is bizarre! The wifi also doesn't work in the rooms or the hammocks, you have to sit in the reception/bar area to use.
If you get off the boat at the first stop the hostel is literally right there, which was a treat not having to walk far with our backpacks! Also makes the walk to Lopez mendes slightly shorter! All in all we enjoyed our stay :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews