We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping da Cachoeira(Vila do Abraao)
Book now, pay at stay
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia(Vila do Abraao)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Ouro Verde(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Holandes Hostel(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biergarten Hostel(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Tropicana(Vila do Abraao)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abraao Hostel(Vila do Abraao)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Alvoradas dos Borbas(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
99
41
23
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
41
23
8
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationilha grandemain parteasy transferbed dormown bathroomrooms are cleanpartiesfredhostelvibebeachesislandcheesepierinformation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Staff is extremely helpful (thanks again Deb!) Perfect location and amazing trails and beaches. Staff gives good information and routes how to get to nice spots. Rooms are clean and breakfast is also good!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed our time on the island, which is beautiful. The hostel itself was ok. Our private room was very basic (as you would expect with the price) but cleaned daily. Fantastic view of the sea and you can hear the ocean coming in against the rocks of a morning! The shower was awful though...sooooo slow and not so warm! That would be my only criticism of the room. Breakfast was good...bread, cheese, ham, cereal, fruit, cake, quiche etc complete with great views. Shared kitchen was available (not the best facilities) as well for those looking to save costs. We didn't use it much though as other people don't know how to clean up after themselves properly. The staff at the hostel were friendly. Debbie speaks good English and was full of knowledge about the island and ideas for things to do. Wifi is only available in main reception and surrounding area, not from your room which was absolutely fine for us. Seemed to be quite a few power cuts though during our time which left us with no wifi or light in the room.
As a lot of other people have mentioned on here, this is a party hostel. If you don't plan on being up all night partying, I wouldn't recommend staying here. Me and my gf are not party goers but our room was around the side away from it all so we slept ok. In future we would stay at a quieter place. But overall we enjoyed our time here and I would recommend this hostel to those looking for late nights (people younger than me!!!).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jon_L_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a party place, not a hostel. The party's were nice, rooms were dirty and the water was cold. People were having sex in the rooms all the time. The location is good but That's it. I changed hostel for the last night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jeroen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

If you're coming to ilha grande looking for a fun, welcoming and reasonably priced hostel overlooking Abraão bay, then this is the place to come! Everything, from the private room we were renting to the evening parties that were the biggest on the island, was all fantastic. You couldn't ask for anything more.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

All you could want from a hostel in this area; great parties between Sunday - Thursday (the parties on Friday and Saturday night are in town) partly since its the only place to go out between those days and partly because the setting is so amazing. Staff are extremely chilled, they allow you to drink your own drink in their hostel, which was the first time I experienced that in any hostel in South America at that point. Aquario is also the pick-up location for boat tours around the various beaches of Ilha Grande as well as the islands surrounding it. Breakfast included, simple but nice (ham and cheese sandwich + fruit). Beds comfortable. For the price we paid, we are extremely happy with what we got. One of the best hostel experiences I have had in Brazil.

Room Tip: Cheapest 4 bed dorm = adequate as long as you dont plan on sleeping before 3am on party nights.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews