We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really happy to have selected this property for...”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
lounge/dining room front patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
master bedroom
lounge/dining room
front patio
garden area
dining area
master bedroom/balcony
kitchen/to rear patio
swimming pool area
roof solarium
promenade in Santiago De La Ribera
beach/marina
beach
beach
shopping area
promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santiago de la Ribera

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Joselita2...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really happy to have selected this property for our holiday”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've been to the area before so I knew the layout of the property as all are similar in the area. Location is fine, about 12-15min walk to beach. The property contained everything needed, there was no need to bring beach towels as they were provided. We had use of a bike which was great for cycling to the shop. Plenty of beach equipment too, noodles, boogie boards etc. which was great as we used them all. Property has AC which is a must in the summer months. Location is quiet and relaxing especially after a big day out. We really enjoyed our stay at Hilarioset and would be happy to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misterobe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa in great location!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this villa based on the impressive pictures and great reviews and wasn't disappointed! The property was as seen on the website, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need and has Spanish and UK tv which came in very handy as I was travelling with my 3 year old. There are also buckets, spades, lilos and mini surf boards which made our daily trips to the beach (10 mins walk) all the more enjoyable!

The beach itself is shelved, so very safe for toddlers. It also has beach bars which are very reasonable - eg only €5 for beer, sandwich and ice cream.

The keyholder, David, was always on hand to help if required and give advice on places to visit, eat or drink! The villa is situated in a convenient location only 5-10 minutes walk from the beach and an array of bars and restaurants. We tried to get round a few (Nicols on the main street a favourite), but also on occasion picked up some food from the local supermarket and had dinner on the lovely front patio.

There were also some nice touches from the owner who was extremely pleasant, straightforward and easy to deal with eg he arranged for us to be picked up and dropped off at the airport (only 5 mins away). We also hired the owners car and took a trip to Cartagena-the port in particular is breathtaking and well worth a visit.

This was just the holiday we were looking for and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Thanks,
Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home comforts on foreign soil!
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's a shame”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Went here based on reviews and description there was only two of us. Not as clean as we hoped the store cabinet needed a good clear out, there was no sign of any bikes as advertised
The BBQ was just some kind of griddle. Gave the owner the opportunity to at least refund the 50 euro cleaning fee seeing as we had to change our bed and Hoover on arrival but he was most uncooperative which is a shame he does have a lovely home but some things do need addressing .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The rest
Liked least: Near a main road quite noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
The key holder David who lives next door to my house received no complaints of any description during the 3 weeks of this rental.
The bikes were available on request but were never mentioned at all.
The BBQ is a very large George Foreman grill with a stand to be used outside, but was not used.
The problem re cleanliness was not mentioned or shown to the key holder who takes care of the house but only raised with me after the holiday was over 3 weeks later.
The key holder has previously resolved issues as they arise and is able to deal with them instantly to the satisfaction of all on holiday and not weeks later.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isandjim
Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great week at this house. Great location, beach is less than a comfortable 15 minute walk with plenty of bars and restaurants. Supermarkets are close by too and have everything you need. This house is great, a real home from home only in the sun!
There's a garden centre /coffee bar just around the corner which is worth a visit.
I must also mention David the key holder, always happy to help and only next door if you need anything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The whole set up was conducive to having a lovely relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The well appointed house, in close proximity to the seafront and amenities, was an excellent base for our 10 day stay in San Javier.

The tastefully decorated rooms and all the facilities,from Internet use to the air conditioning, made for a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The front patio complete with table and chairs and parasol provided shade from the midday sun - our lunch spot!

A dip in the nearby pool also a good way to cool down!

We enjoyed evening meals at the local restaurants -only a ten minute walk from the house. Definitely recommend The Big House, La Pizzeria and The Dog and
Duck. We also ate in Asia - excellent restaurant with very reasonably priced
meals but unfortunately not within walking distance.

David, the key holder lives next door- a very nice man who gave us the benefit of his knowledge of the area and was on hand to provide help and advice.

The whole package is appealing including the fact that the airport is only a short distance away - a plus at both ends of the holiday.

All in all a very enjoyable experience. To be recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the house had been decorated and adorned with pictures and ornaments
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie b
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“excelente!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wow the photos really do not do this house justice, this really is a home from home! If you're looking for a holiday destination that is not too commercial then this is for you as it is mostly frequented by Spanish holidaymakers. Santiago has a beautiful beach and the Mar Menor reflects the air temperature so is like getting in a lovely warm bath. I don't think we'll ever be able to tolerate the med again!! I cannot recommend the beach enough.. we went with friends who have a 1 year old and he was able to walk in the water in his swim seat it's so shallow. My 11 year old twins also loved it. The beach is deserted by the Spanish every day by 2 o'clock so it's almost like being on a private beach. The seafront kiosks sell cheap tapas all day in fact you just will not believe how cheap it is to eat out - around 35 euros for 3 adult dishes with drinks. The mud flats at Lo Pagan are worth a visit if you can bear the smell of the sulphur! If you want to buy souvenirs etc then get them in Lo Pagan or elsewhere as you won't find any in Santiago simply because there are not many foreign tourists.There is a fab market on wednesdays half way down to the beach which is great for fruit and veg and fake designer sunglasses, bags, beats !, jewellery etc.
The mobile bakery comes round everyday around 10 o'clock where you can get the most delicious bread, cakes and savouries. Your waistline will suffer but you can burn off some calories on the way to the beach as it is a good 15 minute walk....so worth it though. I think it would be worth hiring a car for the odd day or so if you want to go farther afield. If you have older teenagers the resort may be too quiet for them.
I cannot not mention Dave the next door neighbour - he ran us to and from the airport, Lo Pagan and was always there for advice. He is an absolute gem of a chap with a heart of gold.
This is perfect for famillies but if you have very young children the walk to the beach may prove problematic so a car would be a good option or ask Dave to drop you down. The house is only 5 mins away from the airport and aldi and lidl are a 7 minute walk away.
I would totally recommend this house and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house lovely great resort for those wanting a more authentic experience
Liked least: walk to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our neighbours were fantastic and so friendly
Liked least: Having to leave and go home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing