We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
223
76
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
223
76
19
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 331 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Albergo Della Posta is an amazing place in the Sila National Park to stay with family. High quality of services, food and staff. Every year the hotel is improving services and functionalities : this year we found a new and beautiful spa with a good sauna. It is more then 5 years that we spend time in this hotel. Location is fantastic in the middle of Villaggio Mancuso near the oldest Hotel Delle Fate, where many years ago a famous movie has been done. Nature around Albergo Delle Poste seems like Scottish countryside, probably better. I suggest everyone to stay in this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Giuslattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Posta, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Della Posta, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2016
Google Translation

Grazie infinite per aver scelto l'Albergo della Posta per la tua permanenza in Sila Piccola.
E’ stato un piacere averti come ospite e speriamo davvero di rivederti presto.
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2015

This is an impressive property in a convenient location. Good restaurant food and spacious rooms with nice balcony & free wifi. The bar service was friendly & excellent. I would highly recommend it for a relaxing sojourn.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The rooms are fine. It's everything outside the rooms that doesn't live up to the idea of getting away into a national park.The lobby is noisy/echoey because of a large television - The staff feels like seasonal staff just getting up to speed; friendly but distracted . . . There were not enough people to open the restaurant so we ate in the breakfast room with television glaring/blaring - the food was heavy, we were sorry we ate it afterwards. The experience felt out of kilter - the park next door did not really have great paths to walk, or the signage was so poor we couldn't penetrate the vacation home area. But it seems to be a destination for people from Catanzaro. The air is good, the water pure, but isn't there at least one hotel in Taverna itself where we can stay??? The road to this hotel was like a tiny driveway - we couldn't believe it. Perhaps there is a road for trucks... Get some advice before coming up here into the Sila.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the lobby and public areas.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Albergo Della Posta in Taverna is the place to stay for a relaxing holiday in Taverna - the birthplace of Mattia Preti. Situated in the midst of the pristine Parco di Sila, the Albergo Della Posta offers full amenities for visitors who want to ski in winter, or enjoy nature in summer.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews