We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not crowded at all.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arambol Beach

Arambol Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Arambol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This popular beach features a fresh water lake that merges with the sea.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not crowded at all.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was my first visit to Arambol beach, and I have been to Goa on numerous occasions. I was very disappointed on my last two visits to Calangute and Baga and wanted a quieter beach and less crowd. The beach is in North Goa, near to Morjim and Ashvem beach, some 15 km from Pernem. Get your own vehicle or hire a bike because the road to the beach is quite scenic. There are many shacks on the beach and the prices are reasonable (may increase in December which is their peak season). Overall it was a nice experience away from the maddening crowd of Calangute, and is the beach to visit if you are looking for some peace.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank r0cky2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    284
    85
    21
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful - among the best beaches in here North Goa.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This beach is located at the farthest end in north Goa, approximately 25 km's from Calangute. There are many shacks & restaurants here. The best part is the last 10 km's road stretch to this beach. The road takes many turns in the hills and there is so much greenery around. It's also safe to swim here. This is among the best beaches in the north Goa to relax.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaiswal_kanhaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pristine, peaceful, pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Located in North Goa this one's in the line of the less visited beaches Morjim, Ashvem, Mandrem. If you are looking for a less crowded beach with reasonable accomadation and tasty food in shacks then thiis is the place for u. When I went there I knew this but what I didn't know that there a small sweet water lake just next the beach (!!) which a small trek away from the main beach not vehicles can go there (!!!). When I reached there I felt I reached some place like that shown in t\the movie 'The Beach'. Just some 50 meters separting the salty sea and a sweet water lake with crystal clear water. Just spent rest of my day there doing nothing!!.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Arambol Beach would be o.k. without all the rubbish around!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is such a shame, I can never get over it - the amount of rubbish everywhere all over India - but seeing people leaving rubbish on the beaches hurts me the most!! People should be ashamed of themselves!!! It is especially bad around by the sweet water lake. Rubbish everywhere and no one seems to clean it up - not even the owners of the restaurants there seem to worry. It appears to be some kind of party beach as there are piles of beer bottles everywhere. What also annoyed me at Arambol that everybody seems to be able to buy massive fireworks anywhere which then get set off at any time in the night. Very annoying and noisy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Peaceful ... Blissssssssssss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Arambol beach is a very beautiful serene and calm place, it is not like baga, calangute ... This is the place where you can relax and chill... I think that's why foreigners like it more than Indians.. this place allows them to be what they are .. of course for many Indians this might turn into a culture shock... As stated earlier if you want a peaceful place in Goa then it's Arambol .. of course don't tell too many people about it , then it might not be peaceful anymore

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gauravcail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arambol Beach also viewed

 

Been to Arambol Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing