We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent friendly accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Keranmeriet Gites - 7 Cottages with heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Keranmeriet Gites - 7 Cottages with heated pool
Keranmeriet Gites Artists impression 40ft heated pool fully enclosed with security gate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Keranmeriet Gites - 7 Cottages with heated pool
Keranmeriet Gites Artists impression
40ft heated pool fully enclosed with security gate.
Odet - 3 bedrooms - Lounge area
Odet- 3 bedrooms -  Lounge area
Odet - 3 bedrooms -Kitchen area
Odet - Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Odet - master bedroom en suite
Odet _ Master bedroom reading area
Odet - Twin bedroom
odet - Family bathroom
Odet - 3 bedrooms -Twin bedroom
The Dairy - One bedroom Cottage suitable for Guests with disabilities.
The Farmhouse - three bedroom Cottage
Odet - 3 bedrooms -
 garden and patio
Belon -3 bedrooms - garden
Aven - 4 bedrooms
View of the Pool from Moros - 3 bedroom Cottage
Our meadow and Trout pond
Harvesting time at Keranmeriet
One of many beaches
Pont Aven - 10 minutes
Canoeing on the Aven
Rosporden our local town
Concarneau ville close
Megalithic stones at Carnac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Melgven, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BlythSpir...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent friendly accommodation.”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Keranmeriet Gites are a wonderful holiday experience.The accommodation is top class with all the extras you could wish for to make the self catering experience a breeze. All the gites we have stayed in at this establishment have had washing machines, dish washers, microwaves, TVs etc. A real home from home. The setting is beautiful and the proprietors Rob and Erika Topping, together with their delightful family go out of their way to ensure that you have an excellent time. My family and myself have no desire to go anywhere else for our future holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: WiFi intermittent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review Ian, we are really pleased that you and your family had a lovely holiday at Keranmeriet. It was great to welcome you all back and we will all look forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes, Erika and Rob and the boys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D
Tytherington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday accommodation in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a lovely holiday at Keranmeriet. The accommodation was spacious, well-stocked and modern. The setting was peaceful and tranquil. The location is great for exploration around the towns and beaches of Brittany and we really did have a fabulous time. What was also good is that whilst Erika and Rob still live on the farm, they are very respectful of guest privacy - providing a warm welcome but then nothing more than a reassuring presence as they go about their life on the farm. The swimming pool was great addition too (as a change to the beach). Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you Anna, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we are delighted that you had a lovely time here. We look forward to being able to welcome you back another time in the future, best wishes, Erika and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertieJo
1 review
“Fabulous family friendly self catering gites”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful holiday here. Rob and Erika are the perfect hosts who make each family welcome and help in any way needed to make the holiday easy and hassle free. They have excellent local knowledge and are able to suggest the best of the many attractions In the surrounding area to visit.
Easy access to fantastic beaches and interesting towns with heaps of markets shops and restaurants.
we also enjoyed just lying around the pool or walking in the fields / Forrest of the grounds.
Would really recommend this place to anyone. (Also great for more than one family holidaying together to rent adjacent gites).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased you had a good holiday and enjoy the Farm an surrounding area as much as we do. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Erika and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing