We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Service, Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and fresh, Great Value for money! Staff overdelivered! Will definitely recommend and use again. Also the area is very nice,the car park is well lit. The Harvester Pub is next door! Great Atmosphere there as well! Thanks everyone! Very pleased.

Room Tip: We had two rooms, and both were almost identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azim Uz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stay at this hotel a lot for leisure and I must say it's the best one I've stayed in! You get such a lovely warm welcome when you arrive the rooms are always clean have no problems! Always have breakfast when I stay and my family come too which is also no problem which I think it's great! The young lady on breakfast is always there whenever we need anything... Great to talk to as well! Food is also lovely! Only thing I would say is they need more help during weekends seeing as the restaurant does get rather full and the poor girl is running around like a headless chicken trying to please everyone ( which isn't easily done) harvester food was lovely as well staff not so nice as the premier inn but as I was told buy the receptionist they are not the same company so maybe that's why they don't have the same attitude! Can't wait to come back and see everyone again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bateman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Arrived late Thurday evening had to wait a few minutes whilst the young lady on reception appeared to be getting a guest a replacement kettle. Came to pay our bill to be told the card machine wasn't working so had to wait whilst the receipt was hand written. The room was ok glad we were only there for a one night stopover. We had an early start so I went to grab a coffee from the Costa coffee machine to find it was out of order. The same receptionist from the previous evening very kindly fixed me up with a coffe from the restaurant. Great staff but perhaps this Premier Inn needs some TLC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stay at Premier Inns with my family often
This Premier Inn is above average overall, clean and new
One small complaint would be the amount of storage and hanging space available - the room having now drawers or wardrobe - only a short hanging bar - this was inconvenient for a 3 day stay with a family of four
What really let the Inn down was the breakfast -
Day 1 - No bowls available for cereal - no mugs for tea - no jugs for milk - they came in the end but when we asked for them we were just told rather tersely but the young lady on duty - 'they're in the dishwasher'
Some of the items advertised were not on the buffet and never did turn up
Day 2 - Different member of staff on front of house duty, older lady - everything was perfect
Day 3 - Younger lady back on duty and back to missing items from buffet regime
Also the cooked part of our breakfast took over 40 minutes to arrive, we actually got an apology
Overall - Inn recommended but have breakfast at the Harvester next door

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4JHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Friendly, efficient service. Handy for a stopover for Luton Airport (if you are in a car 15mins). Good value for money. Easy to find. Plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromtheEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have stayed at the hotel several times but on two occasions the Harvester has been an unpleasant experience. The toilets are not maintained or checked during the evening and it is an extremely busy place. The first time the ladies toilets were closed and only the disabled/baby changing facility open for the entire restaurant and in a very poor state. We again visited on another stay and this time out of 5 cubicles only one was usable. Staff were told but on visiting again an hour later and nothing had been done I approached the manager. His answer was to contact headoffice as he had been let down on a planned refurbishment. A coat of paint is not what the facility requires but a regular and auditable cleanliness check. We will not stay at this Premier again because of the Harvesters attitude.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrain66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

very pleasant experience would reccomend it to others, wasnt pushy just allowed to enjoy yourselves, but staff were there if you needed them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winsmyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamstead
9.9 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
15.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
3.8 km away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redbourn
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
11.7 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,336 reviews
13.9 km away
Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel

Address: London Road | Just of the M1, at J9, Flamstead, St Albans AL3 8HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans > Flamstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Price Range: $76 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient whether you're flying through Luton or heading for Harry Potter at Warner Bros Studios. Catching a 747 or fancy a great break 24/7? Premier Inn Hotel Luton South (M1, J9) is ideal for Luton Airport and for plenty of tourist sites and entertainment too. So whether you're jetting off or staying put, you'll find we're a great place to stay. Watch the penguins catch fish at Whipsnade Zoo or catch one of your favourite bands at Wembley Arena. Take the kids to see the wizardry behind the Harry Potter films at the Warner Bros Studios, or just enjoy a peaceful stroll over Dunstable Downs. Then come back to the hotel for some lovely food at the Harvester restaurant next to our hotel and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed, and choose to wake up to start your day with Breakfast within our Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton South (m1, Jct 9) Hotel Flamstead
Premier Inn Saint Albans
Holiday Inn Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing