We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
280
96
25
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
96
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel great service beautiful place great view breakfast buffet comfortable bed lodge spa surrounding mountains book a lake view room hotel room perfect mountain business meeting several times cable car terrace winter design
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 419 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Our stay came close to perfection, but only just.

The building, the rooms, the interior concept - it's truly the perfect Mountain Lodge. It looks good and feels good. And looking out of your room window is an almost transcendental experience. The landscape opens up on you and your inner self starts to connect immediately. With the hotel situated in the lap of the surrounding mountains it's almost like residing in a bird's nest.

If you want be away from everything or residing right in the middle of the ski slopes, you succeed in both. And that's rare.

Almost: the SPA is beautifully done. Almost perfect. It's just slightly too small. And there is a huge difference between really exceptional staff and some, who are just acceptable. And that's no good.

Almost, 2: The restaurant Titschli, a beauty in itself. A lot of motivated people. The menu rather interesting and the sources all local. Almost again, because some of the service staff are truly excellent and others, unfortunately, well below the line. A pity for the ones, who really succeed. Close to perfect then, when you tell the responsible people that things are not the way they should be, you get an instant response. And this with fierce determination. That's a plus.

Almost, 3: Pricing. It's very expensive. You get a lot for what you pay, especially location and architecture. No doubt about it. But as you are not in St. Moritz or Zermatt, these high prices are rather questionable, to say the least.

Go there, enjoy your room as you probably never have enjoyed a hotel room. This is perfection. And maybe the other issues are being taken care of.

Room tip: Book a room with lake view
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mortimer1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Really have to point out the excellently friendly service! We felt very welcomed with our dog. The location is quite spectacular and the amazing view best seen from the huge windows in the large bedroom. Food was very good and the spa the perfect to unwind. We will go back

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Momo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place with excellent view
Very nice room very comfortable and big one
Nice bathroom with excellent view
Good breakfast
The food is just good
People are nice
Nice place for business meetings but also for family holidays

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

This is a great place to stay - not great outside but very pretty designed inside with great views over the lake - suggest you book a lake view room. All is super modern and perfectly thought through which makes staying here such a pleasure. You can just enjoy the amazing views or pamper yourself in the beautiful spa - which is really worth while visiting. Staff are super friendly and we also enjoyed diner and breakfast - great choice and great food. The only draw back we noticed was that there is no air conditioning in the room, which means that on a hot summers day you just can’t get your room to cool down at night (even with a fully open window) which can make it difficult to get a good nights sleep. Otherwise highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sensula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at Melchsee Frutt Lodge to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Getting up there is part of the experience, great drive up the mountain (at even hours). We tested the 4x4 feature of the car :) On top there is only a huge public parking (16chf, no matter how long you stay, hotel does not reimburse the cost), the Lodge does not offer a parking. It is possible to drive up to the lodge to drop luggage, we found the streets up there confusing.

The hotel is very pretty. Contemporary mountain style, combining wood in a Swiss- Scandinavian style.

We had asked for lake view which I would recommend to get. Interior of the room feels very Christmassy and cosy. Rooms are spacious, the bathroom featured a tub and shower.

Breakfast was included in our rate and offered a wide regional selection of food and specialities.

We also dined twice at the International restaurant and were impressed by the menu and quality of food.

Also there is a private screening room where every night a different film can be watched at no extra charge. We watched once and liked the experience.

Also we used the Spa 3 days. It all seems absolutely new and very well maintained. The pool area is medium size, the hamam and sauna rooms are very spacious and have great view onto the lake.

We would have loved to do the morning Yoga lesson, but as it was daily from 9-10 am and breqkfast already closed at 10:30, we disliked the timing. 8am or 8:30 session would be better.

On our check out day (Monday) we asked for late check out (regular: 11:30), but it was only possible for an additional 1.30 hrs at a surcharge of 30 CHF, which we found ridiculous given the pricing of the hotel.

Overall we spent an amazing weekend in a magical surrounding in a very nice hotel. Would definitely recommend to stay there and am tempted myself to return in winter for staying.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FrlP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews