We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Frutt Lodge & Spa(Melchsee-Frutt)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fischers Alpenhotel(Melchsee-Frutt)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Distelboden(Melchsee-Frutt)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Berghotel Bonistock(Melchsee-Frutt)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Twing(Hasliberg)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Alpbach(Meiringen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wetterhorn(Hasliberg)
US$269
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berggasthaus Tannalp(Melchsee-Frutt)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Restaurant Gemsy(Melchsee-Frutt)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
52
13
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
13
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant stayfamily lodgegreat locationparentsadultsminswitzerlandspamountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Even thiugh this hotel is a bit too much family oriented (as the name says), we spent most of the time at the Lodge & Spa, where we enjoyed a great relaxing sauna/hammam.
The staff is very friendly and up to your needs. Not to mention the great view on the slopes, and mountains

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riccardo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

It's a very good choice at Melchsee Frutt. I had a very warm and comfy stay here.

It's located right next to Melchsee and near the gondola station. The hotel was newly opened in winter 2015. The room is big and clean with a very spacious bathroom The staff is very helpful and attentive and provided excellent service. For the breakfast, it has hams, smoked salmon, fresh and dried fruits, eggs, bacon, cereals... the best breakfast I had during my stay at Switzerland. The restaurant also provides delicious Italian cuisine at afternoon and evening.

The weather is unpredictable at the mountain top, you can spend time at the hotel's SPA, cinema, kid's room, gym etc if the weather is bad.

Room Tip: rooms with lake view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

I strongly recommend it. It was very nice and clean. The furniture was a very good type of wood. And it is always showing as new.
Very clean and nice furniture in the rooms and the nice view to the lake is very relaxing.
The staff was very polite and helpful.
They had the best breakfast in our trip to Switzerland. It was fresh and of multiple options.
They gave us a small gift of local herbs to be used in cooking.
I have been surprised to see that they also have a cenima room downstairs.
The area it self is nice with a top location

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 171amiraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

On our long trip in Switzerland, Here we had the biggest surprise, though I had seen pictures of the hotel before I arrived. I did not expect that in the heart of the mountains, at 2000 meters altitude in a place that can be reached only by cable car or by car at even hours during summer, there may be a tourist resort and a hotel so nice. Frutt Family Lodge was recently opened in winter 2015 after being built in the location of an old hotel with a a long history. It is located right on the lake and our room had an amazing view towards the lake! The staff is more than professional but also friendly and smiling. The food is also amazing. I love the mornings on the terrace but also the evenings by the lake. I totally loved and would come back.


Do not forget to take with you comfortable shoes or boots for hiking trails in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Iuliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Fantastic family hotel where small guests are valued as much as big guests. There is a kids' club, tons of toys, an excellent restaurant, rich breakfast, a cinema, a spa and kids' pool, a lot of smiles, stylish rooms and everywhere the eyes focus on, amazing scenery.. just amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews