We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The walls are paper thin. I could hear the person beside us snoring. And the following night we could hear their TV. Thankfully the walls are so thin a simple knock took care of that.

We never felt like we were welcomed to the Inn. Maureen is less than friendly. Several times I asked questions and it felt like it was a chore to have them answered.

We left with less than a positive recommendation for the Inn.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank TeresaA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Excellent retreat and even though we were there on business it was impossible not to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and the beautiful scenery around us.
Maureen is an excellent host and was kind to put up with a couple of demanding guys for a few days. Next time it will be a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

was only there for about 3 hours getting ready for my friends wedding and it is a really nice well kept inn. looks like a log cabin on the inside. the room was a little small and there wasn't many outlet plugs so it was hard to get all the girls ready but we managed to get ready and be on time.

Room Tip: if your going get the biggest you can. rooms are really small
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenellemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

This bed and breakfast was well set up to host our family reunion. The overall functionality and layout was excellent for hosting for reunion - lots of activities and area for family to spread out. The rooms were small and the furnishings basic but it works for what this facility is trying to be. Really nice family that owns/operates the property - excellent hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AaronVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

The Anglemont Inn is a 16 room Log Building with a Breakfast area and a large Library/Reading room. The furniture is mostly hand crafted and interesting to look at. There are some items for sale. The rooms are small and there is no Air conditioning. There are fans in the rooms and you can leave the windows open at night. The rooms were cool enough while we were there but might be warm during a hot spell. There are small fridges in each room and you will need to stock up on some food as there aren't many restaurants in the area. The Inn provides a continental breakfast but you will have to travel to find Lunch and Dinner unless you bring your own.
They have a large picnic area complete with tables in the back with a children's playground. They have a BBQ you can use for a small fee.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RDJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews