We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
852
568
196
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
568
196
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar bar staff plenty of sunbeds fourth floor sea view greek taverna towel art great holiday air con plenty of choice evening entertainment housekeeping staff into paphos sister hotel next door french boules special mention
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Cannot fault this holiday. Hotel excellent, staff excellent. We will hopefully return next year. Nothing was to much for the staff. Spotlessly clean. Food great. Peaceful and relaxing. Lovely walk to the harbour( that’s if you want to move!)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank 584caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear 584caroline,

We would to express our sincered gratitude in your very kind comments which is a true inspiration to all the team.

We hope to see you again next year!

Best regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Recently returned from a week at this lovely hotel, a fabulous location on the beach. All areas spotless and staff very accommodating. Adults only was a bonus.
Well worth an upgrade to a sea view room, we upgraded after a couple of nights at the front which was quite noisy and cool. You may well appreciate this though in the height of summer.
Entertainment team were very good, although the space they are allocated is obstructed, only a few seats at the front get a full view. Many comment on the welcome arrival but i must say we arrived late (midnight) after a delay and weren't even shown the way to the lift.
The location of the hotel is great and only a half hour walk to Paphos harbour. Buses are very cheap as are the taxis.
Overall, a fantastic holiday at a lovely hotel!

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane_S_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Jane_S_1965,

We would like to thank you for choosing Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa for your holidays!

We are very happy to hear you found our hotel lovely, our staff very accommodating and hotel is spotlessly clean.

All your comments will be discussed with the team and hope to have you back with us again soon and enjoy another fantastic holiday.

Best Regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

An unexpected gem of a hotel with fantastic courteous staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Nextaria greets you into the dining room with a smile and an enquiry about your day, with Ieva and Fotoanna ensuring they serve you well. Andreas and the team at the Pool Bar always check you are refreshed regularly.it is a brisk 30 minute walk to Paphos harbour along the beachfront or regular buses from outside the hotel. The beds are very comfortable. The Pools did not feel heated which meant they were cold to get into but the sun was shining which was lovely. There were plenty of sun beds,hammocks or loungers available. Overall a fabulous holiday. Yes I would return.

Room Tip: Sea or Pool View
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank 62AnnW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear 62AnnW123,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in reviewing Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa!

Your very gracious comments regarding our staff is greatly appreciated and we are happy to hear you had a fabulous holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa!

Best Regardsw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

As you enter the hotel there’s a lovely clean fragrance!
The whole place was spotless, reception, pool area & rooms
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Food was excellent. Food was constantly being replenished so nothing stood around for long and staff were checking temperature of hot and cold food to ensure food safety. So much choice! I don’t think anyone could go there and say there was nothing they liked. We were there out of season so the a la carte restaurants weren’t open so can’t comment on them.
The pool area was lovely, lots of sunbeds, seating & umbrellas, and the bar for drinks and snacks. The only fault I could find was that the seats were too deep, so unless you have very long legs you needed cushions behind you to make it comfortable.
You’re virtually on the beach so best of both worlds, and there’s often a nice breeze so very pleasant.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean with a fridge and tv, and the shower over the bath is excellent with good pressure so you get a great shower, toiletries are supplied except of course toothpaste so unless you’re fussy you could make do.
The area is great, on the road at the front there are shops nearby for anything you may need including restaurants if you fancy a change of venue.
The harbour is a very pleasant 30 minute walk along a lovely beach path where you’ll find the medieval castle, archaeological park and plenty of shops and restaurants. Also another 20 min walk past that is the mall for shopping (including a Marks and Spencer’s).
Public transport is good and buses run from just outside the hotel.
Although we went in March the weather was lovely and warm at 20-26 degrees

Room Tip: Ideally a view of the garden and or pool area
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Susan M,

We would like to thank you for choosing Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa for your holidays!

It is gives us great pleasure to hear that you experienced the lovely walk to the Paphos Harbour from our hotel as it is a lovely walk along the seafront and with the fantastic weather we had.

It gives us much inspiration in receiving good comments on our cleanliness as our housekeeper's to take pride in what they do along with all our members of staff and chefs. We will be sure to pass on your very positive feedback to all members of the team.

We do hope to welcome you back soon and for your to experience our A' La Carte Restaurants.

Best Regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. The staff couldn't do more for you - the food was good and varied - the hotel and rooms immaculately clean. We had a wonderful welcome on arrival after a nightmare flight, and the excellence continued. As our week went on new things were put in place. The weather was amazing. This is a lovely adult only hotel please don't spoil it.

Room Tip: All rooms good - views from every room whether it's the sea or hillside.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Margaret W,

It is with great pleasure to receive such positive reviews like yours and your vey gracious comments concerning our lovely staff, immaculately clean hotel and good, varied food.

Your comments will be passed onto to our team and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews