We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip and Staycation...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Woods Resort Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laurel
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Worth the long way drive going to the premesis, nice sight seeing of taal lake,
the room is spacious but dong forget to bring water the complementary water is very small and the water bottle in the restaurant is bit pricey, theres a lot of things to do for relaxation, ilove the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi and the mini theater, the best is the cold air in the morning. Worth the prize for buffet breakfast, also we have a great massage and sauna..
No Valet Parking, but the parking area is spacious.

Room Tip: View with taal
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 10052013-kenshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

our first experience was in casitas and we tried their rooms in the peak. we got an obstructed view from our room (building which is still under construction). the food is not that special and we had a long wait for our order considering there are only few people in the restaurant. room keycard is defective and not sound proof.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ailene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Great place and friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean. We were located at 3rd floor but the view from the balcony was amazing. It was not crowded when we visited so we had the jacuzzi by ourselves. The food was fine, it's okay for the price but not extrqordinary.

Only downside was on the golf facility. The package we got has a complimentary 9hole but we were not informed that they only allow professional golfer to play on field. So we end up not using the complimentary. Instead of 9hole they could have just included the mini golf which anyone can play.

But overall it was a great trip for us and we are drfinitely coming back. Hopefully the mini golf is not under maintenance anymore by then.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joie Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Overnight stay at "The Peak" in the Canyon Woods Resort Club.

Pro: Breath-taking view of Taal lake/volcano at the Clubhouse Cafe and Dining Hall.

Con: Free moderately-strong Wi-Fi connection available only in the lobby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jasminion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is the worst experience I ever had. After we got inside our room, at first we are amazed by how big the room is. But after checking the bed sheets, all the sheets are dirty and we are sure that it's the same bed sheet used by the last guest that they had in that room because the sheets are smelly and have a stain on it. FRESH ketchup stain. The room is smelly. And after my friend got inside the bathroom, it had body waste (TAE) all over the floor and the toilet bowl. So that's why we are VERY SURE that they gave us a room that they haven't cleaned yet. After that, we got back to the receptionist and told them what we saw and because they have the worst service, they didn't even apologized to us. They just told us that they will just give us a new room. Because we didn't want to ruin our vacation we just got the new key and tried our new room. Compare with the first room, our next room is kind of clean, "Kind of" because the sheet feels rough in the skin, feels like it's not newly washed.

After we placed our bag in the new room, we tried to eat in their restaurant. What shocked us is they have a dress code in their restaurant that they didn't bother to tell us before we checked in or even before we book our room. we tried to talked to them and asked them if we can it somewhere else or if we can just take out the food. But they told them that we cannot take out the food and that is the only restaurant that they have inside the resort. One of the receptionist told us that they can let us in and they'll just gonna pick the right spot for us. As to our surprise. They put us in location where we are in the outermost section of the restaurant where in the lights are dimmed, there are rain droplets from their ceiling , the tables and chairs are dirty and awful like we were eating in an old place or in karinderya. We are offended by that, because they made us feel small, and after further scanning, they are people wearing slippers and tokong. Most of them is not even properly dressed as we are. Our clothes is much better from the clothes of others in there. After that we just didn't want to eat there anymore, and we filed a complaint for how they treated us and because of the old dirty room that they first gave us.

But in fairness to their manager, after we told her what we've experience, she apologizes to us and even personally greeted us when we are checking out already the next day. I think she's the only person there that really liked her job.

and if you try to check the pictures of this place in the internet, don't expect much. It's not the same as in the picture. this place can be a location for the next walking dead series. it's really not as beautiful as in the pictures.

I don't recommend this place. Canyon cove is better than this place.

Room Tip: Any room because they have a big room. But before you settle in, check the bed sheets and the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PauBianx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed here for two nights last October 2017. From Manila, it will take you 3-4 hours travel since Diokno H-way is closed. You have to choose the alternate route going to Tagaytay or the one in Lemery, Batangas.

Here are my experiences during our stay..

Pros:
Staff, (The people here are the Canyon Woods asset)
-They are all friendly from Security guard up to the reception, and also the waiters in the restaurant.

Room
-Design of the room from a usual hotel is normal. But the view of the pine trees from your window will make you feel more relaxed.

Indoor and Outdoor Pools
-I love it!

If you want to leave the city and get your self relaxed and have some alone time, you can choose this. I totally love this place.


Cons

Food
-Kind of expensive, not that scrumptious. Long waiting.

Travel
-Avoid the Ligaya Drive Route (From Talisay, Tagaytay to Ligaya Drive to Canyon Woods), choose the long route to Nasugbu or the one in Lemery.

In the premises itself, it needs more renovation on the road signages since the entire place is really big.

Facilities
Elevators are a bit old, especially the one in the restaurant.

Will I go back?

Yes.

Room Tip: The middle room gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Myve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Rented a house in Canyon Woods, good for 3-4 small families. We brought our own food to cook. The care taker was very helpful and accommodating.

It was too cold to use the outdoor pool in the clubhouse so we tried the indoor pool. It was a bit small but it has a jacuzzi. They were particular with girls wearing hair caps (that could be rented out).

Food was good in their restaurant but a little bit pricey. It is a plus if you have someone who is a member to get discounts.

It was a good escape from the busy city. We stayed in a peaceful neighborhood. So we were able to relax and the children enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: Try renting entire homes I think it is better than the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ysai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
3.2 km away
Chateau Royale Hotel Resort and Spa
27.5 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
207 reviews
35.3 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa
18.1 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
625 reviews
28.4 km away
White Castle Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Woods Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Woods Resort Club

Address: Diokno Highway, Barangay San Gregorio, Laurel, Luzon 4221, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Laurel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: $57 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyon Woods Resort Club 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Perfect Tranquility and Comfort Imagine awakening each day to the majestic splendor of the surrounding landscape. Such is living at the Peak. Designed to be a private haven of luxury set amidst some of the country's most dramatic scenery. Here you can escape the chaos and confusion of the city with more grace and elegance than ever before. Intimate, fully furnished condominium and condotel units of lavish design imbued with rich details and stunning views create a heightened sense of sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Woods Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Woods Hotel Batangas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing