We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Family Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakefront Holiday Bliss
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakefront Holiday Bliss
Just a few steps to lake edge & fun on the water in the kayaks Activity on the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lakefront Holiday Bliss
Just a few steps to lake edge & fun on the water in the kayaks
Activity on the lake
Beautiful lakefront tranquil setting
Lake edge
: Front of house with two garages plus plenty of parking
Entrance & Extra Living area
Entrance living area to kitchen & main lounge
To kitchen and main dining area
Large kitchen with new modern appliances, lots of storage and bench space
Dining area to kitchen
Dining to main lounge both areas lead to outside deck with amazing lake views
Lounge with log burner & air con - heat pump
Spacious lounge with good seating
Main lounge to lake deck
Lounge to deck view out to Mokoia Island
Master bedroom to lake deck
Master bedroom with en-suite & large walk in wardrobe
Master ensuite with bath & shower over bath.
Bedroom 2 (sleeps 5) - single over double bunk bed & single bunks beds
Bedroom 2 - sturdy single bunk beds
Bedroom 2 - single over double bunk
Bathroom 2 with vanity, shower & toilet
Bedroom 3 (sleeps 3) - Queen bed & Single Bed
Bedroom 3 - Single Bed
Bedsit with wardrobe, ensuite, fridge & tea making facility
Bedsit vanity with wardrobe.
Sheltered R & R retreat to enjoy near bbq with filled LPG bottle
Barbeque on deck beside recreational area
Front yard with trampoline
Sunrise from the deck
Nearby Skyline attraction with spectacular views of Lake Rotorua
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ngongotaha, Rotorua, Rotorua District, Bay of Plenty Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JoeS6118
1 review
“Excellent Family Getaway”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

As a family of 7 we stayed for two nights and what a time we had. Beautiful lakefront property and a lovely, friendly welcome from Glenda and Mike. The lakehouse is packed full of things to do for the children, which was particularly good for our trip as the weather was up and down. Beautiful views of lake Rotorua and plenty of room for all the family. The kayaks and table tennis were a particular highlight. We would highly recommend staying here and are already looking to stay again. Thanks again Glenda and Mike.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasecalla...
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Holiday Home!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Parawai Lakehouse for 5 days and had the most amazing time. There was plenty of activities for family amusement. The house was very clean and spacious with the most breath taking views of Lake Rotorua. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaB62...
1 review
“We will recommend the house to all”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thanks Glenda and Mike. We had nice 2 days in Roturua at your lakefront house which was very comfortable and good look out towards the lake. Children really enjoyed the place with so many activities for them from table tennis, air hockey, kayaking, trampoline. Also it was not too far from city center and was easily accessible by car. We will recommend the house to all. Special thanks to Mike for setting up the fire on the first day. Cheers Ajay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaJSheffi...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful....”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a fantastic holiday let this is! The location and view over the lake is simply perfect.
We were welcomed by our wonderful host who explained everything to us. The Lakehouse is just lovely, ver spacious and so well equipped, including games facilities too!
We wish we could have stayed longer.
Our advice - just go, you won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. You were an absolute delight to host and we would welcome you back again anytime. 5 star guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy336
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Set right on Lake Rotorua, the views from this property are absolutely spectacular! We stayed here for 3 nights with another family of 4 (8 people in total) and the house was perfect. Heaps of room for all, and absolutely everything we needed - even kayaks, a trampoline and games for the kids. We would definitely visit again. Thanks Glenda and Mike!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thank you so much Jan for your fabulous review. We were delighted to host you, your family & friends and we would welcome you back again anytime. You were 5 star guests - Best wishes for 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykara
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Amazingly relaxing, well appointed home for 12 overnight”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were 11 visitors from Utah and NZ Maori driver, on the road for 10 days to this point. Was so nice to have a home all to ourselves with a fantastic water front view of the lake. Very comfortable beds a change from marae stays. We enjoyed the wifi, well appointed kitchen and all facilities. with 4 males and 8 females the bathrooms were challenging for us males to get in.
the home was very private, so quiet and peaceful after a hectic 10 day schedule with 3 days to go. we all enjoyed the space and time with each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: the fish flies
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Curleen and her colleagues were awesome guests and a real pleasure to host. The property was left in a very clean & tidy condition even with the group been a very large one. We would welcome Curleen & her group back again any time. They are 5 star guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky482
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family and I had an amazing holiday at Parawai Lakehouse Sanctuary. Glenda was an awesome host who was readily available to assist and help us.

The house was very spacious and only a few steps away from the lake edge with beautiful views of Lake Rotorua from most areas of the house. It was very clean and catered well for our large family and was well equipped with everything we needed. We had such a good time on the kayaks, playing darts, trampoline, having barbeques! Our best holiday yet!!

We hope to make our way back there soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience staying at Parawai Lakehouse Sanctuary and hope we see you again soon. Thank you for your kind word and wonderful feedback. We really appreciate how clean and tidy you left the property!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing