We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property and great hospitality.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosneath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easter Garth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rosneath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Easter Garth is a lovingly restored Victorian property that provides very comfortable B&B (and delicious evening meal). Rosneath is very peaceful, and is a good location for exploring the beautiful Argyle coastline. Owners, Helena and Richard, are ideal hosts, and special thanks go to Helena who organised a special birthday surprise for my partner.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Peaceful and in a lovely location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

It was a delight to help your stay special for the birthday girl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed at Easter Garth for 10 nights way back in March and I have been meaning to comment on what a lovely experience we had for quite some time!

On arrival we found Rosneath to be a very quiet and unassuming place (and quite honestly, not the most attractive of places!). What we found in Easter Garth was a beautiful house tucked away from some of the less attractive buildings in the village. We were all (both human and canine) made to feel very welcome by Richard and Helena. They had even upgraded our room due to the length of our stay!

Richard's breakfasts were great - top quality food and there was a decent selection on offer. They certainly set us up for the day! After all, we needed plenty of energy to explore all of the beautiful Lochs and hills in the area.

I would highly recommend Easter Garth - we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and we hope to have to opportunity to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinzStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

thank you so much for the kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed one night at easter garth in august as a break in our drive home. The B & B was difficult to find, the derelict building at the end of the road did not hold much promise for the area but the house itself is a lovely old building, liked the high ceilings and original features.
We were in The Borrowers room which is at the very top of the house and has its own kitchenette area and separate seating in a second room which was very nice and would have been useful if we were staying for several nights.
Our bedroom was fine, but the bathroom was not. Immediately we could see dirt and hairs on the floor, i got some tissues and wiped them up. there was so many it was obvious that the floor had not been cleaned, the rest of the rooms were fine so this must have just been missed.
Breakfast was nice, a good choice to choose from the night before but if you only had bacon and sausage then you got 2 bits bacon and 1 sausage so was small. But am sure if you had the full english then you would get a plateful. I liked that each table had its own jug of orange juice.
Good recommendation from owner for where to go for our evening meal, a hotel a few miles down the road so that was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jus27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hi, I have to give my most sincere apologies about the ensuite - I can only think that I missed out the floor - and I am so sorry about that. and with regard to the old school house, I have it on best authority that the plot is being developed next year. I am pleased that the meal was good at the Kilcreggen Hotel and can only apologise again about forgetting to do and then double check your room before I handed over the key.

Your honest review is appreciated - best regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights in order to go to the Commonwealth Games but also have a rest, see some scenery & get away from it all, apart from when we were in Glasgow. The owners are very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was a good size & there is an extensive choice for breakfast. If you want a packed lunch, that can be arranged easily. Just a short walk away are the shores of Loch Gare & a short drive around the Peninsular will also take you to the shores of Loch Long. Faslane is just across Loch Gare towards Helensburgh & if you're lucky, you might see a submarine. A lovely place in a lovely area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

many thanks for the lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at Easter Garth for 3 nights whilst visiting Scotland in order to go to some of the Commonwealth Games. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome and nothing at all was too much bother. The room was perfectly adequate for what we wanted - plenty of room for us as a couple and our two children aged 7 and 3 (we were in the Moulin Rouge suite).
Easter Garth was slightly further out from the centre of Glasgow that we were expecting, but the scenery in the area and the hospitality on offer made up for it. Breakfasts were great - so much so that our children ate every last bit and asked for more toast!

Room Tip: Email the proprietors with any requests - they were incredibly helpful and accommodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

many thanks - we have a good season and look forward to welcome new visitors in 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night and Easter Garth Guest house. Great value for money, large rooms, excellent hosts and good facilities. Definatly would recommend and would be pleased to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

many thanks for the lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just checked out of this guest house after a 2 night stay to attend a wedding. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome and it quickly became apparent that nothing was too much bother. From organising our lift to the wedding to allowing our friends to come and get ready with us, this lovely guest house and it's owners have it spot on! If we are ever to stay in the area again we'll definitely be booking into Easter Garth!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastergarth, Owner at Easter Garth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

so pleased you liked us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Easter Garth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Garth Guest House

Address: The Clachan | Nr Helensburgh, Rosneath, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 0RF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh > Rosneath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rosneath
Price Range: $43 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Bed & Breakfast and delightful en-suite bedrooms, all set in a Victorian House built in 1838 - and within easy reach of Loch Lomond and the surrounding area. The house has a special charm & warmth and we offer hospitality to match. Family rooms available and both children and pets are welcome (small fee applies) Private parking & garden for guest use. We offer evening meals by prior arrangement.Our food is of a very good standard and cooked fresh for you - using local suppliers and offering Scottish produce where ever possible. Double en-suite rooms are very spacious - with TV, DVD, Wifi and tea/coffee stations. If you have a special occasion please let us know and if we can help make it more special we will see what we can help with. - Book on line or call us for availability ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing