We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castle House Palolem South Goa(Palolem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$20
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Goa(Palolem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$34
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Tubki Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palolem Guest House(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Avelina Guest House(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Pritam's Cottages(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$10
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dreamcatcher Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$236
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
25
41
20
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
41
20
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscyber cafebeach huthot watera great staycomfy bedprivate balconyrooms are spacioustvwififridgecurrencyindiacomfortbalconiestaxi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 100 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2017

The only like is the beach barring the dogs who run all around.

1 star place . No body to manage and look after customers. We stayed for 2 nights from 25th Jan - 27th Jan 2017 and nobody even came to clean our room even after we told the guy (Raj) who supposedly manages this place.

We stayed at RoundCoube Patnem (another RoundCube hotel near by Palolem beach) on the 28th Jan 2017 and came to know that Raj does sweeping and cleaning because he came to prepare our room.
One can understand how the cottages will be if a person who does sweeping and cleaning manages the cottages.

He is totally negligent and irresponsible. He should be fired straight away.

They say they have private parking, but only one or two cars can get parked. Luckily we got one place to park.

No power back up. The electricity went at 10 in the night on the 25th Jan and it went totally dark. My kid started crying and it was very difficult to console him.

The toilet flush didn't work properly. on the last day all our **** would have started overflowing. It took me one hour to flush away my **** properly.

The bed was very bad. They have put two mattresses one over the other and as you sit the top one comes out from the corner side and you tend to fall down.

They had mosquito net put around the bed supported by poles. The alignment of the poles was bad and we had to spent considerable time fixing it.

Breakfast was included in our package but is very limited.

Indian Breakfast - Includes 1 Aloo Paratha, curd and tea/coffee/lassi
Continental - 1 Corn Flakes and pan cake

@4200/night this is completely useless and terrible.

Visit the beach but please do not book this cottage. Spend a few more bucks and book something better in Goa.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I first surprise happened when we reached at this...We started off in the cheaper beach huts, which was kind of a disaster. The bedding had not been changed when we checked in, and the...but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ARUN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Wasn't quite sure what to expect when I booked a beach bungalow, but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. This isn't a luxury beach hut, but it's perfect if you're looking for a quiet little place with a great view and the most exceptional staff. The hut itself is great- the bed is comfy, there is hot water, and the view is breath taking. It's the staff at the bungalows and the restaurant (The Found Things) that really makes this place a gem though. It's situated at the end of the beach and making getting to and from Patnem a piece of cake. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank chelzbellz8393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We started off in the cheaper beach huts, which was kind of a disaster. The bedding had not been changed when we checked in, and the floor/furniture had not been cleaned. After we got the staff to clean properly, the hut was ok. Right next to the beach and a decent restaurant. However, after a few days we suddenly had 4 cockroaches in the hut, crawling on our dresser and our clothes! It was a real hassle to get the staff to get rid of the problem. They said they had pest control and sprayed the rooms regularly, but when we asked them for a spray - they turned up with air freshener and mosquito repellent!!! Clearly they have no idea!!

We got moved to the more expensive huts down the road, and they are 100 times better and cleaner! But a lot more expensive as well.

The staff are slightly more friendly then in the rest of India, but still they have no clue. There are way too many of them that all hang around in the restaurant. There is a lot of confusion as to who does what, and nobody seems to be in control. They all blame each other and are so unprofessional.

Not sure if any of the other huts or restaurants are any better thou. They all seem to be the same.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank SuperSynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

I am writing the review for Roundcube after 4 days of my trip. I stayed there for 2 days. I first surprise happened when we reached at this place. i was under impression that this is a place at beach, but its in the market street :(. I booked the place because in the photos its showed in such a way that its at beach.

Basically there are two roundcube one is in market street and another one at beach, but here they combine both the photos :(.

The biggest JOKE was they don;t have kitchen in the hotel and you have to go to market even for drinking water too. they just provide one day COMPLIMENTARY drinking water.

since there was no atm near about the beach and the person in the hotel assured us that he will send someone to withdraw the cash. Yes that was correct but till the time we didn't clear the payment. Once i clear the payment, the attitude was totally different, the scooty guy told me that now its chargeable :).

So my advise is please check your booking clearly, if its for guest house or for somewhere else and there is no atm near the beach, so either you should have sufficient cash.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Saurabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews