We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
25
41
20
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
41
20
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cyber cafe beach hut a great stay private balcony rooms are spacious bed sheets tv wifi fridge currency india comfort balconies taxi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 100 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

this was probably the best part of our holiday in India. The beach hut was small but clean. plus what more do you want being right outside the ocean. the beach was clean and had breath-taking views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast that was included was good. the choice of dinner or lunch was good too ( European, Chinese and local cuisine).. we can only recommend palolem and the roundcube beach huts..

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _prinz_nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

This place it at one corner of Palolem beach.So good for someone who like to have quiet atmosphere. On the beach well built shacks. AC available with hot tap water. Care taker Rishi was friendly. He arranged all pickup drops on demand. Changed towels & bed sheets on demand. Nothing extra ordinary with place but met requirements in price paid. Good for short stay and relax by beach side

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yashodhan_Gharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

The only like is the beach barring the dogs who run all around.

1 star place . No body to manage and look after customers. We stayed for 2 nights from 25th Jan - 27th Jan 2017 and nobody even came to clean our room even after we told the guy (Raj) who supposedly manages this place.

We stayed at RoundCoube Patnem (another RoundCube hotel near by Palolem beach) on the 28th Jan 2017 and came to know that Raj does sweeping and cleaning because he came to prepare our room.
One can understand how the cottages will be if a person who does sweeping and cleaning manages the cottages.

He is totally negligent and irresponsible. He should be fired straight away.

They say they have private parking, but only one or two cars can get parked. Luckily we got one place to park.

No power back up. The electricity went at 10 in the night on the 25th Jan and it went totally dark. My kid started crying and it was very difficult to console him.

The toilet flush didn't work properly. on the last day all our **** would have started overflowing. It took me one hour to flush away my **** properly.

The bed was very bad. They have put two mattresses one over the other and as you sit the top one comes out from the corner side and you tend to fall down.

They had mosquito net put around the bed supported by poles. The alignment of the poles was bad and we had to spent considerable time fixing it.

Breakfast was included in our package but is very limited.

Indian Breakfast - Includes 1 Aloo Paratha, curd and tea/coffee/lassi
Continental - 1 Corn Flakes and pan cake

@4200/night this is completely useless and terrible.

Visit the beach but please do not book this cottage. Spend a few more bucks and book something better in Goa.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkitB757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I first surprise happened when we reached at this...We started off in the cheaper beach huts, which was kind of a disaster. The bedding had not been changed when we checked in, and the...but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ARUNP1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Wasn't quite sure what to expect when I booked a beach bungalow, but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. This isn't a luxury beach hut, but it's perfect if you're looking for a quiet little place with a great view and the most exceptional staff. The hut itself is great- the bed is comfy, there is hot water, and the view is breath taking. It's the staff at the bungalows and the restaurant (The Found Things) that really makes this place a gem though. It's situated at the end of the beach and making getting to and from Patnem a piece of cake. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank chelzbellz8393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews