We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
3
9
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
10
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days with Family got the rooms ABC on the 1st level. Rooms were clean and in Budget for under 2000 a night. Calling and booking the hotel is a better option however do note not one of the cleanest rooms, No room service or bells to ring.not allowed to eat in the rooms as the owner complains of it stinking however go here for the proximity to the beach if you can adjust to the things listed above.

Room Tip: Try to get Room ABC on the 1st Level
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

I went there this Independence Day weekend.. It is a budget hotel with a friendly staff.. The rooms are clean and the Palolem beach is just besides the hotel making it a really good place to stay of you are planning a quiet get together with friends..

I highly recommend it!

Cons: The veg food is not that great

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank csharpdflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We have been staying here for the past 3-4 times in Palolem and i must say that the rooms here are very cheap. We have payed between 700 to 1000. 700 during off season and 1000 during peak season. Finding rooms for this tariff is almost impossible during season time. The rooms are very basic and might very well be adequate if you plan to spend time in the room only for Bed and Bath. The hotel is very close to the beach. Hardly 50m from the shore. Their restaurant offers decent food for decent prices. The owner and their sons are very much friendly and they even offered Sweet potatoes they cooked for us as a good gesture.

They are expanding by building more rooms on the first floor. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms come with a balcony which can be utilized for drying clothes.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saiprabhu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has nice, clean rooms for a/c & equally non comfortable, so-so rooms for non a/c. But they dont provide basic amenities which even a below average hotel would even provide- like soap in the toilet or tissue paper. When asked to provide these, the guy takes attitude & says-"you have to bring them". They charge ₹2000 for a/c rooms & provide no basic amenities. Behaviour of the guy is very very rude, impolite. He woke us up at 8am & asked us whether we want to stay or would leave for some other hotel. We told him since the check out time is 12 noon, we will inform him at 11/11.30am, to which he replies no, we have to inform him at 8 in the morning only. What nonsense??!!!!!

I will definitely not recomment this hotel to anybody, over priced with rude impolite behaviour.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pratiti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Thanks to the great staff and management at Cupids Castle. Great location , right near the beach. A very clean and cost effective place to stay. The on site resteraunt has a good choice of local, and international dishes as well, at a very reasonable price. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolrech D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews