We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Goa”
Review of Cupid Castle

Cupid Castle
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cupid Castle
Ranked #29 of 37 Palolem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We were very pleased with the accommodation in this guest house. after the first night in a very simple room we got better ones, so the stay was very pleasant. Only promised wifi did not work properly.

Room Tip: The rooms in the simple guest house are nothing special. The ones by the terrace are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaroslavm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days with Family got the rooms ABC on the 1st level. Rooms were clean and in Budget for under 2000 a night. Calling and booking the hotel is a better option however do note not one of the cleanest rooms, No room service or bells to ring.not allowed to eat in the rooms as the owner complains of it stinking however go here for the proximity to the beach if you can adjust to the things listed above.

Room Tip: Try to get Room ABC on the 1st Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I went there this Independence Day weekend.. It is a budget hotel with a friendly staff.. The rooms are clean and the Palolem beach is just besides the hotel making it a really good place to stay of you are planning a quiet get together with friends..

I highly recommend it!

Cons: The veg food is not that great

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank csharpdflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We have been staying here for the past 3-4 times in Palolem and i must say that the rooms here are very cheap. We have payed between 700 to 1000. 700 during off season and 1000 during peak season. Finding rooms for this tariff is almost impossible during season time. The rooms are very basic and might very well be adequate if you plan to spend time in the room only for Bed and Bath. The hotel is very close to the beach. Hardly 50m from the shore. Their restaurant offers decent food for decent prices. The owner and their sons are very much friendly and they even offered Sweet potatoes they cooked for us as a good gesture.

They are expanding by building more rooms on the first floor. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms come with a balcony which can be utilized for drying clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saiprabhu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel has nice, clean rooms for a/c & equally non comfortable, so-so rooms for non a/c. But they dont provide basic amenities which even a below average hotel would even provide- like soap in the toilet or tissue paper. When asked to provide these, the guy takes attitude & says-"you have to bring them". They charge ₹2000 for a/c rooms & provide no basic amenities. Behaviour of the guy is very very rude, impolite. He woke us up at 8am & asked us whether we want to stay or would leave for some other hotel. We told him since the check out time is 12 noon, we will inform him at 11/11.30am, to which he replies no, we have to inform him at 8 in the morning only. What nonsense??!!!!!

I will definitely not recomment this hotel to anybody, over priced with rude impolite behaviour.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pratiti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Thanks to the great staff and management at Cupids Castle. Great location , right near the beach. A very clean and cost effective place to stay. The on site resteraunt has a good choice of local, and international dishes as well, at a very reasonable price. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolrech D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The rooms are very dirty, everywhere dust, dirt, horrible smell. In the bath there is no hot water, lay pieces of someone's hair, clumps of dirt, smells very bad. Damp. When we stopped in the room was a lot of mosquitoes, during the day, with great efforts brought them. If this option was not paid and was not the period of the new year, when no one was not available, run away from there immediately. Unbearably hot even in December and January.
Of the benefits only a location, no other.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank 730mikhaild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
0.3 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
194 reviews
3.2 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
314 reviews
0 km away
Hilias Retreat
Hilias Retreat
#3 of 37 in Palolem
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Castle House Palolem South Goa
4.4 km away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Roundcube Palolem
Roundcube Palolem
#16 of 37 in Palolem
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cupid Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cupid Castle

Address: Palolem Beach, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Palolem
Price Range: $22 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cupid Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cupid Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cupid Castle Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing