We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
our wood burning hot tub in action
view from hot tub.
keep your eyes peeled!
fully functional kitchen
We often have visitors from the adjoining field
Field to the rear of property
Our two pointers ready for their walk in the forest
folding bikes available to hire
the open forest, less than a mile up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dibden, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander787...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Long weekend stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Helpful, friendly owners and spotless tasteful neutral decor.
Idyllic spot surrounded by trees.
Well equipped kitchen, again spotlessly clean.
This is a great place to stay for two people on a long weekend, the use of the outside space (including hot tub if you want it) is an added bonus.
Location is great for visiting Beaulieu, Lyndhurst and the New Forest itself etc.
We did find the lack of storage to be a problem. Even for a weekend we don't like 'living out of a suitcase' ...no storage for clothes, had to hang everything on the back of the dining chairs, no hooks for coats/jackets except in the covered area outside. Nowhere in the shower room or anywhere else other than dining table to put all of our toiletries.
We felt this studio would be better off with a chest of drawers instead of the small sofa ...the bed was more comfortable to sit on for reading/watching tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, thank you for your feedback and are always looking at ways to improve our guests experience with us.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T
1 review
“Excellent short break”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a great 3 night stay here. The long is lovely, very clean and has everything you need. The hot tub takes a while to heat up but was definitely worth the wait! Location is great for exploring the New Forest and there are plenty of places to visit nearby. Mike was welcoming and very helpful when we arrived - would definitely recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great hot tub experience.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry G
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Forest! Perfect for a couple!”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a couple, the accommodation is lovely, you are provided with everything you need with the bonus of a log burning hottub, the location is great it's on the doorstep of the forest and 5 minutes from Hythe. Couldn't recommend it more! We have had a lovely 4 days and will definitely return! 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thank you for the review John. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time exploring the New Forest
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are really lucky to live in such a beautiful area with so much to do on our doorstep, we never forget that! :)
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzm519
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, fabulous location”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a 3 night stay here recently. The lodge is wonderful, very clean, has everyone you need for a short break and its in a perfect location for exploring the New Forest and local beaches. Michael was very welcoming on our arrival, giving us tips of the local area and showing as around the lodge. The hot tub is fab! Yes, the lodge is right next to the owners house but it is very private and so quiet. There are some fab restaurants in Hythe, would highly recommend the Thai (but would recommend on booking) and Seashells Bar. Overall we had a great time. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review, we are pleased that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the hot tub. We are glad that the local restaurants went down well!
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily P
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely stay in Dibden and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the area. Mike was extremely useful in suggesting activities to do and we took his advice in taking the ferry to Southampton. The apartment was clean and we made use of the hot tub which is well worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing