We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa di Monte Solare
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Da Elio(Piegaro)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Poggio dei Papi(Citta della Pieve)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vannucci(Citta della Pieve)
US$141
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Dei Conti Resort(Boschetto Vecchio)
US$309
US$274
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday House Borgo Badia(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Macerine(Castiglione del Lago)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trasimeno(Castiglione del Lago)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Casali di Colle San Paolo(Tavernelle di Panicale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio San Vito(Tavernelle di Panicale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
580
99
20
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
99
20
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseolive grovessuperior roomumbrian countrysidecookery schoolour honeymoona real gemfabulous locationwine tastingsmall chapelexcellent restaurantlake trasimenosecond visitstunning viewsperugia airportcookery coursebreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 710 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I booked for the cooking course which was great; I learnt alot and it was fun. The small class size was an advantage and all my dumb questions were answered by our English speaking Italian chef. We also had trips to vineyards and the Perugina chocolate factory as well as visiting the towns of Perugia and Assisi.
The hotel is lovely and the staff always friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the course and the hotel anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pastamaker708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We got the food and wine package with excursions to go wine tasting and had cooking classes on the site of the villa. Our experience has been beyond description. They provided transport from the train station to the villa and the countryside was just beautiful. When we pulled up to the villa, I was blown away. It is breathtaking! Everything is so manicured and perfect. The olive groves were beautiful along with the vineyards. Once we arrived we didn't have to worry about a thing! The villa we stayed in was immaculate and beautiful. The bathroom was large with heater and in floor heating along with a separate tub and shower. Everything is very energy efficient also. They take good care to make sure the villa uses as little energy as possible.
Since we didn't have a car, we stayed at the hotel for dinner and we have nothing to complain about. The menu items were fresh, beautiful, interesting,and most of all, delicious! We tried something new every night and were never disappointed.
The staff is wonderful. They know you by name and the owners are very involved with the day-to-day operations. They knew our names the day we came when we walked through the door and made us feel right at home. Rossi also took us on our tours and was very attentive and flexible. Everything is so personal.
The culinary classes were so much fun and we learned a lot. We cook a lot, but we aren't used to cooking traditional Italian dishes, so there was plenty to learn. It was like cooking with family. Lots of wine, conversation and food. This was a trip of a lifetime and I would suggest this superb villa to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cakelady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is simply the best hotel we've ever stayed in. We're the fourth couple of our extended family to stay there - each has recommended it to the next - but we had no idea it'd be so good. We were delighted with the good cheer and helpfulness of everyone at the hotel. We loved its rural position, with views over vines and olive trees; the fact that I'd asked for a room with as few steps as possible and had been given exactly that (one small step, into the bathroom); the spaciousness and comfort of our room and the simple, good taste of its fittings; our own private terrace; the delicious food. The fact that guests are spread out amongst various restored farm buildings over several acres means you don't feel crowded, even when the hotel is full. I was more than impressed with the laundry's ability to restore a white shirt after a messy encounter with tomato soup.
We've only been home for 18 hours and I've already recommended it to my brother.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We spent 3 nights of our honeymoon at the Villa di Monte Solare recently and had an outstanding experience. The suite was ideal with rustic but upscale decor and an amazing jacuzzi tub. The staff is lovely & helpful, but unobtrusive. The property is stunning and a short, scenic drive from some of the great walled cities such as Perugia and Assisi. The food was excellent, made better by an on-point wine selections from the owner herself. If you are looking for the perfect Italian getaway to relax and indulge in fine foods and spa treatments, this is the place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We arrive to the villa by recommendation ,and I can say that we were very happy to receive it.
The owner and the staf are so kind ....they make you a very good feeling of relaxation when you stay there.The villa is very luxury and the restaurant offers you a delicious menu.
All the furniture is comfortable specially the beds.We receive there a very nice lesson of cooking with the chef Matteo ,it was really an unforgettable experience that I'll remember always.
They did there a perfect maching of olds buildings with all the modern facilities.
For it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews