We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
506
266
71
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
266
71
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam chalet the oriental restaurant sundowner restaurant beach front plenty of sunbeds evening buffet low season beach bag lovely hotel monitor lizards thai and western food balcony overlooking returning guests chalet room patong beach egg station spent two weeks
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 874 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Living in Thailand for several years, we have stayed in a lot of great places.

The „Khaolak Laguna Resort“ definitely is the exception, making it to the very last place:
We had booked a „Chalet“ advertised with 56 sqm and 2 beds - ending up in a „Chalet ROOM“ of 36 sqm (management suggested to add the 6 sqm balcony) after rejecting the first room, which had one bed - and one mattress on the floor.
The room-descriptions in the internet (Expedia, hotels.com but also their OWN webpage) are „sometimes mis-leading“ as the reception-manager admitted.

Breakfast is mediocre, service at the beach is slow and without spirit.
Room-service is minimal and reluctant.

This is NOT Thailand.
This is a soul-less mass-tourism facility, which you typically expect in some Mediterranean areas.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank KTC2561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

First time in Thailand and loved the Khaolak Laguna Resort.

The Siam Chalet room was really spacious, modern and clean. The bed was really comfy and the air con was much needed in the 35 degree midday heat. The lighting in the bathroom could be improved though, but just a minor point.

The resort was stunning, great to watch the monitor Lizards swimming around the lagoons and the Villas looked amazing - definitely booking one of those rooms next time we visit.

We were on Half Board dining and swapped our evening meal for lunch a few if the days as the lunch menu was excellent. The sea view restaurant was perfect in the evenings, luckily we had great weather otherwise they move the evening dinner to the main restaurant.

The pools were warm, clean and we always managed to find a couple of sun beds. Pool towels are provided daily in the rooms and there’s no need to reserve your beds all day, plenty to go around.

All hotel staff we met were really friendly, particularly the reception staff who went out of their way to help us.

On the last day we had to check out early for our flight, they offered us a take out breakfast which was a really nice touch too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HoughtonBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We still here at khao lak Laguna go home to England Thursday morning,we have been to Thailand several times but this has been the best hotel we have stayed in ,the food is outstanding so tasty and presented so well .we would like to thank all the staff for making our holiday so special,the boys down at the beach bar who work so hard to the girl who cleaned our room ,thank you all so much ..Brian &Margaret..

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TOMMOENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Spent 2 idyllic weeks in this beautiful resort, the room was beautiful and enormous in size with good size balcony overlooking a pond with a fountain. The bed was comfortable and facilities very good. The resort grounds and buildings are stunning and beautifully kept and the pool area lovely and easy to get a sunbed. Food in the restaurants very good and staff very friendly. Resort is very quiet and peaceful. Lots and lots of steps, which helps to work off the calories! Not suitable for those with mobility problems. Would certainly be more than happy to visit again, loved every moment.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DENISE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

After one week in Patong Beach, Khaolak Laguna Resort was a paradise for us. It is a beautiful resort, where we just took it easy. There is everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

We arrived at New Year's Eve and were surprised with amazing New Year's party. They had arranged a big party for the resort. There were buffet tables for every taste. The party exceeded our expectations. Wonderful start for a week.

We stayed in a large hotel room and had separate rooms for two teenagers and grandma. Everyone had their own space. There are nice villas in the resort, but we chose hotel rooms.

Breakfast is sumptuous and it was wonderful to have lunch at the beach restaurant. They serve also a buffet dinner. We liked the Chinese buffet, but not the Asian one. In the town, there are many restaurants to visit.

Of course, there is a spa and we had massages. The experience is better than a cheaper massage at the beach. You should try them both.

For me, there were two main things to do. I walked in the morning barefoot the long and beautiful beach. The sound of the sea and the empty beach is great for walking and jogging. The other thing was a day trip to Ko Surin Island to snorkel.

It very easy to recommend Khaolak Laguna Resort for a vacation.

Room tip: Hotel rooms are good, too.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loslapillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews