We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Tides of Rhyll

Tides of Rhyll
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Rhyll
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food great service - not what you would expect =- puts many restaurants to shame with good clean food and great value

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 134 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We shared a combo. The fish was great, as were the chips and the salad was fresh. Nice view too. Eat inside, outside or take away.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 25stanleyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Our second visit. We like to takeaway our fish and chips and eat them over looking the beach just past the pier but you can eat inside too. Tasty and less crowded than busy Cowes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 87jemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The best fish and chips ever. A bit expensive but well worth it. We had the combo for 2 and some tiger prawns. Was so full but kept on eating. We are going back tomorrow.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ynotcour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Been going to this gem for years.Best fish & chips around & you can have a beer,glass of bubbles & some blues in the background. Service is always with a smile & some fun. Great views over Westport.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank crisp293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tides of Rhyll also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Tides of Rhyll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing