We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
270
37
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
37
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masseria bagnara the owner wine list food is excellent his son local produce very special place before dinner pool area home made cakes puglia menu beaches amadeo stylish coast atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 321 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

A wonderful find. Incredible innovative food and extremely helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
All areas were perfectly thought out with many thoughtful touches which added to the overall ambience and the Masseria had a wonderful relaxing calmness about it.
The bedrooms were superbly fitted.
I would return in an instant and strongly recommend a stay here if you are anywhere near.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

What a delight. We spent a week at this wonderful masseria. From the moment we arrived and were swept into this cocoon of sheer glorious luxury until the moment we left laden with olive oil which we couldn't resist, a present of some vino primitivo and a picnic for the journey there wasn't one moment of unquiet. The location, every detail had been carefully thought through, the staff and the owners were kindness personified and just couldn't do enough for us. And, everything worked. The Ionian coast was just minutes away and there was plenty to see in this very unspoilt part of Puglia. It was a very special time...

Room tip: Rooms on higher floor have views. Room 13 is lovely. There is also a room with a private terrace + plunge pool.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Thank you kindly to Allesandro and Amadeo, the owner and his son, and the staff of Masseria Bagnara for an absolutely tremendous stay at this stunningly beautiful property near Lizzano in Puglia. The place is exceptional, and the stay was accentuated by the Pagnano’s unbelievable hospitality.

Rooms and atmosphere at this place were beyond words, and the owners went out of their way to make us feel like family.

Beautiful, simple breakfast served daily. Thank you as well to the owners for their amazing dinner recommendation at Barca de Ciro - one of the best meals of our lifetime - and their ceramic recommendation in Grottaglie.

Thank you as well for the lovely bottle of local olive oil that was presented to us upon departure. So thoughtful and kind!

Siamo stati benissimo e hai una bella masseria. non vediamo l'ora di visitare di nuovo e naturalmente diremo agli altri quanto abbiamo apprezzato la vostra proprietà. grazie ancora per la tua ospitalità molte grazie.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nbkob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We really enjoyed this place. It's less than 1km from August's crazily crowded beaches, but seems to exist in its own little bubble amidst the surrounding agricultural scenery. Masseria Bagnara is small enough to feel exclusive, but is absolutely not elitist or stuffy.
As their website hints, it's white all the way, simple without being aggressively minimalist, and very stylishly furnished. The original Masseria has been sympathetically and thoroughly converted with sleek, contemporary interiors and rooms. The owners are much in evidence and help to maintain a relaxed, low-key feel to the place - nothing is "in your face".
The pool area is lovely and spacious, never crowded or noisy, the food is excellent and there's a remarkable wine list. Service is how you want it - there when it's needed.
Evenings are a real highlight, which is perhaps why most of the guests seem to dine in, at least during our visit: the central courtyard, beautifully illuminated, has a big lounge area with comfy sofas and a separate dining area, gorgeously presented. Somehow they create a very cool vibe - refined yet laid back; 5-star yet casual: very clever, very appealing. If you like the sound of this, don't hesitate.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gorgeous10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I and 3 adult children stayed at Maseria Bagnara in June while in Puglia. We have traveled to Italy 3 times previously and this trip we spent most of our time in Puglia. Lizzano is a must see and Masseria Bagnara is a must stay. It is a world class hotel with fantastic accommodations, facilities, food and service. It is conveniently located close to the beach and shopping and to world class cities such as Taranto and Lecce. I give the town of Lizzano and Masseria Bagnara my highest compliments. I will be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gregoryjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews