We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
148
83
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
83
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bruce trail travelzoo voucher scones patio overlooking french toast grey county small balcony yogurt heated floors owen sound banquet room two night stay wonderful spot getaway package great chef intimate wedding lovely weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Very much enjoyed our two night stay recently.. Comfortable room, great food, some area hiking and visits to nearby attractions. Staff were very friendly over all, except the check in was a little cold. In general we were very pleased, but being a fussy traveller I think they should have 'big red wine glasses' for an expensive bottle of wine with dinner and the 'pub' is really a banquet room with a bar that serves draught beers in plastic glasses......something a good pub wouldn't do.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Spent 2 night visit using Travelzoo voucher. Very friendly and helpful staff except for the person that greeted us. Room was lovely with a great view. Food was delicious and lots of options. Their "pub" was really a banquet room, so not cosy. Great hiking on the Bruce trail. Overall a very good stay, but one problem the heat fan in our room was loud.

Room tip: 3rd floor was good. I think all rooms have a view of the falls
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2018

We got a 'travelzoo' voucher to stay overnight - after a lovely drive, we arrived and were shown to our king bedroom - very clean and very spacious with an electric wall mounted fire, bath tub and separate shower and we even had a small balcony with a table and chairs with a view of the falls. Had a really nice three course meal beginning with cocktails. Service was good. Wine averagely expensive. I had scallop and shrimp and my husband - calamari to start - both very good. Then crabcake and salmon - again both very good. Finishes with cheesecake and creme brulee - also very nice.
There are tons of trails to hike from the hotel if you feel like walking and a spa if you feel like relaxing. All in all a very nice little break away.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ottobottodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Went for a two night break and will definitely be planning on returning when we get the chance. A beautiful location which was an easy drive from Burlington. Met all of our needs starting with a very warm welcome at reception. Room was very big, with two queen sized beds and a truly wonderful view of the falls and the surrounding countryside. Excellent menu and we just loved the dinners as well as the breakfast selections. Again, all of the staff we met were extremely friendly and ensured that our visit was a first class experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

It was a very disappointing stay. The housekeeping was not completed one day. The room was in need of updating. The location was too from other amenities. We did not feel the stay was worth the money.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Hi Doug,

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. As indicated in your friends review below we had a momentary issue in housekeeping that has been resolved since your visit. We were quick to resolve issues as we were aware of them during your stay. But we are happy to say these issues have not happened since you were here a couple of months ago.

As for the location, we provide a map on our website so everyone knows what to expect that way before arrival. A little online research will ensure you stay in the area you prefer. As the tourist hot-spots run between Collingwood and Tobermory - a full 3 hours away from each other - staying central with us is the best plan if you want to explore everytjhing over a few days.

Thank you for the feedback and all the best,

Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper,
The Falls Inn & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews