We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Hillcrest Mountain View Retreat(Upper Crystal Creek)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
185
18
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
18
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomcrystal creekour honeymoondvd libraryplunge poolcedar lodgeglow wormstea light candlesbottle of moetabsolute privacyrose petalsrock poolsbreakfast basketself catercomplete privacypeace and quietprivate bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 212 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in one of the older split level cabins last winter. It was gorgeous. We want to stay again in summer, in the new cabins with their own outdoor spas!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDandND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2012

It is only with the greatest sense of civic duty that I review this place, and honestly I have no interest in making it even harder to get a booking.

My partner and I have stayed in around a dozen rainforest properties in the last decade, and this is simply our favourite. This was our second stay, this time in Cedar Lodge. It has all the ingredients for paradise: gorgeous foliage, viewable through sheer glass surrounds; beautifully designed living area - I love the integration of space, with separate spaces but no doorways creating a sense of unity and space (and airflow in the humidity!); various lounging places inside and out; and service for what you need. It's a walkers haven - not only does the property provide several good walks; but you are surrounded by national parks with a variety of vegetation and tracks. The supplied meals are large enough to go for a couple of days on, and use local organic produce - hard to source otherwise in a short trip.

only real downside is the chlorination in the pool, which is a shock after natural swimming in the creek!

Oh, and the bed is one of the best I've slept on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We chose Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat (CCRR) to celebrate our 2nd anniversary!
After spending a long time perusing the CCRR website just ogling the sheer beauty of the place, prior to arriving and we were both so excited to visit.
The first thing that struck us when arriving was that the website actually shows the place as it is with no fancy camera work just everything you see is everything you get.
The greeting we received when we got there was so friendly and helpful and the entire stay was just so rewarding and perfect. We took full advantage of what the property had to offer in the way of nature and also enjoyed all the delicious and generous food packages we’d ordered!
The bungalow was spacious, clean and nicely set up. The kitchen was well stocked and the BBQ was very handy.
An absolutely wonderful place to stay highly recommended and will be definitely returning for another special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TwistieChook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in one of the rainforest canopy bungalows in mid September 2011.
Driving into the retreat was the first great surprise, the road snakes up a hill into beautiful rainforest over a couple of small creeks. Check in was super friendly with lots of information for our stay given to us. Our luggage was transported to our bungalow in a golf cart, a nice touch. The bungalow itself was fantastic, a high quality sound system, a good kitchen, BBQ and to top it off a bottle of wine and some chocolates. Everything in the bungalow was spotlessly clean and we found no faults with any of the equipment. We had platters of local produce in our bungalow on two nights and these were great value, on the third night we cooked on the BBQ.
The setting of retreat is stunning with some good walks on the property and just a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were one of the first people to stay in the Mountain View Lodge and it was pure bliss!!
From the magical views, to the pristine rainforest - it was just a lovely weekend away.
The villa itself was well worth the visit - and would be pleasurable both summer and winter.
The food packages added simplicity and were absolutley devine.
Overall - very happy... Thanks Crystal Creek!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbomb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews