We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashirwad Estate HomeStay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Rappa(Hassan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gopis Farm(Hassan)
View Hotel
Hotel Raama(Hassan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Sarayu Hotel(Hassan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff roadingkebabricehome away from homecoffee plantationhome stayabhishekbettagypsysergehosttreesamenitiesbonfireestatetrekhomestay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Once in a while we all need that break to move away from the hustle bustle of the city and the commercialization of typical tourist spots. During one such moment, we stumbled upon this incredible homestay. Great food, pristine location, huge vintage villa, and an incredible host Abhishek. Not only did he take us for a little trek and made sure we see the most beautiful sunset, but also took us for an adventurous and spooky Gypsy ride through the coffee plantation at night. Since it was a surprise trip for my sister, he did every bit to make it even more special for her -- even ordered a cake to celebrate the day. What more could we have asked for! Our experience here gave us exactly what it offers -- a ‘home’ stay!

PS. When you are sitting by the bonfire that they’ll arrange for while relishing the kababs, don’t forget to look up at the starry sky and be mesmerized.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank saptarshib2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstateMornings, Owner at Ashirwad Estate HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your humble review. I enjoyed hosting you and your friends. I hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It was one of the best family outings in a long time, away from TV, amidst the nature!!! . The rooms, living area, bathrooms were very clean. There was so much open space that my kids just enjoyed running around. Most of our time was spent playing games, chit chatting, eating delicious food and relaxing.
The host, Abhishek made us feel so comfortable at the place that we forgot we were the guests and he the host. He recommended and accompanied us to Manjehalli falls and a small trek to a beautiful temple.
Overall a very good weekend getaway from city hassles to a serene place with lots of oxygen :)!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lalitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

An amazing place to spend time with family amidst nature. We had a kind of Dasara family reunion. A very very homely feeling. The food was very mouth watering, enjoyed the food a lot. There were a few games there like monopoly and a few decks of cards. We had taken badminton rackets and ludo and so on. The host is very friendly. Sakelshpur is a very beautiful and soothing to the eyes.We went for a walk around the coffee estate, trekked parvtamma betta, and the host took us in his jeep for off roading which was lot of fun. We went to malahalli falls, and all the three experiences were beautiful. Also the host started a bon fire on one of the evening.. we sat around and played antakshari and danced. Very peaceful and serene fun filled weekend. Definitely would love to go back there. We would like to thank Abhishek, the host, for making the stay so comfortable and memorable.
It was truly a Home away from home for all of us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vidya Anil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We went as a family of 9 adults and 4 children, 2 of them being senior citizens, The stay was just wonderful.
The rooms are very clean, spacious and the bathrooms also very clean.
Since we were a big group, we had the whole bungalow for ourselves.
Situated amidst coffee estate, the house has the old charm and is very beautiful.

Food is just amazing - real home cooked delicacies, served hot and with lot of warmth.

I must say a few words about our host, a wonderful person, made sure everything was there for us. He also gave a nice adventurous jeep ride for the children.
He arranged a nice bonfire and the whole family had great time around the bonfire eating hot bajji's and singing n dancing.
We also went to Mallahally water falls which is really worth watching, thanks to Abhishek for suggesting.
Overall, I must say all family members including the kids had a wonderful time together.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstateMornings, Owner at Ashirwad Estate HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for all the kind words and your wishes. I thoroughly enjoyed hosting your lovely family. Wish the best for your family and hope to see you all again sometime.
-Abhishek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

While finalizing our homestay we were frantically searching here and there for a budget yet accommodating coffee plantations stay. Ashirbad is the best in that space.
The estate located just 1km from magge bazar and just on the highway. This was one of the reasons for us, as we had to catch a train in the morning of the checkout day.
This is a two storied house which can accommodate at most 15 people. There are 3 rooms in ground floor where we stayed. Accommodation in first floor is also available.

Now coming to Abhishek, the host; wonderful is an understatement for him. From the time we booked, he has helped us all the way. From suggesting us a beautiful waterfalls(Mallali) to an adventurous ride in his gypsy to a lip smacking delicacies we had it all. We started with an enthusiastic visit to his coffee plantation, from various trees, and different types of coffee and how to market it. We loved the knowledgeable session and headed with him to a view point (Ranganath-betta) and Shetihalli church. In the evening he took us to a place Parvathamma-betta with his army gypsy with a off roading adventure. Coming to the lip-smacking food; he treated us with mutton, bangda fish, katlafish(bengalis and fish curries :p) and amazing chicken kebabs. And not to forget, yummy home made gulab jamun apart from different varieties of rice.
I would like to wish Abhishek all the best for his projects, and would love to be his guests for all his future endeavour. THANKS FOR YOUR HELP AND ADVICE.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaswataSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstateMornings, Owner at Ashirwad Estate HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

It was a beautiful experience meeting you and your family, learning and exchanging knowledge.
I am now a fully qualified to host a Bengali family again
Thank you very much for your stay at Ashirwad Estate Homestay. Any host would love to have you as their guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews