We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
123
66
24
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
66
24
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 232 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2015

Very cozy atmosphere
Quiet family hotel, great for travel in family or/and friends
Employees are very attentive and helpful
Strong points: Restaurant (with a good breakfast and an enormous dinner, half-board is valuable), Spa (a small but well equiped space), and Free Wi-Fi everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatureSeekerPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2015

I have chose this hotel because it was close the lift. but I understood that this is not the reason the hotel should be chosen.
They have a big big issue with the restaurant.
The chef is looking to sell you more and more wine and soft drink
If you don't do that - the hotel will find good ways to charge you for breaking the hotel rules.
the charge for bath cap for the jacuzy and for machine of spa
they only look to get out more and more money from your pocket
the hotel stuff forget that we are tourist and that they need to give us service.
never in my life I had such a disaster expertise with an hotel
I will never put my foot in this hotel and will never recommend it to my friends
if you want to enjoy your vacation - I advise you not to go to ever ever ever go to this hotel!!!
zero value for your money!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank odille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2015

The hotel attitude is antipatic
Terrible servicr from the front desk
Terrible service at the bar and restaurant
The hotel stuff never smile
All the look is to charge you more money
Our friend stayed in the hotel near by -they didn't let them in even for coffee
The ruin our vacation!!!
We asked to move our after 3 days
If you have a choice -take another hotel!
We will never put our fit in this hotel

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Communi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2015

We chose this hotel in Canillo as appeared to have good ratings & it was not far from the cable car. Canillo is a relatively small village with half a dozen or so restaurants to choose from for the evenings - a little quieter than Soldeu for sure. The hotel was good as expected - the staff were friendly & appeared to work quite hard - especially the waiting staff for the buffet in mornings & evenings. The breakfast was not bad - enough of everything to choose from. The rooms were decent size & the wifi worked well - a big plus for us as need to work whilst away. The only slight niggle for us were the pillows - long & flat & just not comfortable. Otherwise a pleasant enough stay for our 4 day snowboarding break. There is plenty of parking in the little street opposite for 3 euro / day

Room Tip: higher rooms appear a little better if only for the view over the street.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wizadofwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2015

We spent a week in the hotel in February 2015. We were very pleased. The staff at the front desk is quite friendly and speaks English. The restaurant buffet got a bit boring after a week, however the food is well balanced and the staff is great. They remembered our room number and the kind of beer we drink. Its also possible to order a bottle of wine and have them store it for future meals. The grill for eggs in the a.m. and meet and fish in the evening is an added touch. The room was very comfortable - lots of closet space, comfortable beds. Having a refrigerator in the room is a nice addition. Even though we were on the first floor facing the street, noise wasn't bad. A few small complaints: rough toilet paper; tv with only BBC in English; a shower with a small glass wall which allows water to flood the bathroom. On the plus side - the ski locker in the garage is great and the location across the street from the gondola is great. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we were OK on the first floor facing the street but I'm guessing that higher up would be nice.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dondg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews