We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Font d'Argent
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Canillo
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The hotel room was beautiful with amazing views to the mountains.The staff were really nice and helpful and made our stay really comfortable. The best thing was the buffet, the restaurant is top notch. Super easy access to the piste and close to all the apres ski bars! Really enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and the staff are friendly. In particular the curly haired male waiter (sorry we didn't catch his name!) Who was very attentive and even stopped to say hello at the bus stop. The beds are comfortable as well. Unfortunately during our last night the water was cold in both the room and the spa - I'm guessing the hotel was at capacity and everyone was using the water but a hotel should be able to handle that. There is a charge for using the spa (€8 per person for a week) which includes a shower cap and towel. Unfortunately the spa can be extremely crowded and we were advised that if we left our spa towel in the bathroom it would be removed by the cleaner and we would have to pay again... seemed strange since we had paid for it and was a different colour to any of the other towels...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the second time to go skiing for a week. The hotel is modern and the rooms are spacious! The staff is very friendly and will help you with all your needs! The breakfast is great! Fresh eggs, prepared as you like and a good selection of food with nice coffee! The evening dinner is very nice! The buffet varies every day and there is a wide selection of fish and meat grilled by the cook! Overall a very nice place to stay and enjoy your holiday!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Markbelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Very cozy atmosphere
Quiet family hotel, great for travel in family or/and friends
Employees are very attentive and helpful
Strong points: Restaurant (with a good breakfast and an enormous dinner, half-board is valuable), Spa (a small but well equiped space), and Free Wi-Fi everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatureSeekerPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I have chose this hotel because it was close the lift. but I understood that this is not the reason the hotel should be chosen.
They have a big big issue with the restaurant.
The chef is looking to sell you more and more wine and soft drink
If you don't do that - the hotel will find good ways to charge you for breaking the hotel rules.
the charge for bath cap for the jacuzy and for machine of spa
they only look to get out more and more money from your pocket
the hotel stuff forget that we are tourist and that they need to give us service.
never in my life I had such a disaster expertise with an hotel
I will never put my foot in this hotel and will never recommend it to my friends
if you want to enjoy your vacation - I advise you not to go to ever ever ever go to this hotel!!!
zero value for your money!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank odille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The hotel attitude is antipatic
Terrible servicr from the front desk
Terrible service at the bar and restaurant
The hotel stuff never smile
All the look is to charge you more money
Our friend stayed in the hotel near by -they didn't let them in even for coffee
The ruin our vacation!!!
We asked to move our after 3 days
If you have a choice -take another hotel!
We will never put our fit in this hotel

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Communi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We chose this hotel in Canillo as appeared to have good ratings & it was not far from the cable car. Canillo is a relatively small village with half a dozen or so restaurants to choose from for the evenings - a little quieter than Soldeu for sure. The hotel was good as expected - the staff were friendly & appeared to work quite hard - especially the waiting staff for the buffet in mornings & evenings. The breakfast was not bad - enough of everything to choose from. The rooms were decent size & the wifi worked well - a big plus for us as need to work whilst away. The only slight niggle for us were the pillows - long & flat & just not comfortable. Otherwise a pleasant enough stay for our 4 day snowboarding break. There is plenty of parking in the little street opposite for 3 euro / day

Room Tip: higher rooms appear a little better if only for the view over the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canillo
0.3 km away
Hotel Ski Plaza
Hotel Ski Plaza
#3 of 10 in Canillo
280 reviews
4.8 km away
Euroski Mountain Resort
1.7 km away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Obaga Blanca
Hotel Obaga Blanca
#2 of 10 in Canillo
234 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bonavida
Hotel Bonavida
#5 of 10 in Canillo
131 reviews
5.7 km away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#4 of 16 in Soldeu
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Font d'Argent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Font d'Argent

Address: s/n Avda del Coprinceps, Canillo AD100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Canillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Canillo
Price Range: $182 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Font d'Argent 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Font d'Argent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing