We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
45
51
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
51
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room hotel restaurant excellent hotel runs every minutes the hotel staff ski lockers the bus spa fee reception dinner gondola funicamp
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel close to the Ski lifts.
Clean and tidy, but a bit dated.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The spa is not particularly well maintained but the hotel in general is good value. We arranged tickets for ski lifts, ski equipment hire and ski lessons through the hotel staff and this was all very well organised for us.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Encamp is one of the nicer Andorran towns. This hotel is smack in the middle. Next to the futuristic town hall.

The room and beds were comfortable. The spa and public areas were excellent.

The breakfast was adequate. The dinner fine without being exceptional. Dining out would be an arguable proposition.

All in all, very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Judge4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We were here during February school holiday and the hotel was quite full. We had a nice room equipped with one comfortable king-size bed and a balcony facing the direction of the Encamp gondola station. It was quiet as the hotel is set back from the main road.

The hotel staff was great and the hotel restaurant was very efficiently ran. We opted for the half pension and enjoyed daily buffet full breakfast and 3-course dinners. For dinner each night we chose from 3 appetizers, 3 mains and 3 desserts - all appropriately displayed so that one can easily decide on dinner choices. Although there a children's menu is on offer each night, we opted for 1 main course plus dessert for our 5-year old daughter.

The hotel boasts a pool/spa area and we made great use of this facility daily. The pool is heated and there are two heated jacuzzis as well. Hotel guests can borrow large towels for use at the pool/spa area that need to be returned to the reception each evening. We did not use the hotel gym.

Individual ski lockers are available and located within the underground parking garage area. Parking for your vehicle in the garage is available for a fee. Access to the Encamp Funicamp (gondola) is via a free bus called Funibus. The bus runs every 15 minutes and the closest stop is about 3 minutes by foot (wearing ski boots and carrying skis) from the hotel.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Guillem and will return in the future.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

They allowed us to check in early. So we were able to drop our luggage and head to ski. A clean nice room. Got ski equipment at Tecnic Esports and got 10% off thru the hotel. Staff members are great. Everyone is helpful & friendly. Breakfast with champagne was included. Have access to saunas & swimming pool.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamocha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Stayed there with my family (including two dogs). The hotel is well located with shops and restaurants nearby. A 10 minute walk to Funicamp, although there's a bus stop right next to the hotel. The room itself was a bit shabby. I think we stayed in one of the older rooms where they allow dogs as well. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was ok, breakfast however was quite poor. The best thing about this hotel must be the very friendly staff (and the cute dog at the reception).

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hanniina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews