We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
99
83
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
83
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views friendly atmosphere breakfast room value for money cosy garage mountains beds andorra
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We stayed for almost a week in this hotel while visiting family and enjoying walking and exploring the beautiful mountains this country has. The Hotel was very clean, the beds were the most comfortable we have found in any hotel and there were plenty of spare pillows. The staff were friendly and all spoke English and helped us plan where we would go each day. There was off street parking in a locked garage and the hotel was central to all the different mountains and routes that you should explore while in Andorra. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The fourth floor rooms have their own balconies with spectacular views of the mountains.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LucyBrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic room, clean and comfortable, amazing shower, great staff always welcoming and attentive great advice on places to go and places to see. Breakfast is continental but doesn't disappoint. A special mention to Alba for sharing her knowledge and entertaining us at night. All in all a fantastic place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Spameggbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Reservamos 4 habitaciones de las cuales solamente 1 estaba reformada (aunque llamamos para asegurarnos que las 4 lo estuvieran). El calor en el hotel era insoportable, se nos hizo imposible dormir. Por la mañana teníamos la espalda destrozada gracias a los fantásticos colchones (nótese la ironía). Nos quejamos al hotel y en vez de ofrecer una solución se mostraron bordes y enfadados. La diferencia entre habitaciones reformadas y no reformadas es abismal. El precio CARÍSSIMO por lo viejas, pequeñas y feas que eran las habitaciones.

We booked 4 rooms and only one was refurbished (we called to make sure all of them were). The heat in the hotel was unsufferable, we were not able to sleep. In the morning our backs were smashed thanks to the great mattresses (note the irony). We complaint to the hotel but they did not give us a solution and they even act rude and angry. The difference between refurbished rooms and regular rooms was huge. The price was VERY EXPENSIVE seeing how old, tiny and ugly the rooms were.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Núria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a week here skiing over the New Year . From the moment we entered Pierre & his team were welcoming & extremely helpful with lots of tips for the local area. The hotel itself is comfortable with a lovely bar area & separate restaurant. The evening meal was excellent each night and very good value for money . Our room was well presented & recently refurbished to a high standard. The beds are very comfortable and the room very cosy .
There are ski lockers in the basement & our children enjoyed playing pool, table tennis etc whilst we enjoyed a drink in the bar after skiing . A special mention must go to Pierre for his 'large ' gin & tonics and Paul for his lively conversation which all contributed to our great fun stay .

Location is great with only 5 mins walk to Funicamp gondola & ski hire shop . Encamp itself is a mix of traditional old cobble streets & modern facilities.

We very much enjoyed our stay & hope to return .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Coastal224260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

This place is fantastic. The service is second to none. The owner gave us fantastic information on restaurants and road trips.
This hotel is a must if you are a biker. Very good value for money at €20 a night with breakfast. It surely could not be beaten in Andorra

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank Leewhippets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews