We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back for more”
Review of Pizzeria Angelo

Pizzeria Angelo
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in La Massana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Great pizza and excelent service. Jnusual combinations and a very good onion soup. Had some homemade black spahetti vongole with seafood sauce, a spectacular combination. Good carpaccio and burratta salad. Superb lassagna too. Went there twice

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017

We where pleased to find somewhere open on a tuesday. There are better pizza places in la massana - with better reviews but they where closed.
Decor nice / staff nice / value good. Pizza ok. Very little toppings & strange biscuit crust.
Looked like a nice family pizzeria - shame the quality was not there.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arianwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

I live locally. I visit most of the restaurants locally. This one is conveniently located in the high street and well known. But it is a rip off. I have been roughly five times in the last year. Each time I'm surprised at the bill but tonight was the final draw. I asked for a 1/2 bottle of red wine - I expect it to be 2-3 times shop prices because it's a restaurant; but this was five times the shop price! There are many restaurants locally where you can get much better value.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tennisandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Good food, decent price. However, we ate there 4 nights, and spent a lot of money there, but they'd still try and get us out as quickly as possible so they could seat other people. One night they offered free beer as we had to wait 45min for a table (which was kind) but then they ended up charging us for it anyway. I dunno. Good when it's not super busy.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jay_French_FRNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

As a family of four with three coeliacs, Pizzeria Angelo is the perfect choice. They have excellent menu, clearly marked with gluten free options.
Staff are attentive and friendly, most of all they speak Spanish, French and English.
Wine menu was good with reasonable prices. We went on Thursday evening and it was constantly busy so booked a table for Friday night. Lucky we did as the restaurant was full.
Great choice for a night out.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 463kristiinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Angelo also viewed

La Massana, La Massana Parish
La Massana, La Massana Parish
 
Escaldes-Engordany, Escaldes-Engordany Parish
Sant Julia de Loria, Sant Julia de Loria Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Escaldes-Engordany, Escaldes-Engordany Parish
 

Been to Pizzeria Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing