We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
77
125
53
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
125
53
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews euro deposit plenty of choice gondola lockers slopes ski key
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 273 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Perfect location, ski storage in the basement and only a climb up the stairs to the godola and off you go. Ski rental in the same building - and it's close to everything in village. Stayed in a room for three, where the third bed was a sofa bed that was ok if you're less than 180cm and not too heavy (perfect for a young teen). Condition of the hotel was fair, and the breakfast and dinner was good. GREAT staff - positive and service minded. Recommended place if your focus is skiing and you want a good place to stay with food that gives you the energy to keep going.

Room Tip: As high as you can get.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 386jesperg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotansa A, Atención al Cliente - Hotel Magic Ski at Hotel Magic Ski, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments about our establishment
His good insight into our work makes us think that we are on the right track and motivates us to work even harder to maintain our standards of quality and service.
We appreciate your time and look forward to your visit again on a next visit to Andorra.

Sincerely,

Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Last weekend was the first time we were sleeping in Magic Ski, but we had already had breakfast many times in their buffet. The matresses are amazing and everything looks great. The staff is very nice and the food is very good. However, I would have liked to have a king size bed not twins, as it's a 4* hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank albinss48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a week away. Hotel was great. Next door to the gondola. Hotel has the back door which leads directly to the entrance. Very good ski lockers. Everything is very convinient. Rooms are great. Very clean and great size. Staff very friendly. Food was good, although hotel does not label the food they surve at the buffet, so sometimes it was hard to tell what the dish was, especially because I am a vegetarisur
Drinks are very cheap and hotel has a nice lobby area, where you can relax in the evening with the rest of the party. Spa area is small, but enough for what you need after a day of skiing.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Arina_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Thought I would start off with the positives excellent location next to the gondola, clean rooms, some friendly staff, then the not so positives hotel lobby in need of refurb, hotel spa not free as advertised in crystal ski local charge, also to find out that they actually reserve the spa pool area at peak times just when you have come down from the slopes to relax your muscles to a bunch of children. So spa complete waste of time. Also the hotel is used by European school activities so if you enjoy children running every where and the noise which comes with children which every mother can relate to please think twice, not so relaxing at all could go on but won't dwell and certainly won't revisit.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

hotel is well located, rooms are clean and pretty big, due to replacement of light bulbs for economical ones with low amount of lumens both room and whole hotel seems to be very darm and gloomy, quality of service below standard for a 4star hotel - maybe this was Andora's standard - however we all expected better understanding, more smiling and friendness, the lack of visibility medium management level on board caused unacceptable level of quality for some staff members. At the end of strong areas: the location is Super Fine nonetheless Vallnord ski area is worse vs Granvallira, link from hotel to the lift very convenience, just short walk up from ski room, rich breakfast and dinner with a large choice of food, relatively cheap spirits and good wine. Area and hotel are
worth seeing but it is not an offer for advanced skiers, According to the information obtained - March month is strongly recommended to visit vs Feb or Jan.

Room Tip: all rooms represent similar standard excluding apartment on last floor
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WarsawExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews