We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
77
125
53
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
125
53
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews euro deposit plenty of choice gondola lockers slopes ski key
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We stayed for a week as part of a Crystal package holiday. For the price the accommodation was comfortable, the buffet style breakfasts and dinners were tasty with plenty of choice. The bar was inexpensive, although there could be long waits if cocktails were ordered. The location was great, right by the gondola with free ski lockers available in the basement. The hotel had a good mix of Spanish and French residents as well as a few Brits. There were a lot of families, so it could be quite loud with mainly happy noise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Seasider_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josé a, Front Office Manager at Hotel Magic Ski, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Seasider_Phil,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of Màgic Ski Hotel. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,

María Martínez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Just back from a week skiing stayed in the Hotel Magic ski.
The hotel is in a good location for access to the Gondola the hotel hits all the right spots but their are some draw backs some of which are personal tastes only and do not reflect generally on the hotel. Personally I do not like a hotel with the darker color schemes my preference is a brighter cheery look others may find that the darker colors help unwind after a long day on the slopes the color scheme is reflected throughout the hotel. The hotel is situated on a central plaza type round a bout from where the Gondola tales you up to the ski resort unfortunately there is know ski in back to the resort. The staff were really great a special thanks to the restaurant manager after the first day knew our room numbers and took us straight to a big enough table also the girls on reception. There is free wifi in the hotel including the rooms beware access is limited to 5 units per room for a couple that is fine we were 3 in a room was a small problem. Food in the hotel is plentiful maybe not labeled to every ones satisfaction but I found no problem seeing what was what for vegatarians the choice is limited.There arw spa facilities which were used everyday by some of our group which they enjoyed there is a small charge for the use and towel hire. Ski storage is good with lockers you get a key with a returnable 10 Euro deposit.Access to the gondola is good from the hotel. On the whole I would return to the hotel. Because the hotel is on the round a bout there is traffic noise we slept with the window open a bit because the rooms are really warm after the first night the noise does not disturb your rest.

Room Tip: Prehaps request a room higher up to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josé a, Front Office Manager at Hotel Magic Ski, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Tony,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of Magic Ski hotel.
We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services.
We're glad to see that you noticed our convenient location, and hope you were able to take full advantage of that.
We look forward to welcoming you on future occasions.


Best regards,

María Martínez
Assistant Manager
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The hotel is centrally placed in La Massana, but there are streets on every side of the building and heavy traffic. When we were there it was very hot, and since there was no air condition, we had a hard time to get some sleep. The staff was helpful and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sigmund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josé a, Manager at Hotel Magic Ski, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Sigmund

Thank you for choosing to stay at Màgic Ski Hotel and for taking the time out to post a review.

We really appreciate your feedback.

kind regards


José Abadia
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We cannot fault the location of this hotel - ski lockers in the underground car park and a short set of stairs to the gondola. If we were rating it on location alone it would get top marks. The room is a decent size too and the hotel is welcoming and clean. There are, however, a few downsides which is why the rating is only 3/5. The buffet in the evening could be better. Labelling is a bit hit and miss which makes it awkward (especially if you have any dietary requirements/are vegetarian) to work out what the food is. The food is also a bit bland although there were some highlights (broccoli and Stilton soup one night and mushroom pancakes another). The salad bar is also pretty decent. The food generally has been luke warm to cold most nights. There is a microwave though so you can heat it up. Vegetarian options are not all that plentiful so be prepared for carb overload as you eat potatoes and pasta most nights. Breakfast is better. It would also be good to have a kettle/tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. We also know it is half board but nothing by way of drinks are supplied in the evening not even water or coffee.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah822014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josé a, Manager at Hotel Magic Ski, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking some minutes to write your review. Your opinion is very important for us to improve.
We appreciate your comments that are really helpful to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you on future occasions and you will be able to verify personally our continuous improvement in our establishment.
Yours sincerely,

Jose Abadía
Manager
Màgic Ski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We stayed here during our sky holidays in Andorra and the hotel location couldn't be better.
The staff is nice and very helpful.
The rooms are decent, but the mattresses aren't the best. We asked for an extra bed for our kid and it was horrible but we felt they did their best to help us.
The food in the restaurant had a fair variety but not an amazing quality.
It has a small spa area with a swimming pool and a Jacuzzi nice to relax after a skying.
It also has a parking lot.

Room Tip: Very close to the gondola. Nice staff.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews