We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil spot that's perfect for young families”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robs Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A tranquil spot that's perfect for young families”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved it- we are a family of 5 (three girls, twins of 8 and a 5 year old). Beautiful surroundings. Peaceful. You will need a car- you can visit all of the island easily from this spot. Well equipped cabin. All 3 children slept in the loft. We took our lilo and Diana was happy for us to put it next to the other 2 futons. Our girls found this very exciting.
The cabin is warm in the evening- the central heating is excellent, as is the shower.
If you have camped but want to go a bit up market- this is perfect for you. We have camped with our 3 and usually end the week more tired than when we started. However, our experience here was the exact opposite. We all slept really well and didn't hear any animals at night.
Diana plus family are great- always on hand to answer questions and give local tips.
It's such good value and we will be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyc1983...
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My booking experience was easy, emailing Diana with special requests that she immediately replied with a solution.
The accommodation is remote and a challenge to find but the directions given help.
On arrival i was taken back by the beauty of the location and the way the accommodation looked from the outside. The inside was 100 times more amazing and the nice little touches of games to pass the time just made the stay a pleasure.

Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the building.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks for your lovely review.
It was great to have you to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lodge”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Robs Rest is ideal location in Anglesey. Central to all locations with easy access to all routes. Accommodation has everything you'd need and much more. Diana provided us with a comprehensive brief on arrival and could not have been more helpful. Whether, walking, cycling or having a quiet few days, you won't find better. BBQ also came in handy. Thank you for our visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynor C
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin in quiet secluded location.”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate to have a friend stay here the previous month so was really excited when she said it was lovely, and it was. Owner, Diana, is a gem and so nice. Lovely walks for our 2 dogs and plenty of space to feel secluded and quiet. The cabin is modern and tidy, nice big bed and great attic space for our teenager to spread out. Lovely and warm, quaint and cosy. Had a very relaxing stay. You need a car to get around the island. Take a bike for some great rides on the quiet lanes. Will definitely be back in the spring :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from staying at this lodge and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Diana is a lovely owner who will greet you on your arrival and show you where everything is (the lodge is within the grounds of her farm). The lodge itself has everything that you would need and is lovely, comfortable and warm. The location is perfect as there are lots of things to do and explore within a 20 minute drive - I would highly recommend visiting Beaumaris! We will definitely return in the future.
Thank you Diana for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elainehun...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaying Holiday”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a week in angelsey staying at robs rest, the cabin is an ideal base to see the whole island, car is essential although there are great walks around the cabin and perfect for dogs! Can't thank Diana enough for all her help and friendliness. Thanks again for a great stay. Elaine, Ross and sirus the springer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin in an idyllic setting.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a wonderful 4 night holiday at Rob's Rest, I would recommend this cabin to anyone! It is nicely furnished and very well equipped, quite a home from home, but far more peaceful than where I actually live! Rob's Rest really is "out in the sticks" - I mean that positively- in a very rural part of Anglesey, and yet you can get to any part of the island in around half an hour or less, making it an ideal base. Its farm location with only one other cabin and maybe a few motor homes makes it so much more peacefull than on some lodge parks where I have stayed before.It really is idyllic and perfect for chilling out with a glass of wine, looking across the fields and listening to the birds and the sheep.
We were made very welcome by the owner Diana, who is friendly and helpful without being intrusive, and also by her lovely dogs, Toby and Stella and an extremely friendly white cat! I love dogs and welcomed them "calling round" but they would not cross the threshold into the cabin and would go away if you told them to. There were just the 2 of us, but the cabin would also be great for a family as there is a loft bedroom accessed by a ladder which I can imagine kids would love! There is also a sofabed in the living area so it could easily sleep 4 adults, 6 adults might be too many for the space in the cabin.
I love staying in log cabins, they are a bit different and give you more freedom (and are cheaper!) than a hotel and this one is one of the best! Would definitely rent it again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!The style of the cabin and its location.
Liked least: I personally would not like to sleep in the loft room - don't like ladders and v low ceiling.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing