We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An idillic retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lucys Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debzo41
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An idillic retreat”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I booked Lucys Nest for a week to meet family to enjoy the motorbike racing and then to stay on for the week to enjoy the rest of the Island. Diana the owner cannot do enough to make your stay an enjoyable one, her chocolate lab Toby was the highlight of our stay he kept us company whenever we were around. The cabin itself is beautiful it has everything you need for your stay, a well equipped kitchen, there wasn't anything I needed that I couldn't find and I cooked all week, so it came up to scratch. The bathroom is well equipped too, the and spacious, it has ample wardrobe space and a big living area. We didn't venture up to the bunk, but that was more because it was so hot the week we were there it was cooler sleeping on the pullout bed in the living area. It is in a beautiful location next to a big reservoir and nice walks. I would definitely go back to Lucy's Nest and Diana and her staff work tirelessly to make sure you have a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieBe...
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for the last weekend in May as a peaceful break away and we were not disappointed at all! The setting is quiet, rural and beautiful. We were given directions and greeted by Diana and her lovely dogs. The cabin was immaculate and everything was provided from towels and washing up liquid to small things like tea and coffee pots. We recommend having your morning coffee on the porch to watch the sun come up. We spent a night each in the attic bedroom and on the sofa bed with the log burner - both very comfy. We are already checking our dates to see when we can book again! Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sassisar
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we stayed for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. We were greeted by Diana who was very friendly. The cabin was lovely very clean. There was everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking the washing up liquid was supplied too. The bathroom was very clean with towels supplied. The upstairs bed was a nice & comfy. The bed setee was lovely with the log burner going. Fantastic clean well kept grounds close to the reservoir for evening walks. will be booking again with our dogs next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny123M...
midlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in march. A warm welcome from the owner as we arrived. Very peaceful and cosy with the log fire and lovely walks from the front door. Hope to return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thanks for the lovely comments and I am glad you enjoyed the woodburner and made the most of the surrounding countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in November. The location was beautiful and quiet, plenty of walking opportunities.
The loft bedroom was a challenge, but only as my husband is over 6 foot tall, so we opted for the sofa bed. Everything we needed was provided for, and the log fire was burning for us on arrival.
Craig came and greeted us and told us all about the area and distances to certain places etc and the local walks. It was all really lovely, and we will definately be returning, however maybe in the summer when the rain stops :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Yes the loft bedroom can be a challenge and most couples end up sleeping on the bed settee downstairs especially as it's really cosy watching the fire whilst lying in bed in the dark and listening to the wildlife outside.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A wonderful place, just right for a long weekend away. Quiet, cosy, log/coal fire, well equipped kitchen, totally rural. The owners Diana and her daughter Lucy were great, very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Even supplied us with some wood, coal and firelighters. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Would totally recommend this to someone wanting to escape to some peace and quiet.

DJ & Michelle Adams

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It really is quiet here at this time of year. I wonder if you heard the barn owls?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xionerebu...
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilled”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stunning place....so peaceful.

If you want a cool cottage/cabin with some stunning walks and a little tranquility then please try.

Great for dog owners and should the weather be favourable the night sky is breathtaking.

Cheers

Steve & Babs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: No pub in walking distance !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Thanks Steve, it was lovely to have you both to stay and your navigation skills were amazing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing