We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
pam297
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well located quite near to Bang Tao beach, one of the nicest beaches in Phuket, not too touristy or commercialised. The villa is part of the Residence Resort which has a spa, restaurant and bar. We had a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both were excellent in terms of quality and value.
The villa itself is beautiful, tastefully decorated in traditional Thai style but with all modern amenities e.g. broadband, TV with some English language and European channels, washing machine, dishwasher.
The garden is lovely with palms and a waterfall, and the swimming pool is a good size. The water was very warm when we were there.
It would be best to have a car and there is ample parking on the resort very near the property. You can walk to a Tesco Lotus and Boots, but there's also a village a short drive away with a very good large supermarket and many restaurants.
The agents met us at the property and gave us their contact details, they were very helpful.
All in all, it was a very enjoyable, relaxing stay and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Dear Pam
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the villa. It is great to hear that our CBRE management staff were helpful and you had a relaxing stay. We very much hope you will book with us again and recommend our villa to your family and friends.
Very kind regards

Angela and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L
Pleasant Grove, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean, comfortable, quiet. Responsive management team. Love laying out by the private pool. Glad to have a kitchen. 10 minute walk to the beach where you can get a fantastic massage. Our only complaint is the mosquitoes. Apparently they didn't get the memo that they weren't invited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Dear Jan
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa - it is lovely to hear the positive comment about the Management Team CBRE - who really do a fantastic job.
Unfortunately, we are unable to do anything about the Mosquitoes - I wish we could !!
We hope you will stay with us again and recommend us to your family and friends.

Very kind regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa!”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Angela’s villa for 8 days. The villa was even better than what we had expected. There’s a big pool and the house is well equipped and clean. We had also house keeping every other day. Everything worked well and no trouble what so ever. I definitely would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your review. It's is great to hear everything was in order for you. We work very hard at keeping our standards high and to ensure guests have a lovely stay
Our pool is the biggest in phase 2 at the Residence and is also maintained every other day by the CBRE team
We very much hope you will visit us again
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perleyann
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa for a terrific week on Phuket!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Modern and beautifully decorated. Private, quiet and luxurious. Close to Bang Tao Beach, and all roadways to other parts of Phuket. While it has 2 large bedrooms, it was a great stay for the two of us with the large living room, swimming pool with the amazing waterfall/statue and the lush gardens. Highly recommend this Villa, we'll stay there again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Dear Perley-ann

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at my villa, and your very positive review is appreciated - thank you
.
Many thanks for your booking and I hope you will book with us again.

Very kind regards

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhecq2003
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“amazing stay”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had stayed in the villa for a week in October and we enjoyed our stay from the first to the last second. Booking was easy and fast. Angela was answering any request on the same day. The villa is exactly as per pictures. The location was just perfect for us: away from the city centre but shops,supermarkets, restaurants and beach are within walking distance from the villa. Check-in and check-out process was hassle free and CBRE assistance during our stay was super efficient to indicate places to see and book activities. If you want a relaxing stay in a superb villa and first class service, it should be on top of your list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your positive response to your stay at our villa , we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family again..
Many thanks
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRT65
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice little oasis”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Angela's villa was nicely setup, the yard and pool provided a lovely area for everyone to relax, kids spent a lot of time swimming. Prior to our arrival Angela was very responsive and helpful advising on any questions we had. There is a useful list of shops and restaurants in the villa. The local staff there were equally attentive, Khun Nong was always available for online chat. They had arranged airport transfers and hire car was waiting for us when we arrived. Everything went very smoothly - it was a very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The yard and pool
Liked least: The walk to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at my villa and it is very good to hear you confirm the excellent service provided by the CBRE staff. We would love to see you again and thank you very much for your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonyb_syd
2 reviews
“Be careful about staying here”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

There was so much wrong with this property you should find somewhere else to stay!

We never expect a holiday place to be perfect, but this was unbearable.

The air-conditioning in the main bedroom shuts down in the middle of the night (between 3am and 6 am). You have to wait up to an hour to restart it.
You can’t use the fan in the ceiling as it makes so much noise it is impossible to sleep.

Not all of the lights in the main areas work, which makes the place darker than expected.

The first set of bed linen was dirty. The second set had holes in them. The bathroom towels and floor mats were frayed and had holes in them that I could put my fingers through.

There were other problems that are not as significant not mentioned here. (these are the little thing that I wold normally expect in a rental)

We notified the owners and then lost a day of our holidays with tradespeople coming in and out of the unit.

It was very disappointing and whilst I am sure the owners do their best managing this
property remotely, it became our problem. I didn’t go on holidays to act as their agent and answer the door for their tradespeople. The day they tried to repair everything was a day we didn’t feel comfortable sitting around the pool and was a wasted day. We felt that the owner should have compensated us for lost time and disruption but no offer was made. We had previously stayed at the residence inside the actual resort and in hindsight we should have done this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving the property
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
We are very sorry that you found your stay disappointing. From our previous very positive 40 + 5* reviews we are very quick to react if there are any issues with the villa. Unfortunately you first alerted us that there were issues 8 nights in to your stay, if we had been advised there was a problem with the airconditioning on the first night this would of course been have been dealt with immediately. The guests who left on the day you arrived after a 10 night stay did not have any of the issues you mention. You also mention you were able to use the ground floor bedroom, where the airconditioning was working perfectly.
As you mentioned CBRE personally apologised for providing you with linen and towels which were unacceptable as new sets of linen and towels had been purchased in February of this year.
Being Thai they will try there very best to make things better and this led to you to having your day disrupted.
I am constantly in touch with my guests
We do our very best to manage the property and have a very positive response from guests, we also do rely on guests to give us feedback on their stay, which is valued.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing