We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Dining area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool - Tranquil morning.
Balcony overlooking pool bar
Pony riding - Laguna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sushil J
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Overall a wonderful experience. The booking itself was done efficiently and effortlessly, and the airport pick up and drop is a great inclusion. The apartment itself is clean, well furnished and well maintained. We missed a second bathroom, but that was a minor inconvenience. The apartment has everything in it to make your stay comfortable, including lots of towels for the beach and pool ! Baan Puri itself is a well maintained complex, and the pool is wonderful. I would go back to Pete's apartment again, and also recommend it to others !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: what we saw is what we got
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. We're delighted that you & your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
We hope that you'll consider booking again with us for your next holiday in Phuket!

Kind regards,

Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, perfect”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time from pick up to drop off. The apartment was perfect and suited our requirements 100%. This was our second stay in the complex. All the staff were once again friendly and always smiling.

Pete was easy to deal with and we appreciated greatly the late checkout on our last day.

Will I use this apartment again? Yes, yes, yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We try to make our guests' stay as relaxing as possible, so we're delighted to hear that you & your family enjoyed your holiday.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again if you decide on a third visit to Baan Puri!
Kind regards,
Pete (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed family atmosphere and the standard of accommodation.
Liked least: No washing machine making it hard to keep on top of our washing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We try to make our guests' stay as relaxing as possible, so we're delighted to hear that you & your family enjoyed your holiday.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again if you decide on Phuket for future holidays.
Kind regards,
Pete (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emcart99
Ripon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 6 night stay with my husband and 2 children (aged 4 and 8). We were met at the airport and taken straight to the apartment which saved any stress at all. The Baan Puri complex is beautiful; a fantastic swimming pool which was so quiet- no fighting for chairs etc. In fact, the whole time we were there, we probably only shared the pool with a maximum of 4 people! There is a swim up bar and a baby pool too. The apartment itself was very clean and very spacious. We didn't really use the kitchen but it seemed that everything was there and there was a large fridge. Lovely balcony overlooking the pool, TV with English channels etc. The complex has its own restaurant, massage room and gym too. Very friendly staff, apartment cleaned every couple of days! Bangtao itself was a 5 minute walk from the complex (down a little rough track; bring a torch!) restaurants, bars, shops and the BEACH!. Half an hour drive from Patong which we used for fake footy kits and food and nothing else! Don't miss the Phi Phi island boat trip. Best restaurant in Bangtao was 'The Bistro' for Thai food. We had a wonderful week, would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool!
Liked least: the dark dirt track BUT it was not a problem with a torch and saved a longer walk by road.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We're delighted to hear that you & your family had a great stay at our apartment & enjoyed your holiday in Phuket.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again for your next Phuket holiday!
Kind regards,
Pete (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah g
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Apartment/Great Location”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was a mother/daughter trip and we wanted access to a kitchen so I found this complex through TripAdvisor. Firstly, we were picked up right from the airport and did not have to deal with a taxi or paying anyone. Our transportation was also provided to Sea Angel Pier for our ferry to Koh Phi Phi. We got a great rate which is comparable to any 4-5 star resort. It had 2 bedrooms (1 room with 2 beds, and a master bedroom), huge bathroom with all amenities, balcony, huge living room/dining room, and a spacious kitchen with all new appliances and utensils. The grounds were gorgeous with beautiful pool. We were able to cook every night (which is what we wanted) so I cannot complain about the restaurant really being non-existent. The other drawback was the lack of the swim-up bar at the pool. There was a gorgeous set up for one, but was not operational one time during our 4 day stay. Bang Tao beach was a good 1/4 mile walk, which didn't bother us too much but is worth noting. We were able to rent a car through a woman who works close by that also booked our two trips to the Similan islands as well as our James Bond Island tour ( a must!). We were sad to leave, it really was a comfortable and gorgeous apartment for my mother and I.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the comfort of the apartment, it felt like home
Liked least: lack of restaurant services, lack of swim-up bar, beds were a little firm
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2012
We're really happy to know that you & your daughter enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We try to make our guests feel at home!

Kind regards,

Pete (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was MAGNIFICENT - Better than the 5 star hotel we came from
Liked least: The dirt road between the apartment complex and the beach.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2012
We're delighted that you enjoyed our apartment & facilities in Baan Puri. Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review!
We look forward to your next reservation!
Kind regards,
Pete (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairns
Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review.

We do our best to make our apartment a home from home, so we're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable visit.

We hope that you'll stay at our apartment again for your next holiday in Phuket!

Kind regards,

Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing