We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Almoura

Pool with main bedroom behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with main bedroom behind
Main Bedroom Sunbeds with Garden Suite behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool with main bedroom behind
Main Bedroom
Sunbeds with Garden Suite behind
Main Lounge
Dining Area
Western style Kitchen
Relaxing Sala looking across pool to Villa
Beautifully lit Gardens
Across the pool at night with outside Bar
Entrance to Villa at night
Beautifully landscaped gardens
Living and DIning areas at night
Across Pool to Sala with Sunbeds
Pool, entrance Door with Garden Suite behind
Twin bedded room
Garden Suite with bed settee
King sized Bedroom 3
Beautiful Bathrooms
Outdoor Bar
Across the Bar towards the Garden Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Samantha...
1 review
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I recently stayed at this villa with my friend and her parents and enjoyed a very relaxing stay. The villa was beautiful and had a very welcoming vibe. The maid, Tess, was extremely helpful and tended to our every need. The villa is in a quiet estate of around 50 villas, but I never heard any noise or disruption from them. I found that the villa provided a perfect balance of relaxation and chance for adventures; close by was the beach where you could go on jet skis, paragliding and there were 'pop-up' stalls from the locals and various beach bars. Whilst I was out in Phuket I also had the opportunity of going to an outdoor centre with quad-bikes/high ropes etc, visited waterfalls and various animal reserves (with an incredible spa literally around the corner to relax after wild days out!) - there really is something for everyone! Can't stress how amazing/tranquil/beautiful it was and highly recommend it. Book this place! It's brilliant and great value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glory-Law...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, Clean, Well Equipped Villa”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 9 adults and a child of 3 years of age. Prior to the booking of this villa, we very concerned on how child-friendly and safe this villa would be and even the cleanliness of the villa given the fact that I can never tolerate a dirty bathroom or greasy floor.

The fact is, the villa looked way much better and nicer that what the pictures show. For some reasons, i lowered my expectation of the villa until i got there. When i was there, i was extremely happy that to the place wasn't anything that i was worried of.

There are a total of 5 bedrooms. Bedroom 1 (from left, the one closest to the living room) has a twin bed an an attached bathroom. Bedroom 2 has a king sized bed and a attached bathroom with 2 vanity sinks and an outdoor bathtub and shower. Bedroom 3 comes with a king sized bed (as shown in the pictures) and shares a bathroom (1 standing shower and a toilet) with bedroom 4. Bedroom 4 has a queen bed. Garden suite has a king sized bed and an attached bathroom with a large bathtub, standing shower and toilet.

The kitchen is well equipped with full set of modern western utensils and even has cutlery sets for kids. There is a baby high chair and baby cot as well. We cooked a few meals there and it couldn't have been any easier as the basic spices were all there for us to use.

There is a clothes washer in the villa which i will not recommend using. Not too sure if it's the machine or the detergent, but it damaged our clothes. It's too rough and over stretched our clothes.

About half the swimming pool is shallow where our 3 year old could stand and the other half was about 8ft deep. So it was perfect for the whole family. There's a jacuzzi too.

This is a fantastic place and i can't recommend it enough. The owner Ray was very helpful and prompt in answering all of my queries. The maid Tess keeps the place clean and is ready to render any help that you may need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james100S...
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We met family from the UK and stayed at the villa for two weeks. Great location, walking distance to supermarket and restaurants. Tess the maid was lovely. Ray answered loads of e mails I sent with numerous questions beforehand. The villa is great, really large, good sized pool with a fairly decent shallow area for the kids. The villa was kept immaculately clean and was large enough for us all (10 adults and 4 small kids). Can't wait to go back. I'll definitely stay here over Laguna as its considerably cheaper..

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westofthe...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“A home away from home, a fabulous, safe and secure base to explore Phuket”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Family members from England and Australia wanted somewhere special to gather and celebrate an important family milestone roughly half-way between the two countries. We did not want the ambience or constraints of a hotel or resort, but somewhere we could all call a home away from home. It had to be safe; secure; very comfortable (even luxurious); satisfy the demands of a teenager; allow flexibility to stay in or go out; be away from the hustle and bustle, but be close enough to get to everything; reasonably priced.
Villa Almoura, owner Ray and permanent housekeeper Tess delivered in spades. Having travelled extensively around the world, Villa Almoura was the best venues stayed in and most relaxing holidays - ever. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything and Tess and her family's hospitality and helpfulness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessieTeh
Singapore
2 reviews
“Perfect and Awesome Villa!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We did an annual group trip of 9ppl to Phuket this Feb 2014. The villa is absolutely stunning with great private pool. Comfortable 5bedrooms and beautiful decorations around the villa. Tess (our helper) was absolutely good in cleanliness and a very nice lovable person assisting us with everything. Tess speaks good english hence it was extremely easy communicating with her and getting more information about activities in phuket. We would come back to this villa if we choose to visit Phuket again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottotitsl...
Perth
1 review
“Your search is over!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

If you are reading this your search for your next holiday stay is over! I fully endorse the other reviews posted. Superior spacious accommodation, great quiet and secure location with a 10 minute walk to a variety of good restaurants, shops and beach. The booking process with the owner was a breeze and everything happened when it should have happened!
The locals are very friendly and Tess services the house to a high standard, notwithstanding her help with information and organising taxis etc.
Don't be afraid of trying some of the more interesting out of the way bars and restaurants. Mr Nick( Rasta Bar) on the way back from sunset cocktails on the beach is good value for a few stories. We did not have a bad meal anywhere and the street vendors banana pancakes were superb. Hire the speedboat for a couple of hours and let the guys take you snorkelling and along the coast for a bit of sightseeing.
Part of the fun on holiday is finding out for yourself so relax and enjoy. You really cannot go wrong here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaiKung20...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolute Stunning Property”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 friends taking our annual trip to Phuket and through Tripadvisor found this fantastic house in the Laguna area. The house is absolutely beautiful and is well decorated. The week we went to Phuket the weather was awful and rained a lot but thank goodness the property was so comfortable we could just hang out and relax. Ray (the owner) was extremely helpful as was Tess who would clean the house daily. I would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing