We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Ocean Coral and it was even better than we remembered. We stayed in Privilege...my husband, 3 teen daughters and myself. At check-in we were welcomed with smiles. The staff, surroundings, food and beach are why we keep returning. One of the highlights of our trip was the "Chefs Dinner". We were treated to a tour of the kitchens and then had a special dinner prepared by Chef Alan and his staff. It was truly an amazing experience. I cannot say enough great things about this resort but the staff are who make our trip enjoyable. A special thanks to Eloy at the main lobby bar...who always asked how our day was, Raul at the Privilege breakfast, Victor at the Mexican restaurant, and our favourite, Enrique our waiter at the beach. He works so hard but always came by bringing us water and offering us drinks throughout the day. He made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We are already planning our next vacation at Ocean Coral...Karen from Canada

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

With reward we learn that your experience at our resort was totally satisfactory. We really appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding the members of our staff and it is good to know that their work did not pass unnoticed. It is because of them that we are able to achieve the our guests’ satisfaction. We want to thank you for writing your experience and we look forward your next visit at OCT.

Bests,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,899 - 6,905 of 12,066 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

This will be my third visit to Ocean Coral & Turquesa, and I can't wait. I am so happy to be returning, because I know the quality and consistency will be there. From the marvellous selection of beautiful food every meal, to the attention to detail in cleaning our rooms every day, to the helpfulness of all of the staff, whether bartenders, waiters, or cleaning staff. It is indeed Heaven On Earth, and I can't WAIT to come, June 9-16th, so excited!

Also can't wait to use the gym every morning before breakfast. Ahhhh, what a life!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheotheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

We really appreciate that you have chosen our resort once again as your vacation destination. It will be a pleasure to host you one more time at our facilities and we are sure that you will find the quality and good service that characterizes OCT. We remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We had a wonderful time while staying at the Ocean Coral and Turquesa. The rooms were clean and the food was delicious. The staff were exceptionally helpful to us. We worked directly with Joaquin who only added to our fabulous experience. The only downfall that we experienced was having to get up early to put down towels on beach chairs at the pool. I would absolutely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MilwaukeeTraveler319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you appreciated the good service of our staff. We are thankful for writing your experience. We look forward your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Ocean Coral is a great resort and excellent staff. Rooms are very nice. Bathroom can benefit from some privacy specially if one has a family. Probably a Shower curtain will help to partition the bathroom from rest of room.
I went through apple vacation, flight and all arrangements were very good. Resort and apple can do a better job in arranging tours for guest. That area needs attention.
Beware of Dollar rental car they are ruthless in charging extra day even if you are late by one hour.
But overall Excellent resort. Privilege lounge is great and a lovely beech.
Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

We are grateful for posting your comments about your last vacations at our resort. It is good to learn that you have a satisfactory experience and that you enjoyed our Privilege lounge and services. We would like to thank you for your remarks and improvement areas, so we can offer a better service and comfort to future guests.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We traveled April 5-12th with another couple. The distance from the airport was great, only about 35 min as well as the distance to Playa Del Carmen (which you MUST check out). When you first walk into the Lobby of the resort it was breath taking. The whole check in process went smoothly and the staff were all very welcoming. Our welcome coordinator, Anilu, was very kind and funny. Her goal in the end was to have us come to a breakfast where they promote upgrading to their privilege services. We chose to spend our time elsewhere, but maybe we should have so we could actually have better selection of alcohol. Joaquin the concierge was helpful and was always around if you needed him, very hard worker!

Our rooms were beautiful and in a good location. (4th floor 5404 and 5406)

Pools/Beach: They have 4 pools (kids, activity, pool bar, relaxation) Not sure if it was due to just the time we were there, but there were kids in the pool bar constantly. The swim up bar is one of our musts when we choose a resort and when we looked into this resort, it said that this was an adult pool, so that was a bit aggravating. (We got used to as we had no choice) The bartenders in the pool bar were not very attentive either. They pretty much stayed in one corner and you had to go to them. The other thing about the pools is if you want a chair...you seriously have to get up by no later than 6am. We have been to other resorts, and yes guests do this at all, but never to such an extreme! Every chair, at every pool AND beach, were taken. Not sure how they could control this, but they should do something! Also, the chairs are so close together you're sitting on top of the next person.
Besides those things....the set up of the pools was nice, water a good temp, beach was large with great sand.

Restaurants: we did the Sensai twice, Hibachi was very very good! Don't miss out on that. We did the al la carte the second and that was good as well. The Mexican was good and fun. Italian was another favorite! Our meals were amazing and our waiter Iriving was fabulous!! My husband and I went to the Villa Marina which was very good as well, while the other couple we were with had a private honeymoon dinner. They said it was fabulous food and they had their own waitstaff to make it a very special night. (He also surprised her with having them make up their room while they were at dinner with a bath and petals...beautiful!) We did not go to the French as the menu didn't appeal to any of us. We did the Score "sports bar" which we all agreed was horrible. The food and decor...not sure whats going on there. They have a smoothy bar at the pool which was yummy, refreshing and an awesome idea! The buffet always had plenty to choose from and always good! We didn't get bored with it at all.

Entertainment: They had activities and contests at the pool bar every day. We participated in the bartender challenge with Michelle and Leo. It was a fun time, but I did win and never received my certificate :( We only saw one show at night and it was not good in our opinion. The theatre is very small. They have entertainment/dancing at the pool bar at night which we did every night and was a good time!

Over all the resort as a whole is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was welcoming, fun and kind. Food and Rooms Great! We would definitely recommend this resort to other travelers!

Room Tip: 4th floor 5404 5406 behind the relaxation pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALola19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

It is with reward that we learn that your last vacations at our resort were satisfactory. It is good to learn that our accommodations and offer made of your vacations a nice experience. We regret that the reservations of the beach/pool chairs by other guests caused you unconformity, however we must remark that our resort does not encourage this situation, on the contrary, the towels used for reserving pool chairs are retired by the members of our staff after 2 hours if any guest is using it. It is regrettable that some members of our bar staff did not provide you with the proper service from a resort of our category, we can assure you that our main goal is the total satisfaction of our guests and we will take the corrective measures to aid this situation, if needed . We are grateful for taking your time to post your review and for your recommendations. We hope that you will return to our resort in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

By missed, my wife and I are missing it very much we mean!
It was our 3rd time there. We decided to have our wedding there! Everytimg we go there, we love the food (from snacks to specialty resteraunts to buffet). Food is extremely important to me and living in Brooklyn, New York means eating all kind of quality grub. Scenery is very beautiful and the rooms are pleasant. We always get privilege rooms and enjoy the better liquors that come along with that!
Employees are well mannered and extremely polite.
As far as the wedding goes! Wow (Ana and Karen, the best). They had everything perfect! Our families doubted it would rival a traditional catering hall, but they were all shocked (to be honest my wife and i were shocked too!).
Really wow!
Thanks,
Yelena and Allen

Ps. We will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kras16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Gladly we learn that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that your wedding at our resort was a memorable experience for you and your family. Be sure that we will extend your gratitude to our wedding department and all the members of our staff that contribute to your wedding arrangements. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to host your first anniversary trip.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Our family(5 couples,3 children and 91 year old grandmother) just arrived home from Ocean Coral(which is the privilege club and H10 membership area) The facilities are lovely, well groomed and beautiful. Our only complaints were the Theater which strangely was indoors and hot and the Spa which again had no outdoor component.Rooms were lovely and spacious. Outdoor showers and Jacuzzi were a nice touch- and the butlers were happy to fill them when required.
The pools were plentiful and there choices for everyone.The special beach area was great!!
Enrique was the best bartender- very professional and always a smile!!
The beach was well tended and no seaweed until quite far out, good for snorkeling.
Great beach to walk on- you can walk to the town appx 5 km away- lovely town -very friendly.
Food-
The restaurants were all quite good- my favorite was the Mexican followed by the Italian. The Japanese was predicable. The steak and seafood was my least favorite- the lobster was a little tough and the steak was okay. The presentation was excellent and the quality fine.
The staff were great- Alejandro made sure all of our needs were met! I would highly recommend
this resort! We hope to return

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ellepow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

We are glad to read your comments regarding your last vacations in our property. It is gratifying to learn that you found our facilities, personnel and Privilege services satisfactory. Rest assure that your gratitude will be extend to the members of our staff. We hope that when returning to Riviera Maya, you give us the opportunity to host your vacations.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
6.9 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,568 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
993 reviews
29.7 km away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#66 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#5 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
7,923 reviews
1.1 km away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
13,283 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Address: Carretera Cancun - Playa del Carmen, Lotes 1-5 | Manzana 5, Super Manzana 12, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#16 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $241 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communities. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing