We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Holiday once again - thank you OCT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at Ocean C & T April 15 - 29 and we have been to this hotel 6 times. We have also been to Ocean Maya 3 times and to Dominican 6 times and other warm vacations. The staff at OCT are the absolute best!! Professional, friendly, helpful and welcoming. They make the vacation an incredible experience that can't be out done. Thank you Joaquin - you are always so helpful and we know we can count on you for anything during our stay - it was so nice to see you again. Rode - always great to see you and visit each time. And Tere - so good to see you again too!!The food is great at this hotel- we do eat primarily in the Privelege Restaurant because we are Premium owners - great decision if you can afford it and it suits your vacationing lifestyle. The restaurants are all great - good food and service regardless - you won't be disappointed. Thank you Javier, Raul and Blanca - it was a pleasure to see you every morning for breakfast!! If you are lucky enough to be invited to the Executive Chef Dinner - private dinner for 12 guests, you must absolutely go. Chef Alan Ramirez prepred the most amazing menu with wine pairings and a fantastic desert. The beach is wonderful - yes there is seaweed - but its the ocean. I'm always amazed when people complain about this. The beach is constantly groomed through out the day and it changes with the tides. There are pools to suit every level of activity and various entertainment through the day and evening. Also need to thank Alejandro and Gabriela checking in with us daily to ensure everything was ok and that our needs were being met. Thank you Jonathon - you were very helpful when we needed it and thank you Luz for making all our dinner reserrvations and greeting us every morning. We look forward to our next visit and seeing you all again. Many, many thanks for making this a truly relaxing vacation for us.
Quinton & Sharon Dube

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Royal Suite - great room with incredible view and lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are grateful for taking your time to post your review about your sixth stay at OCT. We are very satisfied to know that the members of our staff made your vacations an awesome experience. Be sure that we will be pleased to extend your comments to our personnel. We look forward to welcome you one more time for your next vacations.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,779 - 6,785 of 11,939 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Two years ago, I stayed at Barcelo Colonial in Playa del Carmen and swore I would neve return to Mexico. Being forced into going to Ocean Coral made me realize how different a resort can make. This place was amazing!! The staff made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough. Some tips:
1. Don't waste your money on a Priveleged upgrade. We received extraordinary service, staff provided drinks on the beach and at the pool, the rooms were immaculate and roomy and there wasn't any wait at the restaurants.
2. All the premium restaurants were awesome, but the Mexican restaurant was the best.
3. See the shows. The performers were really enjoyable.
4. They say not to tip, but after you see how hard the staff works, you just have to. Bring plenty of one and five dollar bills. Even if you don't, the staff could break a twenty U.S.
5. Don't take a taxi. Arrange transportation from and to the airport through the hotel.
6. Don't check baggage; take a carry on. You'll be glad you did if you have a connecting flight. Immigration and Customs was a time consuming nightmare out of Charlotte. If our flight wasn't early, we would have missed our connection.
7. Try to choose rooms in buildings 7-11 and floors 3-4 for an ocean view. The foliage is so tall that's all you'll see in the first and second floors. The third floor is the best as all balconies have grated railing so you still have a view. Some of the fourth floor balconies have a wall that requires you to stand to have a view of the ocean.
8. Buildings 12-20 are famiy oriented.
9. Buildings 1-6 are the Priveleged section.

What really impressed me was how immaculate they keep the grounds and room as well as the friendliness of the staff. I would have no reservations of going back to this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank JerryinMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your observations regarding your stay in our property. It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay and to change your opinion about our beautiful country . We hope that when returning to the Riviera Maya, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Extreamly friendly staff. We were always meet with a smile. Food was well prepared. Pools and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floater26648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

We are thankful for taking your time to post your review. It is very gratifying to know you had a an enjoyable experience at our resort and further more you have appreciated the professionalism of our staff and the comfort of our facilities. We hope we will host you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I just whant to say something about
The ocean coral & turquesa animation
Staff..... They are unbeliveable !!!
Really wonderful !! I'll return to this resort
Just to see them again ! Seriously.

And of curse the hotel was very very good. I live in Québec and this winter, i go back There for shur.

Thank you !!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomasbeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you very much for your review .It is very gratifying to know you had a good time at OCT with the company of our entertainment staff. We look forward your next visit.

Bests,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Upon arrival on 4/21 at the Ocean Coral for a 6 nt stay my travel companion and I were informed that the resort was overbooked and we would spend our first night at another hotel. A very poor first impression....we were promised an upgrade to an oceanview room (thank you Martin) and off we went to the BlueBay Esmarelda. The BlueBay was very nice (see my review) and our room was ready upon check in but this was a huge Inconvenience. We returned to the Ocean Coral at 12:30 the next day. Our room was not ready but we enjoyed the beach/pool until it was. Our room was very nice, great view from the balcony on the top floor. A/C worked great, beds were comfortable. The bathroom set up is a little strange but we got used to it. Housekeeping did an excellent job daily.

The beach area had ample chairs and we were able to secure a 'beach hut' daily as we are early risers. First part of the week the water was calm and clear but later on it became quite murky with a lot of seaweed.The pools are fabulous, pool areas are huge with many chairs. After the beach we would head to the pool with the bar and there were always loungers available even @ 3pm.

We enjoyed the Mexican and Japanese restaurants and had no problem with lines or long waits but we did eat early. We enjoyed the dinner show @ the Sensai very much, the food was delicious. The buffet restaurant was also very good. A lot of variety for breakfast and dinner. The service was amazing at all locales including the pool bar. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We never had to wait for a bottle of water or a cocktail. Outstanding service from Mateo and Orlando at the pool bar!

No need to go into town, local vendors come to the resort on Friday.

The grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained. The hotels in Cancun are so close together. The Ocean is so spacious and tropical... I will definitely return!

Room Tip: We had the top floor in Bldg 5, close to everything and a great view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

It is rewarding to learn that your experience at our resort was totally satisfactory despite the fact that your first day of stay was affected by this isolated situation. We regret that we have the need to transfer you to another resort because the overbooking upon your arrival. We really appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding the beauty and cleanliness of our facilities, our restaurant offer and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to host your next vacations at our facilities.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I just came back from a GREAT trip! We went there to get married, we brought 54 guests. Everyone loved the resort! The service was fantastic. The food was better than most resort food I've had. (this is my 5th time in Mexico) The wedding was absolutely perfect. The wedding co-ordinators Ana and Karen and staff made everything go smoothly without any hiccups.They really are great and know what they are doing! The dinner service at the wedding-was absolutely excellent, the food was AMAZING and the service couldnt have been better, we were so happy!! My guests were very pleased with the trip and had so much fun. Although there was no "disco' there is still a lot going on at night and we kept eachother entertained as well. The rooms were pretty nice, not the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in, had a bit of a bad smell, but this didnt effect our trip at all. I would definitely go back to this resort. My new husband and I were 100% happy to have made the choice to stay here...Thanks OCT for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Ocean view- beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindsay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Gladly we learn that we were able to fulfill your expectations and that your wedding at our resort was a memorable experience for you and your family. It is good to know that all the arrangements were as planned and rest assure that we will extend your gratitude to our wedding department. We want to thank you for your review and we look forward for your visit on your anniversary.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Anxious to arrive once again to OCT. On our trip there last year we enjoyed our stay so much we are returning june 9th - 16th. The grounds were stunning, the food was good i enjoyed breakfast the most. The ride from the airport was a short one. The rooms were spacious and the workers were so polite. The beach was clean and long the only downside was there was seaweed. But other then that i love the resort this time im bringing a family group with me. See u then OCT!!!!!

Stayed: June 2011
2  Thank irma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Alejandro G, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for taking your time to post your review regarding your stay last year at OCT. It will be an honor to receive you and your family for your second visit. Do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance regarding your next vacations.

Bests regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
6.9 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,386 reviews
29.7 km away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#67 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
3,139 reviews
1.1 km away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
13,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#5 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
7,719 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Address: Carretera Cancun - Playa del Carmen, Lotes 1-5 | Manzana 5, Super Manzana 12, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#15 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $246 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communities. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing