We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot very clean on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annetteap...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great spot very clean on the beach”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a very special place in puerto morelos. We are repeat clients who feel like going to visit our cousins.
You cannot beat the location. The atmosphere is super relax and quiet which is what we like. The apartment is very comfortable and getting nicer every year.
If you stay for a few days you certainly will want to come back and if you stay longer you will keep coming back. You also get attached to the owners, the beautiful dogs and the local cats ! A real home in Mexico.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Annette & Bob -

Greetings! Thank you for your kind review of your fourth year spending part of your winter here with us at Casa Toucan. We enjoy having you here each year. The greatest compliment we can receive is returning guests, and we look forward to seeing you again in 2019 for year number five. Hasta pronto!

Best,

Jon & Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjauction
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient. Comfortable. Beachfront. Wonderful.”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved the comfortable and spacious 2 bedroom condo. Steps to the beach and conveniently located in walking distance to everything in this great little town. Great view, great little pool, and a wonderful week. Jon provided contacts to a local guide and other resources that really improved out visit. We had a great time and can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Tim -

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here in Puerto Morelos at Casa Toucan. Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hasta luego!

Best,

Jon & Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo in the most perfect, beach front location”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a beach front condo in Puerto Morelos to vacation with our son and his girlfriend. We absolutely found the perfect place in Casa Toucan 1. Booking was so easy, and Jon was quick to answer any questions we might have, plus, give us some tips about the area to help make our stay more enjoyable. When we arrived, we were blown away by the spectacular views of the Caribbean. The water was just steps from our door! The condo very clean and comfortable, and was in a private enclave, with only 3 other units. A pool and hot tub were icing on the cake. No need for a car, because everything in town is within walking distance. Puerto Morelos is a quaint little fishing village that hasn't become as commercial as neighboring Cancun and Playa Del Carmen. If you want a more authentic experience than the huge resorts offer, Casa Toucan 1 in Puerto Morelos is a fantastic choice. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Cathy, Tim, Travis & Brittney -

Greetings! Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us here at Casa Toucan. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Puerto Morelos, and we hope to see you again in the future. Hasta luego!

Best,

Jon & Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyMo
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Beachfront Condo”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is our second time staying at Casa Toucan #1. It has a resort quality beach, a million dollar view, and a welcoming, homey feel. We love the town of Puerto Morelos...it is full of delicious restaurants and in a close proximity to many great activities for all ages.
Casa Toucan met all of our vacation rental needs. The pictures truly don't do it justice. Since our first visit, they have done many upgrades including new windows which block out all of the street/neighborhood noise and new tile/fixtures in the bathroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Randy & Kelsey -

Hola! Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us. The biggest compliment we can receive is returning guests, and we ran the numbers last month and saw that 45% of our business this year are returning clients. We enjoyed having you back, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hasta luego!

Jon & Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
1 review
“Casa Toucan”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a fabulous extended stay at Casa Toucan! We had everything we needed in the two bedroom unit including the most comfortable beds ever! Jon is a wonderful host and the location can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Julie, Jane, Scott & Chris -

Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us here at Casa Toucan. It's true! We spend a LOT of money to provide the most comfortable beds available, unlike most owners in this area that provide cheap, HARD beds. We are happy that you had a fabulous stay, and we only regret that the Vikings could not bring you guys a Superbowl. We look forward to seeing you again next January. Hasta luego!

Jon & Alicia (and Sully, Lobo, Azi, Tiki, and Tigre!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This luxury villa exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

location, location, location! Close to downtown, restaurants and shops. Enjoy the view of the ocean from the heated pool. Walk out the door and down to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Lea-ann -

Hola from Casa Toucan! It was a pleasure having you and your group here in our home. So many good times, great stories, and wonderful food! We appreciate your positive review, and we hope to see everyone back here again in the future. Hasta luego!

Jon & Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailthewo...
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My friend and I rented the two-bedroom unit for four days, and could not have had a better place! It is right on the beach, but with a private pool and courtyard. It is close to the square and restaurants but quiet at night. There are resident owners who are very attentive without being intrusive. The apartment was spacious and had full doors that opened onto the courtyard for an open air feeling. The bathrooms have been recently modernized and are very nice. The beds were comfortable. I liked it so much I am returning to rent a studio apartment in March!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Leslie & Viveka -

Thank you for your kind words regarding your holiday here at Casa Toucan. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and getting to know you a bit. The greatest compliment we can obtain is repeat guests, and we look forward to seeing you again in March. Hasta pronto!

Jon & Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing