We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$590
US$460
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$341
US$229
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$231
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$395
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$701
US$459
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$462
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel el Moro(Puerto Morelos)(Great Value!)
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,908)
Filter reviews
6,908 results
Traveller rating
4,224
1,661
594
245
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,224
1,661
594
245
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafeplunge poolpreferred clubseaside grillel patioswim up barexplorers clubkids clubfrench restaurantcoco cafeoceana restaurantocean viewpaellawedding coordinatorfamily vacationdestination weddingcocktail hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,878 - 4,883 of 6,908 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here feb 2010 and it is the most beautiful relaxing atmosphere
We had stayed at the excellence 2 years prior and this time were vacationing with our children
Could not have picked a more perfect resort
Right size, perfect location and awesome food and service
Paradise
Just booked another trip to this resort for the end of march
We are all very excited to be returning to dreams!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor user,

We are very glad that you selected our property for your family vacation.

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Dreams Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the resort and we have to say it was fabulous! My husband and I with our 2 daughters had the best time! The room was great with an ocean view and the only thing that takes away from my rating is that the hallways being very beautiful stone tile, echoed very loudly especially when the folks partying came in after their night, you can hear it all in the hall. The food was fantastic with our 2 fave restaurants being Oceana and the Seaside Grill. Pablo at the Seaside for dinner was our waiter several times and what a gem! We found everyone that works there gives 100% and we were truly spoiled. Andrea,Rosy & Eliani(sp?) were a great entertainment team and really kept us busy if we wanted to be, thanks guys! With 3 pools,the ocean right there and a spa that has wonderful staff, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.If you are looking for the nightlife of Cancun or Playa, stay nearer to those sights as this is quieter and further out. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for preferred oceanview rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfactions with the quality of the service you received as a guest of the Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Rest assured that I will share your e-mail with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

Again, thank you for your kind words,

Dreams Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just returned from a quick 5 day trip to this resort for a wedding. Overall very nice property. We were not travelling with our children, but had we been, we would have been very happy. Resort has many amenities for children. If you're looking for a romantic, relaxing, quiet resort then look somewhere else. Rooms are excellent and the food was good. Unfortunately, last year we stayed at the Cozumel Palace and Dreams Riviera Cancun is not even close to comparable with regard to the attentiveness of the staff and quality of the food. We got spoiled last year. It's not to say that this resort is bad, but it has a way to go in the service department. Also, the resort coupons are a joke. Everything has inflated prices so that when you use your coupons, it merely brings the price down to normal. The rooms are all very nice, however, our rooms' hallway always stunk from the sewage treatment facility on the property. Our room never smelled, but as soon as you exited the room you couldn't miss it In conclusion, if I were taking my children on a trip, I would stay here, otherwise I would probably keep looking since there are so many great resorts in this area. P.S. the beach is very nice at this property.

Room Tip: I think any room at this property is nice.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler55117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfactions and dissatisfaction with the quality of the service you received as a guest of the Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Your kind words help all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to work harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. It is our endeavor to consistently strive to maintain the highest levels of quality and service upon which we have built our fine renowned reputation.

Again, thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and to spoil your family as you deserve.

Best regards,

Dreams Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at Dreams Rivera in January 2012 for a week with our two sons and their girlfriends. The food was amazing, the service impeccable, beautiful weather, inspiring sunrises and the people were so friendly. Plunge pools were a wonderful morning treat! The experience was awesome! All of the dining places were great too, but I have to mention we went to El Patio a second time the experience was soooo great. Amazing food, drinks and service. Tremendously entertaining too, as they put on quite a show making us Spanish coffee. Yummm-Thank you All, we have so many wonderful memories of our family vacation!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your kind words, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfaction with the quality of the service we provided.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home.

Dreams Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We visited with 20 friends and Family and had a great time. Service and food was constantly good and we never wanted for anything. We had an upgraded ocean front view in the preferred club. The room was great but we do not think the club is worth the extra money. The French restaurant was our favourite along with the seafood restaurant for dinner. There was a little seaweed in the water and on the beach but the hotel did a good job of clearing it up each day. We enjoyed walking down the beach to the local town most days after stocking up on drinks from the bar. Do the trip to xplore, it was great fun. If we were staying with young children we would return if not we would go to secrets instead.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor user,

We are very glad that you selected our property for your family trip.

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfactions and dissatisfaction with the quality of the service you received as a guest of the Dreams Riviera Cancun.

As you know we are in front of a natural reef and it is difficult for us to maintain the beach completely clean but we do our best.

We look forward to welcome you again at Dreams Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews