We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A FiveStar!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A FiveStar!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have been to Maya Riviera; Cuba and Jamaica before and this was truly the top one for us. Excellent service; rooms beautiful; great foods. Ivan, Jose and Rafael at Lobby bar are amazing also Enrique at the pool bar; Madgnela is also a wonderful hosts....it is truly a family resort...Lots of Kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfactions with the service you received with us.

Rest assured that I will share your review with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

Again, thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Dreams Riviera Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,367
    1,353
    488
    200
    150
See reviews for
2,705
1,678
37
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belmont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here feb 2010 and it is the most beautiful relaxing atmosphere
We had stayed at the excellence 2 years prior and this time were vacationing with our children
Could not have picked a more perfect resort
Right size, perfect location and awesome food and service
Paradise
Just booked another trip to this resort for the end of march
We are all very excited to be returning to dreams!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user,

We are very glad that you selected our property for your family vacation.

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Dreams Riviera Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the resort and we have to say it was fabulous! My husband and I with our 2 daughters had the best time! The room was great with an ocean view and the only thing that takes away from my rating is that the hallways being very beautiful stone tile, echoed very loudly especially when the folks partying came in after their night, you can hear it all in the hall. The food was fantastic with our 2 fave restaurants being Oceana and the Seaside Grill. Pablo at the Seaside for dinner was our waiter several times and what a gem! We found everyone that works there gives 100% and we were truly spoiled. Andrea,Rosy & Eliani(sp?) were a great entertainment team and really kept us busy if we wanted to be, thanks guys! With 3 pools,the ocean right there and a spa that has wonderful staff, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.If you are looking for the nightlife of Cancun or Playa, stay nearer to those sights as this is quieter and further out. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for preferred oceanview rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfactions with the quality of the service you received as a guest of the Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Rest assured that I will share your e-mail with our dedicated staff for them to know that you have recognized their efforts.

Again, thank you for your kind words,

Dreams Riviera Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just returned from a quick 5 day trip to this resort for a wedding. Overall very nice property. We were not travelling with our children, but had we been, we would have been very happy. Resort has many amenities for children. If you're looking for a romantic, relaxing, quiet resort then look somewhere else. Rooms are excellent and the food was good. Unfortunately, last year we stayed at the Cozumel Palace and Dreams Riviera Cancun is not even close to comparable with regard to the attentiveness of the staff and quality of the food. We got spoiled last year. It's not to say that this resort is bad, but it has a way to go in the service department. Also, the resort coupons are a joke. Everything has inflated prices so that when you use your coupons, it merely brings the price down to normal. The rooms are all very nice, however, our rooms' hallway always stunk from the sewage treatment facility on the property. Our room never smelled, but as soon as you exited the room you couldn't miss it In conclusion, if I were taking my children on a trip, I would stay here, otherwise I would probably keep looking since there are so many great resorts in this area. P.S. the beach is very nice at this property.

Room Tip: I think any room at this property is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler55117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfactions and dissatisfaction with the quality of the service you received as a guest of the Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Your kind words help all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to work harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. It is our endeavor to consistently strive to maintain the highest levels of quality and service upon which we have built our fine renowned reputation.

Again, thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and to spoil your family as you deserve.

Best regards,

Dreams Riviera Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estevan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at Dreams Rivera in January 2012 for a week with our two sons and their girlfriends. The food was amazing, the service impeccable, beautiful weather, inspiring sunrises and the people were so friendly. Plunge pools were a wonderful morning treat! The experience was awesome! All of the dining places were great too, but I have to mention we went to El Patio a second time the experience was soooo great. Amazing food, drinks and service. Tremendously entertaining too, as they put on quite a show making us Spanish coffee. Yummm-Thank you All, we have so many wonderful memories of our family vacation!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your kind words, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfaction with the quality of the service we provided.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home.

Dreams Riviera Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We visited with 20 friends and Family and had a great time. Service and food was constantly good and we never wanted for anything. We had an upgraded ocean front view in the preferred club. The room was great but we do not think the club is worth the extra money. The French restaurant was our favourite along with the seafood restaurant for dinner. There was a little seaweed in the water and on the beach but the hotel did a good job of clearing it up each day. We enjoyed walking down the beach to the local town most days after stocking up on drinks from the bar. Do the trip to xplore, it was great fun. If we were staying with young children we would return if not we would go to secrets instead.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user,

We are very glad that you selected our property for your family trip.

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfactions and dissatisfaction with the quality of the service you received as a guest of the Dreams Riviera Cancun.

As you know we are in front of a natural reef and it is difficult for us to maintain the beach completely clean but we do our best.

We look forward to welcome you again at Dreams Riviera Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Wondeful location, friendly staff and awesome beach! The restaurants were all yummy but the Japanese restaurant was by far my favorite. Everything was perfect except:
beds are ROCK HARD and pool is VERY small. There was a swim up bar but if there are 10 people at the bar and there is a game of volleyball going on, you can forget about getting in the pool.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor with an ocean view and LOVED IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbride0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDRERC, Manager Assistant at Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user,

Thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate your comments expressing your satisfactions and dissatisfaction with the quality of the service you received as a guest of the Dreams Riviera Cancun.

Your kind words help all of us at Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel and Resorts to work harder to make all your stays with us as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. It is our endeavor to consistently strive to maintain the highest levels of quality and service upon which we have built our fine renowned reputation.

Again, thank you for your kind words.

Best regards,

Dreams Riviera Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
5.6 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,070 reviews
15.8 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,472 reviews
16.0 km away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#93 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,913 reviews
0.8 km away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#5 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,473 reviews
13.6 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal–Puerto Juárez, Benito Juárez, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Dreams Riviera Cancun takes its personality from its incredible location — just 30 minutes from the "hot" excitement of Cancun yet right on the "cool" Caribbean close to Playa del Carmen and many other of the Mayan Riviera’s most sought after sights. Most importantly, it is an enchanting wonderland where families, couples, singles and friends enjoy all the pleasures and privileges of Unlimited-Luxury® where everything is included. Your whole being will relax immediately, surrounded by our large sun-dappled swimming pools and a sugar white sand beach. To this, add lush tropical gardens and of course, our fabulous palm-filled beach. Your day and evening activities range from exciting to purely relaxing — with plenty to do for everyone including endless land and water activities, a world-class Dreams Spa by Pevonia and fitness center, nearby golf and much more. "Home" features the uniquely shaped octagonal room or suite, beautifully appointed with a private balcony, marble floors and full marble bath area with Jacuzzi tub and dozens of other luxury amenities and conveniences that anticipate your desires and fulfill them instantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort And Spa
Dreams Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing