We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now Sapphire vs Now Jade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St Louis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Now Sapphire vs Now Jade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We traveled to the Now Sapphire in late Feb 2012. It was our first visit to this resort and chain. The resort was about a 20 min ride from the airport. Our overall impression was very good. The resort is well maintained and laid out nicely. The pool is huge but not heated- not an issue with our stay since weather was warm, and there is a nice swimup bar. The only negative was the checkin. We arrived to the resort around 430 and our room was not ready. I couldn't complain too much because there were people that had arrived much earlier than us and they were still waiting for their room. Checkout wasn't much better- also very slow and really didn't feel like anyone knew what they were doing.

Restraunts: We ate at the buffet for breakfast and lunch and the food quality and choices were great.

Breakfast ranged from fruits, mexican breakfast foods, to cook to order egg stations, continental choices, breads, cold cuts, cheeses and a kids buffet. I should also mention the coffee shop is great and very popular with all kinds of coffees and danishes/muffins.

Lunch had pretty much normal buffet foods such as chicken, fish, burgers, pizza, pasta, salad bar. There was a sit down restraunt for lunch but we didn't try it. We also would eat by the pool on a few days. They would bring out a grill and cook burgers and hotdogs poolside for those not wanting to leave their recliner.

Dinner: They didn't take reservations so you would put your name in and go wait at the bar. We had a group of 9. Most of our wait times were 45 min or so for the sitdown restraunts. we ate at the French restraunt- food quality was good but it was really slow and service was not good. The Asian restraunt was good- we sat on the side where they cook in front of you and it was entertaining. The Mexican restraunt- no complaints but it was after many cervezas.... We ate a few nights at the buffet- one was a Carribean night theme at the theater which was great.

GYM: Limited Cardio equipment, Some free weights, Universal setup, Small area. The resort rooms are setup in a big oval so many runners would run loops. There were also smaller winding interior paths.

Bar: Luis was the best bartender we found. Drinks were good. Corona was served at the swimup bars. There were also days when Modelo was available but not everyday. I heard Budweiser was there but we never saw it. Not sure if it was in the Preferred section or not. We didn't pay for the preferred and don't feel like we missed anything.

Activities: Beach Volleyball was played on beach twice a day and it was a great setup. The beach was very nice. There was seaweed that would wash up but it was cleared regularly. There is a daily bike ride into Puerto Morales which is very laid back. We also saw dance lessons, pool volleyball, cooking lessons, poolside trivia, bingo, yoga to name a few. Anna Banana was great at getting people involved and making it fun.

Entertainment: We were usually eating late so didn't really catch much of the shows.

On our second to last day, they overbooked the resort and were offering deals for anyone willing to switch resorts. We took them up on it since we wanted to see the Jade resort.
Checkin at the Jade was very smooth. It is located about 6 miles from the Sapphire. The resort has a more contemporary decor. The area outside the main checkin building was very well done with a tropical look. The area by buildings one and two were horrible- it looked like they ran out of money and just let the weeds grow up.

The main pool is more of a winding area that spreads out through the resort. The pool is pretty chopped up- you couldn't swim from one side to the other without getting out. They did have an infinity pool which was cool.
The waitstaff at the pool was awesome- never letting your drink go dry.

The beach is horrible. It is small, very rocky, and isolated ( marina to the left, undeveloped to the right). Waves were very rough. Beach vollyball court was dangerous- huge boulders buried in the court and the court is very small.

Food: Buffet had more selection than the Jade and the food was also very good. The French restraunt was awesome- best meal of our vacation and the staff very attentive. The Mediterrian restraunt was good. They also had a coffee shop with a mixture of coffees and danishes, desserts etc.

Gym: Larger, Cardio equipment was not maintained- treadmill only worked at walking pace, bikes clicked every turn, good selection of free weights. Spa was very nice. They also brought in fitness instructors to run classes.
Overall we think the food was better at the Jade but the pool, beach and layout ruined it for us. We preferred the Sapphire.

Brian and Kelly
Sandals Whitehouse
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Dunns River
Sandals Ochio Rios
Sandals Negril
Beaches Turks N Caicos
Riu Palace Mexico x2
Riu Palace Punta Cana
Gala Beach Resort Playacar

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
45 Thank Schell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. All of the comments are shared with the operations staff to let them know our guests´s satistaction, remarks and suggestions.

We appreciate the time you took to write about the Now Sapphire & Now Jade.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,011
    1,675
    631
    192
    105
See reviews for
2,330
2,623
86
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We just returned from Now Sapphire March 25th -March 31st, My husband and I were traveling alone and a good friend flew in to meet us at the resort. We were greeted with a cold facecloth and tasty drink at the entrance, nice! Our room wasn't ready but we were expecting to have to wait as we arrived in the morning. We had some drinks by the pool and were in our room by 2pm. Our room was a beautiful gardenview (we didn't do prefered), completely surprised by the turndown service every night but loved it. You are given a sheet every day with all the info you need regarding discounts at the spa and entertainment etc... very helpful!
The hotel is beautiful, the staff are so friendly and totally make this resort,
we had drinks served to us by the pool no matter where we sat including in the pool awesome! We loved the food and our favorite was dinner at the grill on our last evening amazing steak!
We made great use of the room service and used it almost daily wonderful service. Fridge was stocked daily and clean towels every day. The entertainment was very good and amazing dancers.
Beach was nice but we didn't spend much time there as there are very few shades.
Our only complaint is the towel game, my husband was up at 6am everyday and we had seats under a grass shade only once.(our stuff was moved when we came back from breakfast, nobody in the seats but our stuff moved out in the sun and their stuff on the chairs.)
A little far to do any excursions, but we planned to stay a the resort so this wasn't a problem.Overall an excellent time and would go back in a heartbeat! If you go say, Hi to Juan Carlos from the rubber chicken!! He was awesome.

Room Tip: We were in 831 loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mbrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, we wish to thank you for taking the time for sharing your gracious comments about your stay with us. We share the feedback with the operations staff.

We look forward to welcome you again to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

With kind regards,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent the majority of our time in a Bali Bed at the Adults Only pool, so continue with that in mind.

Food
• Buffet - Italian night pasta bar was good. Lunch mediocre. Was surprised they would also close this twice a week
• Fresco - Went twice. Not busy both times, but I figure most people didn't know it was there. It is kind of tucked behind the Buffet. Food was good.
• Cibu - Good Filet.
• Lemongrass - Didn't Eat here. There was too long of a wait (but tried to visit on a night when the buffet was closed)
• Paramour - Didn't try to eat here.
• Blue Water Grill - Favorite restaurant. Great American Foods. Steak, Pork Chops, onion rings, calamari. Delicious and right on the water. If you want to sit next to the ocean, make sure to tell the hostess. They didn't seat us there unless we requested it.
• Deserts - Generally lacking. Could really use an Ice Cream Bar.
• Room service - Took about an hour. Requested Eggs over easy and they were very hard
• Cocos - very good frozen lattes.

Steaks were not top choice. They weren't bad, but not the best I've ever had.

Dress Code is annoying. Not because there is one, but because it is hard to find out what it is before you go. I found several different descriptions from Now Staffers and Brochures about what was okay and what was not okay. Discard the term Casual Elegance from your lexicon, Now. Tell people they can wear shorts & sandals at all restaurants, except Paramour.

We didn't have a problem getting into any of the restaurants on nights when the buffet was opened. We dined around 6:30 each night. If you don't want to wait, eat early.

Room
Beds were nice.

More english speaking tv channels would be nice.

Power Management was very annoying. I understand the desire to save on energy costs in a resort this size. Now does this by turning off the lights when there is no movement in your room. A motion sensor turns everything back on when you return. The problem is that they also turn off the outlets and ceiling fan. So if you have an electronic device recharging, it may or may not be recharging while you are out.
The room gets stuffy without the ceiling fan.

Plan on waking up with the local birds each morning. You can fall back asleep if you are lucky, but they are certainly loud.

Mini-Bar sodas were great. The bottle opener is in the bathroom.

Preferred Club
Bali beds are tremendous. Service at the adults only pool was top notch.

Wifi at the pool at the pool would have been very nice.

My wife liked the preferred lounge a lot.

I read other reviews about the mad-dash at 7 AM to grab lounge chairs at the main pool. While there are signs that say you can't reserve chairs, no one seems to enforce this. If you don't want this hassle and want to know that a lounger/bed has been reserved for you, upgrade to preferred.

I'm surprised there is not a pool open after five pm.

Beach
We aren't beach people. There is sea-grass that washes up, but walking up and down is not hampered by this. They seemed to stay on top of it. Seemed to be a foot or two of seagrass at the ocean's edge.

Facilities
We requested based on other reviews a tropical room in building 1, 2 or 3. They put us in Building 5. It was frustrating to have to switch rooms to a closer building on the second day. And even then it was only building 4.

While this seems like a small deal and you can definitely walk the extra 50 yards or so to get to each next building. Having a closer building is just more convenient. Insist on being in the building you want to be in.

Activities/Entertainment
My wife liked the work out groups. She did Pilates, Yoga and Zumba and enjoyed them. Anna was terrific.
The evening entertainment was hit or miss. Mostly miss. And other than boozing myself into a lather, there was not much else going on.

Transfers
We used CancunShuttle.com. Would highly recommend booking your transfer before you arrive so you can ignore the gauntlet of taxi/transfer vendors at the airport exit.

Coupons
We were offered the bonus coupons when we checked in. We declined. We got several messages/calls in our room requesting we come back to the preferred lounge to get our coupons from whoever it was that was offering them. Just ignore these and save your time. Don't pick up the coupons.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We just returned from NS and we had a wonderful time. Here is a run-down, sorry if it's too long.

Airport/Check in: We only waited about 10 minutes after getting off the plane to get into our shuttle. NS is only 15 minutes from the airport, yay! We were the first to be dropped off which was great considering we had a really long drive to the Barcelo property last year. Check in took just a few minutes and they gave us scented towels and drinks (we love this!). We upgraded and got a really good deal by asking for it. I find this is better than booking it ahead. They are willing to negotiate with you. We did not like the sales pitch once we got into the "special" lounge. We didn't want to be anywhere at any time so we declined the breakfast/dinner that was offered and the guy wasn't happy with us. Oh well - it's our vacation. When people upgrade and they just got off a long flight, let them go! We are tired and hungry and want to get on the beach. :)

Room: Since we upgraded, we had bottom floor, ocean view, building 1. The room was big, clean, bright and never saw any bugs. We had great cleaning service. We tip them everyday (they work hard! ) so that probably helps. We asked for an extra pad on the bed and additional pillows and they were delivered promptly. We also asked for additional soda and water and they were also delivered right away. We didn't use room service so can't speak about that.

Food: Probably the best food and restaurants for us so far and we've stayed at several of these resorts. You aren't going to get the same service and food as you do in the states so relax people! But all the restaurants and buffets were delicious and neither of us got sick, which is good since that has happened before at other places. I like that they have hand gel everywhere; it helps.

Beach/pool: Because we upgraded, we had access to the private pool. We used it once each day but not enough because we're beach people. We didn't use the main pool at all or the kid pool. The beach was fantastic, way less rocky than other places we've stayed. The water was clear and pretty and no jelly fish. Can anyone tell me why you all go to a place like that and never get into the water? I'll never understand that. The beach/pool chair situation is ridiculous! I'm up early, drinking coffee at 6 am on my balcony and people are already out there, saving chairs! What's the deal? Something needs to change about that on both sides - the resort needs to manage it better and people need to STOP saving chairs that you are not using. Luckily, because of the upgrade, Ivan had our spot ready and waiting each day. Totally worth it to us!

Bar service: GREAT! Cesar is the MAN! We never had trouble getting drinks and they were made well. We are also big tippers so that probably helps. If people are complaining, try bringing some cash with you and don't be so cheap! These people work hard. We miss you Cesar and your yummy drinks!

We didn't have any trouble with spring breakers but then again, we were on the beach and not at the main pool. And none were staying in our building.

Overall, we really enjoyed this property. I think the biggest thing people should remember is that you need to relax. It's not the states, things move slower here and they made every effort to make our stay wonderful. If you go down with the wrong attitude, that is the kind of service you will get. Relax people! Thanks Now Sapphire!

Note to our friends from Canada (Darryl, Dan and the Debbies) and Michigan (forgot your names!) loved meeting you all! Hope you had safe flights back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Love2travel_495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed last week of March and were very happy with the choice. The property was beautiful, the grounds well maintained and the beach was very nice. We understood that spring breakers were not allowed without adult supervision. Well, adult supervision is lacking as there were many young adults drinking during the day at the pool bar and the noise was a little more than we would have liked during a vacation stay at a nice resort. There was also a business group that was very loud around the pool for several days. The rooms and property I thought were very clean. I never saw a bug the whole week I was on the property! The food was very good. There are 5 restaurants and was happy that one did not allow children. It provided a place for adults to enjoy a quiet dinner. My favorite was the Asian restaurant; food very good both ala carte and the hibachi. Only complaint is that there is quite a wait for the hibachi style sitting and the wait staff in the restaurant were somewhat slower than I would have liked. The cons of this property...wifi is not included and is quite expensive, I had to get up at 5:45 am everyday to find beach or pool lounge chairs of my liking! Not my idea of a vacation getting up early every day. I think the staff needs to monitor either with reservations for chairs and tables. We took in several spa services and I will say at the beginning of the week the service was better than the end of the week. Be sure to time the staff; I had a 50 minute facial that was only 40 minutes! Not sure I really got my money worth. The massage and body wrap were excellent! The spa also allows you to come in an hour earlier to enjoy hydra therapy, the sauna or steamroom and the whirlpool and jacuzzi. It was a great experience!

Room Tip: Buildings 1-5 are on the beach, other buildings are inside the property and a farther walk to pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fernsandflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We will use your comments to continue improving as we do with all feedback shared by our guests.

We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just came back from Now Sapphire.
Well, what can i say. Overall it was a good vacation.
I spent a lot of time planning what resort to go to.
Beach was nice. Water wasn't as clear as i would like it to be, but it was a nice, soft sand and you can take long walk along. Pool was big, not too much going on there.
I was hoping to have more activities for my 8 year old, but except the kids club, which seemed for smaller children, was nothing. Pool bar and other bars were good, service overall was good as well. We upgraded to the prefered. Otherwise, good luck getting beach and pool chairs. By 7:00am they were all taken. Which to me was rediculous.
Also, what i hated was a lot of teenagers. And it was too noicy and I was waking up at night from there screems. Which at other resorts i never experienced. No reservation policy to the restaurants, I really didn't like. Because I don't like to waite. At least if you have reservation, you have your time and you are seated. Staff work really hard to please everybody. Of course, there were some not very polite workers. Food overall was ok. I am picky, but all resorts have pretty much the same quality and variety of food, which is to me so so. By the end of the 6th day, it gets so borring.
What really pised me off was, they apperently charge for wine at the restaurants. I ordered a glass of wine, which was horrible, and they charged us $57 for the whole bottle. And at the check out at the prefered lounge weren't even helpful or trying to be polite. So, we ended up paying for a half glass of bad wine $57. But, it was my husband's fault. He signed the bill. But the staff were suppose to let us know that it would be a charge. Anyway, if you r looking for some nice, family friendly resort, my number one is Iberostar Paraiso Maya. I don't think it deserves 6 golden apples. Only 5, if that.

Room Tip: Upgrade if u care about the location of the room and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olchik0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripdavisor community. We share all of the remarks with the operations staff in order to improve our service and facilities.

A glass of house wine per glass is included, however there is a wine list for those who are interested in other brands. We would like to comment that we do not charge for anything unless there is a guest signature.

Once again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We vacationed recently at the Now Sapphire near Puerto Morelos Mexico. We should preface this review by stating that we prefer the Pacific Coast of Mexico and the Mayan Riviera is not our favourite area of Mexico to travel mainly because of bad experiences with overzealous vendors and getting scammed by a store employee in Playa del Carmen a number of years ago.
That having been said, we really liked the layout of the Now Sapphire resort property especially that the lobby bar provided a central hub to meet friends for drinks before and/or after dining in one of the on-site a la cart restaurants. The steak restaurant and the French restaurant were our favourites. The hotel states that guests do not have to make reservations, for the a la cart restaurants which is really not the case - we found we had to show up at the restaurant at 6 p.m. and put our name on a list. We were then given a time to come back (sort of seems like a reservation to me!).
Most nights there was live entertainment in the lobby bar starting at about 10:00 p.m. and we enjoyed the bands that played there. We found most of the bar staff and buffet servers pleasant and accommodating; in contrast there were some cranky buffet servers who never smiled and we found rather rude. Overall the a la cart servers were wonderfully professional and a lot of fun.
When we booked this trip we thought we missed the US spring break, but regrettably we didn't. Despite there being a high number of young people there, the only problems were securing lounge chairs poolside and tolerating some loud behavior that tends to accompany youth who overindulge in consuming alcoholic beverages.
The food was awesome at this resort, and we were always able to find something great to eat at breakfast, noon, and dinner. Room service was available, but we did learn from some friends who used room service that the meals arrived and were stone cold.
I noticed in another review that the facility looked a lot higher end in pictures and we agree with this observation. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice property, but we have stayed at Five Star plus resorts before that were much more well-appointed than what we experienced at Now Sapphire.
Prior to arrival we had requested a King size bed, but the hotel overbooked and we ended up with a basic room that contained two beds. In general our room was clean and OK, but we were disappointed with the limitations placed on us because we didn't pay for the upgrade to the preferred club and were therefore unable to use a pool area that was close to empty most of the week.
We did find a pool area to spend out time during the day, but had to find a manager who cracked the whip so bar servers would come to this area on a regular basis (we do tip well and couldn't figure out why after tipping one server well we never saw her or anyone else for the remainder of that day!).
I realize there is no control over the weather, but we did have three really crappy days that were overcast and rainy; moreover, the gale force winds did not let up the entire week we were there. We found it was so windy that it made it impossible to enjoy the beach, so we ended up searching out and finding a well sheltered pool area.
Our needs are fairly basic and include a clean room, good food, good quality drinks, and friendly staff and servers - on these points we were satisfied with the Now Sapphire, but we did find this was a resort characterized by upselling everything from rooms, to premium beverages and wines. Given our preference for the Pacific Coast, it is doubtful that we will be in a hurry to vacation in this area again.
Our favorite parts of this resort were the coffee bar and the excellent BBQ burgers served at noon located near the pool area.
Nice property, but there are so many great vacation places to choose from that it is worth some research on Trip Advisor prior to booking a holiday at this resort.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the preferred or premium club and choose a room with balcony and jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We appreciate having had the opportunity to have you as our guest during your recent visit the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. We consider your feedback because it helps us to improve our services and queality.

We are happy to read you enjoyed the specialty restaurants and the entertainment during the nights.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
6.3 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,245 reviews
0.8 km away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
12.9 km away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 182 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,539 reviews
28.1 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
0.6 km away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Property: Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room, 24-hour Coco Cafe & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing