We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating 40th Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I enjoyed a recent vacation at Now Sapphire with my husband. We stayed in the Preferred section which I highly reccommend. We loved our bartender Antonio and Pool Manager Israel, who was a perfectionist. He made sure our stay was very comfortable. It is important to note that guests get up very early to reserve lounge chairs at the main pool, we did not have to deal with that so I am glad we paid extra to use the adult pool and beach services.

Overall the food was okay, not the best but we enjoyed it. I have no complaints.

My only concerns were that the hotel wifi did not work well at all, that was a hassle. Also, I think they should have provided snacks at the pool during the day.

I would stay there again, and bring my kids.

Room Tip: Pay extra and stay ocean front, we were in section 5, very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyValleyParv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,798 - 5,804 of 7,372 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have had a great time at this Hotel! The Hotel suites were very comfortable and clean, the food and beverages were delicious, with great variety and quality. But what made this Hotel memorable was the friendly and smiley staff! Everyone was always very pleasant and helpful!

Room Tip: Get an Ocean facing room on the ground floor - it's definitely worthwhile to have direct access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Filomena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was very impressed with this resort. I have been to 4 other resorts on the Mayan Riviera, mainly 5 star adult-only properties, including the Excellence resort next door. This resort was perfect for a quick spring getaway with my friend. The beach was beautiful, rooms were spacious and clean, food was great, service was excellent and the spa was divine! Loved the layout of the lobby/main areas and the location close to the airport. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back. For the price, this is a great value! We did not upgrade to preferred and did not feel we were missing out on anything.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor in building 13. There was no musty smell at all, it was quiet and the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaKOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the oparations staff. They will be glad to know they were able to assist you.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially yours

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our first time to Riviera Maya and an AM Resort. We signed up for the Preferred Club and are glad we did. We travelled with two 17 years olds and my 15 year old daughter. I really liked the adult pool. The bali beds were fabulous. Israel was great. I would like to also give a shout out to Carlos at the Market Cafe buffet. He always had our table ready, knew what we liked to drink, and took excellent care of us. Though tipping is included, I believe, it is worth it to take care of those who are exceptional. Our room was clean, and everything we wanted was taken care of immediately. The food was good; not great. We tried all the restaurants and I liked Paramour the best. The japanese restaurant with the hibachis is a fun time and worth the show. Food is just ok. The meats at the restaurants were just average. They don't seem to know what medium rare means. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was so good. Everything was fresh and delicious. Best egg whites ever!! Drinks were ok. I recommend the Preferred Club if you want the Adult pool, great service at the beach, preferred lounge, and free WIFI. Our room was steps to the ocean, and the jacuzzi tub was a nice perk. I would recommend there be more h'ors deuvres at the Preferred Lounge prior to dinner. They don't put out much. We will return! Great resort; beautiful spa!!

Room Tip: Buildings 1-3 are most central. If you can, go Preferred. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We appreciate you taking your time to share with us your experiences during your vacation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, beach, restaurants and you liked the Spa.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

March 13- 23-2012......We stayed at the NS for a ten day vacation, and no regrets....We were in room 311, litteraly 30 steps to the beach and beach bar....that was a bonus :-) .....next time when we return for a 2 week stay, Ocean view is a must for those romantic suppers, relaxing on the balcony, in the jaccuzi's(they have 24 hr free room service..wow ).

We thought the restaurants and buffet food were great!! The french restaurant beeing our favorite! Special thanks to the Executive Chef Jose Rodriguez, Claudia and Ramon for making our stay memorable!! these people will bend over backwards to make your stay absolutetly wonderful! Special thanks to the guys at the beach bar for their impeccable service: César, Lemanuel, Roberto you guys rocked!! same goes to Miguel, Juan, Armando, Antonio and Denis, our friends at the main lobby Bar!!!!
I also loved that the resort is perfect in size! the lay out is perfect! The staff is always happy to help and serve. This resort is great for familly or couples!! We will definitly return! :-)
Lynn and Stephane

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lynncornellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon again.

Our chef, Jose Rodriguez, Claudia, Ramon, Juan, Miguel, Roberto, Armando, Cesar, Lemanuel, Antonio and Dennis will be so happy they were able to assist you, thank you on behalf of all of them.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Cordially yours,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

To sum it up, we came home quite sad to leave such a wonderful trip. We got married at Dreams Riviera Cancun in Jan 2011 and were utterly blown away by our experience there, so decided to come back to Mexico for our 1 year anniversay. Due to prices, Dreams wasn't in the cards again so we looked around and checked reviews on where to go for months. We ended up choosing Now Sapphire, but were going expecting the worst due to some reviews here etc.
We were pleasantly surprised. This was again an apple vacations trip, which so far has been great to us. Non stop flights, airport transfers (safe and reliable) and all aspects of your trip in one flat price.

The resort-

Resort was beautiful and the grounds were very well maintained. Pretty flowers everywhere, and stuff was very clean. I know things are different for everyone, but for our 6 day stay here the service was pretty amazing. Workers were always going the extra mile, asking if there was anything they could do etc. Service at the restaurants was consistantly better than anything we've had in the US! We booked an ocean front preferred club room (in our experience, preffered club is always worth it.) We were in building 1 which is very close to everything. I've seen others complain that at this resort some buildings are very far away from the main areas, which we found to be true. Great if you don't mind a long walk everywhere. Room service was good, mini bar was stocked and we always had fresh towels.
The preferred club rooms have the 2 person jacuzzi's on the balcony, which are a little small but really romantic and very relaxing at night after a long day- you can look up at the stars and feel the ocean breeze. Only negative is there is no privacy on the balcony, especially not on the ocean front rooms.
The Lobby area was huge and wide open, and incredibly beautiful at night. The live music was nice, but talent not so much and left something to be desired.
The enterainment at night in the theatre was more than we expected. A few shows a little on the corny side, but the "Mr Walker" show and the Fire and Water show on the beach were awesome!

Pool/Beach areas

The main pool area, while not infinity pool style, was still the largest most massive pool i've seen. It never got crowded in the pool, and there was always somewhere to sit. Pool was not heated, so kind of chilly especially in January. The "preferred club adult only pool" was an awesome perk if you book preferred club. We'd escape there in the afternoons when the music and activity around the main pool got a little loud. It was SO nice.
We had arrived after a week of crazy rain and bad weather, so the beach waters were a little muddy and not very clear- it was still so nice to sit out in the sun on the beach. And if you're preferred club, you just ask Ivan the day prior and he will reserve a palapa for you- either on the beach or at the preferred club adult pool. Even without preferred club status though, it still seemed there plenty of regular chairs available every day.
Drink service both at the bar and beach were pretty good, someone was usually always coming around asking if you wanted drinks.

Food

We love food and always watch out for reviews in the area when we check places out.
This is the one and only thing on this trip we feel needed major improvement. For a 6 start resort like this, there really shouldn't be any excuses and the food should be better. Breakfast buffet and omlet station didn't disappoint, and we had two great meals at Bluewater Grill and at Lemongrass (the hibatchi table) But the rest fell short. I hope you are reading this MANAGEMENT AT NOW SAPPHIRE!!
The coffee/desert shop had great coffee and mocha/cappucino's but the pastries and deserts were not very good.

Conclusion

We do like to try different places, but we would definately return here. Except for some issues with food, Now Sapphire treated us like royalty and we walked away missing it and with memories to last a lifetime.

Room Tip: Preferred club is great! Building 1,2, or 3 are probly closest to everything. Ocean front had amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adesso23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have noted each point you have raised and would like to comment that we will share with the operations staff. Your suggestions also will be addressed to the involved departments to take them in consideration to improve our service.Thank you.

We appreciate very much your good comments about the pools, beach and particulary for the service provided by the staff. They will be glad to know they were able to assist you.

Once again thank you and we really hope to welcome you again very soon.

With kind regards,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our travel dates were March 31- April 7th, 2012, and we vacation a lot! Let me begin by saying the only negative aspects of this trip had NOTHING to do with the resort. They had to do with parents letting their misbehaved children and teenagers run amuck. I'm so glad you think l'il Suzy looks cute getting a virgin daiquiri- but let's face it... She's 5 and has NO business on a barstool. But, hey- our bad for going to a resort that isn't adults only.

The staff- probably some of the best I have ever come across! While so many wonderful people made our stay enjoyable- some honourable mentions

Carlos and Jose - waiters at the breakfast buffet
Ruth- the BEST omelettes and a beautiful smile every morning!
Cesar, Lemuel and Carmen - at the beach bar, they knew it was my birthday and boy! did we celebrate!
Jaico, Elidio, Silvana, Antonio, Karla and Viktor Hugo at the Bluewater Grill- we ate here every lunch and had 3 dinners here
If anyone has an issue with service here, maybe you should check on your own attitude because NO ONE was anything but fantastic. It's horrible, but so many people seem to forget 'thank you' and 'please' while on holidays.

The room-
We upgraded upon arrival (which was quick and easy). We got a great price because my fiance asked... very simple, a kind smile and polite attitude will get you far! We ended up in room 427, which was perfect. Outstanding ocean view, 2nd floor with a jacuzzi on the balcony. We had a post beach hottub every day- the upgrade was fully worth it! Bed was comfy, AC worked well and always lots of towels. We had one day where housekeeping hadn't come by 4pm, and I wanted to nap, so no harm. She left us fresh towels and good to go.

The beach- we are beach people-
yes, the chair game is in FULL effect. We had to play- no choice- I am a shade girl. Up at 6:30 to get loungers- this was made more palatable as our room was ON the beach and we are early risers. Loved having coffee and watching the sun rise! That said- I did see rude people saving 8 chairs for a family of 4 as they wanted 'sun' chairs and 'shade' chairs. RIDICULOUS.
And another that reserved a chair at 7am, then came at 4 after an excursion.
Beautiful sand, and yes some seaweed- guess what?? It's the ocean! I think people that complain about this are insane. They had a surf scrubber that did a great job at tidying it up.

The pool-
can't really speak to this other than, great temperature when we went in twice. Way too may kids and teenage spring breakers. I only lasted 10 mins in that environment... I cocktailed all day long, but the scene around the pool was too much. It quieted considerably on April 5, we noticed less teens.

The food-
FANTASTIC for an all inclusive. We did buffet breakfasts which were really good! Lunch at the Bluewater grill every day- right on the ocean with lots of shade and the best guacamole I've had outside of Puerto Vallarta. Try the Mahi-Mahi sandwich! TRUST ME! You are in Mexico- you are doing yourself a disservice by eating hot dogs and burgers...BUT- they had good ones apparently.
Love the a la carte buzzer system, we ate at 9'ish every night- a few waits were 30mins, and we expected it, so perfect timing to get a buzzer, go get some red wine and enjoy it while waiting for our table. We overloaded on red meat this trip- great steaks and only once overcooked. We then ordered rare and got a perfect medium rare. :) You can get red and white by the glass- but it's very apparent that for bottles- you are charged. They don't 'trick' you into buying bottles. The wine list has prices! The house merlot is not bad.
The French restuarant was a nice adults only option, but since we eat late, most restaurants didn't have many children.

Overall we had an amazing vacation here and WILL be back. We have a friend celebrating 40 next year and this would be a great place for a group of 40- somethings with kids. Our wedding is in Playa del Carmen in October... That resort has a lot to live up to.

Room Tip: Buildings 3 and 4 are ideal for beach lovers, and centrally located. Second floor does have loud i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yunric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowSapphireRC, Social Media at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Thank you also for appreciating the staff's work

Your comments have been shared with the resort staff, especially Carlos, Jose, Cesar, Lemuel, Carmen, Jaico, Elidio, Silvana, Antonio, Karla and Victor Hug.

Our chef will be happy to know you liked the food at the specialty restaurants and Market Cafe.

Once again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun.

Warmest regards,

ORV
Social Media

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
6.3 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
9,047 reviews
1.9 km away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
25.6 km away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#43 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
11,624 reviews
37.6 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#44 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

Address: Super Manzana 11 Manzana 9 Lote 10, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $236 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Sapphire Riviera cancun Set in a tropical landscape of palm trees, soft sand and sparkling azure sea, combining a AAA Four Diamond award designation with Unlimited-Luxury(R) amenities, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun redefines all-inclusive and offers the perfect escape for families with teens and tweens, couples and friends. Our Unlimited-Luxury(R) experience at Now Sapphire, where everything is included, is redefining all-inclusive. Spacious rooms and suites are graciously appointed and luxuriously equipped with amenities. Active and lively settings provide entertainment for guests of all ages, including kids, teens and tweens with the supervised Explorer's Club for Kids with Red Cross certified staff and Core Zone Teens Club. It's all wristband-free! At Now Sapphire, these amenities include: Limitless access to gourmet à la carte dining options without reservations required Unlimited international & domestic top-shelf spirits Unlimited natural fruit juices and soft drinks 24-hour room, 24-hour Coco Cafe & concierge services Pool and beach wait service Daily refreshed mini-bar with soft drinks, juice, bottled water & beer Daily maid service Endless daytime activities and nightly entertainment Theme parties, oceanfront bars and entertainment venues No wristbands required All taxes and gratuities Enjoy free Wi-Fi and free international calling to the US, Canada and Mexico with Unlimited Connectivity. The mobile app also allows guests to view the schedules of all events, activities and restaurants at the resort, plus to learn about local destinations, excursions, and much more Unlimited-Luxury(R) for reconnecting every generation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Hotel Puerto Morelos
Paradisus Riviera Maya
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Hotel
Paradisus Riviera Cancun Resort
Paradisus Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing