We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty quesadillas!”

Quesadillas de la Colonia
Ranked #62 of 138 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy, Cafe
Description: Mexican Restaurant of delicious quesadillas, sopes y pambazos with the authentic mexican flavor. Try our vegetarian and meat varieties! Our mouth wathering tortillas are maded at the moment in our hot grill and filled with your choice of queso, beans or rice and filled with one of our stews. We also have sodas, fresh waters and coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Mexican Restaurant of delicious quesadillas, sopes y pambazos with the authentic mexican flavor. Try our vegetarian and meat varieties! Our mouth wathering tortillas are maded at the moment in our hot grill and filled with your choice of queso, beans or rice and filled with one of our stews. We also have sodas, fresh waters and coffee.
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty quesadillas!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

If like me you stay away from the usual tourist traps and look for simple, local places, then you won't get much better than Quesadillas de la Colonia. Very cheap, great tasting quesadillas and tempting salsas to go with them. My favourite was "papa con chorizo". Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Mexican flavor!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This little place is located in the fast growing Colonia if puerto Morelos
The flavor and quality of the Quesadillas
Are excellent and even better for the
Price. A must for people visiting pm

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jgmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place to eat”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My friend got some quesadillas from here and brought them for us for lunch to our Mayan Palace Resort Amazing! We back dinner next day and being regulars for the rest of vacations. I was stucked to the veggies options but my friends said the cochinita one melted in their mouth! So good, so cheap, great option!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST Quesadillas!!!”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

When visiting puerto morelos you have to eat at Quesadillas de la Colonia! by far the best for food and price! Nice location very easy to find. Great Food,Great service! will always eat here when i get the chance! EASY 5 STARS!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Armytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum EEEEEEE... cheez EEEE”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I just had to tell of a cute little corner cafe in the Colonia of this small fishing village. As one enters town from the beaches of Puerto Morelos you must take a road past this place ( behind the 7/1l ). At the first corner sits Quesadilla's de la Colonia. Clean, lovely ( huh huh huh ) owner and a great staff... all the ingredients of a great meal. The cost is minimal as the Colonia is never as expensive as the beach side of the villages in Mexico.

If you desire a quick and delicious snack or a sack of food for a parteee... this is your answer... Tell the owner, Belem, that Tree sent you.... ( not that she will remember me ) and leave a good tip.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quesadillas de la Colonia also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Quesadillas de la Colonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing